neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Steak Night at PJ’s, 5/15/08!

We had a blast last night at PJ’s!!!! Here’s what’s going on the rest of the week.

Karaoke Every other Friday 9:00PM Football Sundays Bring your favorite dish, line up a cab or designated driver, and join the fun Poker Every Tuesday 7:00PM to 10:00PM Thursday is Steak Night Good Food, Good Friends and Good Sports. 614 W Gray St. (2 blocks east of Montrose) 713. 520.1748

May 16, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis

106 Comments »

  1. last night was fun and the stake was terrific! A big tank you to PJ’S.

    Comment by Reggie | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. Oh Good morning to everyone. Had my coffee to get me started and of course, I will have one. One cup of coffee is like having one beer. Y’all know who you are, right Lou? lol

    Comment by Reggie | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hey Bart

    Hope you and John are still are still biding, I would hate to see you both out of an item you both deserve.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  4. Great time last night!!! Didn’t get to bed till 3:30am.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  5. That was truly an epic Steak Night. I’m regretting those last few beers this morning though.

    Comment by Matt | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  6. No regrets, here! A little fuzzy but hey, it’s Friday!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  7. Nobody on the blog has taken me up on the free tickerts to the roller derby yet! I guess they don’t realize what they’re missing!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  8. Hey Reggie, just wanted to let you know I’ve started a group for NF on the babycenter.com website and I have posted your blog for everyone and told them to come on over. So hopefully you will be seeing some new faces here soon!

    Hope you all are doing well, I have been sick for a couple of weeks so I havnt been online much. I had a sinus/throat infection for which I got antibiotics only to find out the next day that I am now allergic to penicillin, so it is taking me some time to get over this infection. Blah!

    Lou, I hope you’re behaving yourself, I’d hate to think you need a spanking or something, LOL!

    Comment by Emily | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  9. Emily, I’ve been bad. VERY BAD!!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  10. Lou, somehow I figured that much…

    Comment by Emily | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  11. We sure have missed you, Emily! We have a few new friends on the blog that I think you’d enjoy plus the same old pain in the butt, Reggie! How’s little Morty doing? Have him weaned off that vodka formula yet?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  12. lol Vodka formula, if only! This kid is so spoiled rotten, he is constantly wanting to nurse and he sticks to me like a baby koala bear! He has gotten SO big though, he’s about 15 pounds already! He just fell asleep in his swing, which is a FIRST (literally, he’s never done it before) so I am enjoying the first break I’ve had today!

    I’ve missed you guys alot, I hate that I’ve been too busy to stop by daily, but I need to make sure I do, I’m missing out on all the fun, lol.

    Comment by Emily | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  13. The visits to the blog have been going crazy! We just had full page ads run in Time, Newsweek and US News. We’ve been going to baseball games, festivals, art car parade, dinners, bars…wherever there are people who need to know about NF. It has been a lot of fun plus we’ve been helping raise funds for NF Inc with the Doodle Day eBay auction and the Texas NF Houston Highlights event. We’re almost done with Reggie’s new website which will be pure html so it shows up in search engineswhile also allowing us to update it more easily. It will have a few new features like “instant chat” and videos and photos without leaving the website!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  14. That sounds awesome, I cant wait to see it! I saw the pictures of his ad, that was great too! Our little Reggie is a celebrity, lol😉

    Comment by Emily | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  15. We’re doing stuff now with NF Inc, Gillian Anderson, and that’s just the beginning! Can’t say any more but it’s exciting!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  16. Emily you must have heard me saying to Lou, how I miss you. Glad to see you here. Don’t let Lou scare you off.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  17. Get well Emily

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  18. Lou, I wasn’t able to make it back. I do want you to save it for me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  19. ok, I’ll try!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  20. lol Reggie, Lou doesnt scare me😉 In fact, I think its the opposite, I think I might scare him a little with all this talk of spankings.. wait, maybe that just excites him.. um…

    Comment by Emily | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  21. i think you are right Emily. He hasn’t respond to your comment .

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  22. Hi Everybody

    Comment by Shelley | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  23. hey Shelley how are you today its great to see you Emily we have missed you really bad but get well soon it stinks being sick

    Comment by Brian | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  24. whats up Reggie

    Comment by Brian | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  25. Im fine Brian whats up w/ you

    Comment by Shelley | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  26. not much Shelley just upset and depressed because I cant go to the roller derby on Sunday

    Comment by Brian | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  27. Hey Brian .Ido doing email and working on my next blog post. It will be a few days Before I post.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  28. Reggie do you ever stay home and just sit still?

    Comment by Tim | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  29. this one is for you William, I will be back. I have to take a few minuets of shut eye. be back in 1 our! you know what I mean sport!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  30. Hey there Bloggers Im here Im coffeed out for the day

    Comment by Shelley | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  31. Reggie , Khambrel Marshall is back in front of thr camera on Ch.2 again, this time he doing the weather. on Weekend Mornings.

