neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

A NOTE FROM KEVIN NEALON.

3090342427_26cb9dd5b3_b3090342561_eb020396fa_bThis weekend I got the shock and surprise of my life! I was going through my emails looking for a phone number when I came across an unopened email dated November 14! It was from my new friend Kevin Nealon, from Saturday Night Live, who I had just met the night before.

I have no idea how I missed this very important email but I guess it was because I was traveling and wasn’t able to check email till I got back home. Anyway, here is the very nice email that Kevin wrote plus the photos he sent.

Hey Reggie,
So great meeting you last night, and your friends! I’m so
flattered that you guys came to my show. Oh, loved your website, too!!
Susan and I loved checking out each category. Great videos and pics,
great coverage on the news stations as well. We’re so impressed with
your courage and your raising awareness of NF. What a difference you
are making! Please keep us updated on the foundation.

Attached are a few pictures of me wearing your shirt. Btw, it
fits me like a glove. I have a new cause now. 🙂

Best wishes,
Kevin and Susan

Most of you have seen the photos from my trip to Manhattan Beach California, when I went to visit my friend, Scott. Well, on the visit, Scott suggested we go see Kevin Nealon at the Comedy club. That is where it all happened. After the show Kevin came over to meet me. It was there when I shared with Kevin and his Wife Susan about NF. What a nice couple they both are. So kind and understanding to NF, and the JUST ASK campaign. I’m proud that Kevin is wearing one of my JUST ASK! T-shirts. You never know where you may see one next. Thank you Kevin and Susan for your support. Hope to see you soon.

December 8, 2008 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, About Me, Appearances, Awareness, Benefit, Celebrity, Favorite Places, Friend, Friends, Friends of NF, Fun, Fundraising, Help, Just Ask!, News, nf, NF1, Photos, T-shirt, Texas NF Foundation

33 Comments »

  1. Reggie, that was so nice of him to do that! You sure can tell a lot about a person’s character by the things they do when nobody is watching. Kevin and Susan sound like wonderful people who really care.

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. It was quite obvious when I met Kevin and Susan Nealon that they are wonderful, to take time to talk to me as long as they did. Even though Kevin was tired, he made time for me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. Sure would love to see him on the blog but I’m sure that’s way to much to expect. He was one of my favorites on Saturday Night Live. What show is he on now?

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  4. Never mind, I just Googled him. He’s on “Weeds,” a series on Showtime.

    Here’s a link to the “Weeds” website:
    http://www.sho.com/site/weeds/home.do

    And here’s a link to Kevin Nealon’s website:
    http://www.kevinnealon.com/

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. Lou if you watch that show you will like it. My mom think it is a good show.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  6. I don’t get Showtime!

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. There are other ways to catch the show. Exanple,a friends house. Oh wait. you don’t have any. Never mind. You better get Showtime.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. I dont have Showtime either Mr Lou

    Comment by Shelley | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  9. Oh, so you’re a comedian, too! Maybe I should just watch you instead of “Weeds”.

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  10. Hey there Yall I went to WalMart today got my pictures today

    Comment by Shelley | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  11. Lou don’t hate appreciate.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  12. Reggie, don’t wait, regurgitate!

    Comment by Lou | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  13. I did when I read your lame comment. Come on you can do better then that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  14. Yall sleeping ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 8, 2008 | Reply

  15. Shelley I was on chat tonight. Missed you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  16. Ok, we’re getting off point here! I am happy to see that Kevin Nealon “has a new cause now!” Who knows, maybe a “Just Ask!” t-shirt could make it in a “Weeds” episode one of these days.

    Comment by Lou | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  17. So, when are we going to see you on “Saturday Nite” ? This is for Reggie, not Lou..

    Comment by John P | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  18. Maybe you will see me on the ShowTime network WEEDS first. I’m not good at being funny so there may be a role in the other show. I think we should all visit Kevin’s website he is supporting my website already by his visit.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  19. HI Everybody whats up

    Comment by Shelley | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  20. Maybe next year at camp, on Saturday night, we can do or say…From Camp For All, Its Saturday Night..

    Comment by John P | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  21. I like it. We should do that next year.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 9, 2008 | Reply

  22. Good Morning to all. Have y’all seen the show Kevin Nealon is in? WEEDS? I have been watching it ever since my trip to LA. I’m going to get Kevin’s new book, Yes, You’re Pregnant But What About Me?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  23. Hey there Yall I had 2 cups of coffee

    Comment by Shelley | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  24. BURRR its cold outside

    Comment by Shelley | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  25. You need to get you a hat. Works well in the cold weather. I now have JUST ASK! hats.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  26. Oh, that was so smooth, Reggie!

    Comment by Lou | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  27. You think Kevin will send us a picture wearing my JUST ASK! shirt.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  28. Reggie how would I get a hat ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  29. Mr Lou Did you get Showtime yet

    Comment by Shelley | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  30. We will add a link to the site.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  31. HI Everybody anybody get snowed in ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  32. Hey! Cool shirt! Where I can buy it?

    Comment by Jessica | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  33. Hi Jessica,

    Thank you for your visit to the blog. Yes you can order one of my shirts from my website. From the front page of JUST ASK. I’m still waiting on a new shipment. You can place your order and if I have the size you order I can sent it out pretty quickly.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

