neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Dr. Bart Moore, “Just Ask!” and the Children’s Tumor Foundation

Hey Reggie!
I was at the Children’s Tumor Foundation (formerly National NF Foundation) meeting with Dr. Slopis in Florida. I gave a talk on brain imaging in children with NF.

Dr. Riccardi was there also and he ended his talk with these photos of you and him wearing the Just Ask T-shirt. Well, he might have upstaged me, but when I got up to speak I was actually wearing the shirt !! Dr. Slopis took a photo of me wearing it. I even turned around and pointed to the “Just Ask” like you do and everybody clapped. It was really cool and I wish you could have been there. I also ended my talk with the attached slide (Moore CTF fMRI presentation).
There were a lot of important NF researchers and doctors there.

The meeting is still going on but I had to come home and wanted to get you these photos for your website, if you want.
Vic”s slide and my slide both had your website on it so you may be getting some visitors.
Best,
Bart

June 9, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis | , , , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. Thank you Bart,

    I was excited when I received your email. Thank you Dr. Moore and Dr. Slopis for your support. I would have love to attend the meeting. I’m sure there will be other times.

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. My pleasure Reggie. How about posting the picture of my slide, “oore CTF fMRI presentation” too???
    I thought it was pretty cool and it said a lot.

    Comment by Bart | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. did you send me those? Will do.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  4. Actually in the photo I was just translating for the fern on the podium. The fern actually gave the talk on NF. Just wanted to make that minor clarification.

    Comment by Bart | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  5. Bart, I had no idea you talked fern.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  6. oh my. is someone confessing about his dabbling habits? Mr. Blogger?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hi Bloggers

    Comment by Shelley | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  8. Reggie , maybe somebody needs to go to confession or the nearest police station

    Comment by Tim | June 9, 2008 | Reply

  9. Good Morning to all. Just wasting for the espresso to kick. in.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 10, 2008 | Reply

  10. Bart, you are a great friend not only to Reggie but to everybody challenged by NF. Thank you.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | June 10, 2008 | Reply

  11. Good Morning to everyone. I hope we have a good day on the blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  12. I love the last slide

    Comment by Cindy Hahn | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  13. I think the person that did the last slid should get into advertising.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  14. Hey Bart,

    I need to make a visit to MD Anderson. We should meet and talk about Q an A for are friends that visit the blog and website.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  15. Happy Father’s Day, everybody!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  16. I would like to add that as well. HAPPY FATHERS DAY TO ALL THE DADS OUT THERE.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  17. Thats awesome! I’ve got to get one of those shirts!

    Comment by Emily | June 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