    Comment by Tim | May 16, 2008 | Reply

  32. Good afternoon anybody here today?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  33. Hey Reggie! Just popped in to see if I was missing out on anything. About to head out for most of the afternoon, so have a great weekend everyone!!

    Comment by Matt | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  34. #20 Spankings? Did somebody mention spanking?!! I LOVE SPANKINGS!!! I mean, uh, as a good deterence to aberrant behavior. Not as a means of self gratification or personal enjoyment! God, no!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  35. lol LIAR!!

    Comment by Emily | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  36. Emily Really Lou loves spankings. Not giving them, but getting them. Now that is what I was told.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  37. Hey there Yall Im here I see Louster is being bad now

    Comment by Shelley | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  38. Hey Shelley glad you are here. I think Brian will be here soon. As I work I keep checking here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  39. Im on 3rd cup of starbucks Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  40. Hey Yall Are Yall asleeping or Everybody on a hot date

    Comment by Shelley | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  41. Two strikes. Not sleep and no hot date. I’m here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  42. good night everybody I am headed to bed I don’t feel good if I don’t fall asleep I might get back on the blog but I am just not feeling good and my back is hurting also Reggie when you go to the Roller Derby tomorrow have fun wish I could be there

    Comment by Brian | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  43. Hello, everyone. Just got home from a birthday party. Got some great news from Willian regarding Reggie’s new website. Saw Heidi of Jeckyll & Heidi Roller Derby fame. She can’t wait to hang with us tomorrow night. The Psych Ward Sirens are off tomorrow night so they’re going to go through the stands and give everyone back massages.

    Still have 10 tickets left…Brian.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  44. I sure could use one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  45. Reggie , Don’t let them give one to Lou , it might straight to his big head.

    Comment by Tim | May 17, 2008 | Reply

  46. I would go if I had a ride or a way to get there

    Comment by Brian | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  47. Good Morning Everybody Im up and ready to make a pot of coffee

    Comment by Shelley | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  48. hey yall whats up I am fixing to do a little shopping to get ready for my cousins wedding this coming weekend

    Comment by Brian | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  49. Thats cool Brian

    Comment by Shelley | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  50. reggie remember no massage for lou cause it will go right to his big head and only make it a bigger head.

    Comment by Tim | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  51. #36 Reggie, I bet Lou likes getting AND giving, he seems like that sort of sicko.. LMAO!

    Comment by Emily | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  52. hey Emily its good to see you hope all is good with your family I dont think Reggie and Lou will be on till maybe late tonight they are at the Houston Roller Derby tonight

    Comment by Brian | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  53. Hey Brian and Emily whats going on

    Comment by Shelley | May 18, 2008 | Reply

  54. Good morning everyone. I’m here. I’m working one photos. feel free to blog and I will reply

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  55. #51 Let’s just say, I appreciate the finer points of strict adherence to proper discipline and punishment.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  56. looks like yall had fun at the roller dery last night I really wish I could have been there

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  57. It was fun Brian and I know it will be other times that you might be able to make. I have photos posted.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  58. Lou have you hear any news on the doodles? How did things go?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  59. Hey guys guess what.. the Ghost Hunters will be investigating and filming our house on Wednesday!

    Comment by Emily | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  60. Very cool! Have you had any recent sightings? Apparitions? Funny sounds? Contractions within two minutes?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  61. Emily, that is SO COOL! What kind of things have you seen? Maybe we need to have a Ghost Party at your place and see for ourselves!

    Comment by Matt | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  62. lol Lou, no contractions, but I would be quite worried if there were some!

    Nobody has seen the ghost lately, but we are still “hearing” from him. Just around noon today the toys in the back bedroom started going off and continued on for about an hour and a half. They just stopped a few minutes ago. Also one day I was trying to wake Elijah up from his nap and as I was saying his name I heard a voice whisper “Elijah!” I am very anxious to see what they find.

    Comment by Emily | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  63. Reggie did you have to babysit Lou

    Comment by Shelley | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  64. Hi Emily,

    Good to see your comment again. I’m looking forward to hear more about the ghost hunters. I hope they can help. Because Lou loves his camera I think Lou should go and take photos and I know if he needs help Matt and William will be happy to keep him company.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  65. Reggie I know you have tried to help me get ahold of Mistilla but I really want to get a hold of her I am thinking about buying her roller derby team T shirt and I want her to autograph it for me

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  66. man I want to go to Emilys house it sounds pretty fun

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  67. That will be nice Brian. I tried, and still don’t know what will happen. I know it will happen when you make it to one of the bouts. There are still enough games to you have a chance to make.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  68. I hope so Reggie I really want to go to one have you also heard anything about a NF picnic in Houston again

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  69. Brian, it might sound fun for you, but I have to live here and deal with it every day, lol.

