neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

A blog by my friend Rick in England!

Hi Reggie!

I was looking at your blog – I didn’t realise that you were affected by Hurricane Ike! I’m glad that you are OK! You definitely have more interesting weather in Texas than we have in England!   🙂

The roller-derby looked very cool! That’s when everybody wears roller-skates, right?

I will ask a friend to take a photograph of me wearing my Just Ask shirt tomorrow!   🙂

The NF Camp For All looks totally cool! What types of activities did you do at the camp?

I am still trying to think of the best thing that I could draw for a t-shirt design for your auction or foundation. As you suggested, I could do one-off art for the auction, but I do my art on a computer, so it would have to be a high-quality print-out. Maybe we could print a few and say they are “limited edition prints”?

I have been reading about NF research on the web to get some ideas about a design.

You are a big hero, my friend – you help so many people in such a big way.   🙂

Remember that I mentioned that I have OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder)? Well, I am going to give a talk to some medical students tomorrow about it, to try to help more people understand about it.

Have a great day!

Your English friend, Rick.

September 24, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis | , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Thanks Rick. I was happy to hear from you again. Looking forward to working with you on the projects we talked about. Make is a terrific day!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. Rick, do you have a website where we can see samples of your work?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. If you ever make a trip to USA, plan it around the time of camp, come to Texas and join us at camp. Camp is usually around the weekend of our Labor Day holiday in September.

    Comment by JohnP | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  4. Correction – I meant to say the weekend after our Labor Day…if the trend continues 9/11-13/2009 for Camp.

    Comment by JohnP | September 24, 2008 | Reply

  5. I know it is early to say, but I think it will be more people at camp next year.

    Where is Brian? and the rest of the bloggers. I hope we get more friends to blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  6. Now I remember what I was going to add. I will be here a lot more then I have been in the pass. You new comers come join in the fun. By the way have anyone seen TeaCups Wee_lou, and Brian.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hi Lou!

    My website is down at the moment, but I can send you some example art if you like. 🙂

    I’ve emailed a couple to Reggie. Let me know if you want to see some more. I don’t know if I’m meant to post my email address here or not, but Reggie can give you my email address if you like.

    Cheers, Rick.

    Comment by Rick | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  8. Thanks John – it would be great to come and join you guys at camp next year!

    Cheers, Rick.

    Comment by Rick | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  9. Hey Rick, welcome to the blog! Would love to see the kind of art you do. We’re in the process of redesigning Reggie’s “Just Ask!” t-shirts and we’re always looking for new ideas.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | September 25, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