    Comment by Emily | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  70. Hey Emily,

    BOO!!!!!!!!!

    NYUK NYUK NYUK

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  71. but it really sounds cool and a lot of fun heck your husband is in the service tell him to get a automatic machine gun and just blast away through the house that would be a real blast and it might scare your ghost away if not I will volunteer to do it but your husband has to supply the gun

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  72. Emily have anyone in your area from one of the churches come by the house?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  73. Not yet Reggie, we are holding off on that til we know what we are dealing with.

    Comment by Emily | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  74. where is everybody this evening

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  75. YO EVERYBODY

    Comment by Shelley | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  76. whats up Shelley I think everybodys sleeping

    Comment by Brian | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  77. Not too much here Brian Everybody either sleeping or on a hot date

    Comment by Shelley | May 19, 2008 | Reply

  78. Good morning!!

    Comment by Emily | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  79. Good Morning Emily Are we the first here this morning?

    Any bumps in the night?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  80. Good morning, everybody!!! I feel terrific!!!! I think I’m going to make a big, tall latte then channel into the Gost Network to see how I can make Emily’s life miserable in a poltergeistial kind of way. WHOOOOOOOOOO-OOOOOOOOOO-o-o-o-o-o-oooooo WHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOo-oooooooooo—ooooo

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  81. You don’t scare Emily. It would be nice if you go over to Emily house and scare what ever it is back to where it came from. How about that?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  82. I think if Lou met a real ghost face-to-face, it would be more likely to scare Lou back where HE came from than vice-versa.

    Comment by Matt | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  83. Another thought… does Emily have a Just Ask T-shirt she can wear or hang on a wall or something while the Ghost Hunters are filming?

    Comment by Matt | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  84. hey my peeps whats going on today

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  85. That is a good idea Matt, Of course have the shirt to get notice, not to scare the ghost right?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  86. William where are you? I need to deliver a message for to. Our friend and please tell if I have his name right. George? Thank him for hanging out with us. I hope he will be around as much as the rest of the gang. Ask him to email me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  87. Reggie, we have Lou to scare the ghosts!

    Comment by Matt | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  88. Matt, that will work for sure.

    Hey we need to talk about our next feast. I’m thinking about cakes, and you y’all can let me know what kind to bring. As far as cakes, Pine apple upside, Carrot, Sock it to me, and yes there is a cake by that name. 7up cake, and I also make a mean butter milk pound cake as well. Someone else can bring the real food.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  89. I guess nobody saw my comment I said whats going on today my peeps

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  90. You let me know when and I’ll bring something for the table.

    Oh, and whassup Brian!

    Comment by Matt | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  91. not much Matt whats going on

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  92. Hi Brian what are you up to? I will let you when we can set something up. People I have to check with.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  93. I am not a peep.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  94. I’ll be the judge of that! Yes you are!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  95. Lou we are all peeps that is cool Reggie just let me know

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  96. I thought “peeps” were little baby chick-shaped Easter candies.

    Comment by Matt | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  97. Right here, Reggie. Been ocupado while I finish your new site and plot new ways to take over the world. You are correct; his name is George. We call him Geo, like the car. I will send him your email address.
    Brian, peace to the Nation. One love, one heart. Jah love all dem peeps. irie. Anybody know what a duppy is? Lou may very well be a duppy; not sure.
    FEAST

    Comment by William | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  98. LOL that is funny William and Matt there is a easter candy chick shaped peeps they are marshmellows they are really good too

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  99. Yes they are, Brian. In fact, I am such a big fan of them that I pick them up by the caseload on the cheap right after Easter. They play an integral part in my new “Whiskey & Peeps” Diet ™. Guaranteed to keep you fat, happy, and slightly disaffected. Now in new ‘orange-drank’ flavor!!! Look for it in your grocer’s Personal Hygiene aisle.

    Comment by William | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  100. I have been a huge peeps fan ever since I was a little kid William I just love them I wish they would sell them year round instead of just easter

    Comment by Brian | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  101. Me too. Do you like the pink chics or the yellow bunnies better? I’m kinda partial to the chics because I like biting their heads off.

    Comment by William | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  102. Sorry I wasnt here all day, lol, I had cleaning to do, cant have my house a mess on national tv! Thats a good idea about the tshirt but I dont have one. I would totally wear it for the show if I did.

    And I think I have figured out what is haunting my house… its Lou. Seriously, I think he is teleporting himself here at night and haunting my house. GO HOME LOU!!!!

    Comment by Emily | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  103. comment 102. That is so funny, but true.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  104. Reggie Lou doesnt scare me either I tell him Hes full of bull corn

    Comment by Shelley | May 20, 2008 | Reply

  105. Lou likes to think he’s scary but he’s just a big ole teddy bear, lol.

    Comment by Emily | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  106. I think I need a hug.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

