neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Astros and The ART GUYS!!! Great Weekend!!!neurofibromatosis

Yesterday was a terrific day! Starting with the Astros game. Meeting two of the players (Doug Brocail and Geoff Geary) and having my photo taken with them was great! Anyone can do it. And I think it’s a great way to show our support for all of our Houston teams. If they know how much we support them, I think we will have a successful season for all of our teams. I support you guys, in our winning games and games that don’t work out like we want.

Oh, and it is always good to see all of the nice employees at Minute Maid Park. Pretty soon I will have photos with everyone working for the park. They are always nice enough to take photos with me.

From there was a nice trip to a GREAT show with The Art Guys. My first show. Man the best way to explain their work is WOW! Boy, I haven’t laughed that like that in such a long time. I had a great time. Meeting some of the cast and the Art Guys in person was great. I talk to them on line quite often, and meeting them finally just top it off. If you haven’t seen any of the shows you should treat yourself and so see them. Check out this video, it’s hilarious!!!! It’s a homage to plywood. They also did a “Wrap Song” that was really, really, uh…interesting! Check it out here!

A special thank you to Ross Wells, of ZEN FILM, who I always get to talk to online and I have the pleasure of meeting him yesterday. Michael Galbreth and Jack Massing.

Thank you, guys for making yesterday so great. Also thank you for everything your helping me with my JUST ASK! Project! The Houston Astros and The Art Guys rule!

May 4, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis

33 Comments »

  1. Reggie it sounds like you had lots of fun it sounds pretty exciting keep it up

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hey there Everybody I like art too

    Comment by Shelley | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  3. Yes Brian it was fun. Would be a lot more fun when you can come alone with us. I know it will happen sooner or later.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  4. I hope so Reggie I would really enjoy that I think it would be lots of fun

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  5. whats up Shelley how are you today

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  6. hey everybody I am having some Starbucks right now

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hey Brian, while you are drinking your coffee check out the photos from yesterday’s game.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  8. Tim Check out the photos and let me know if you know the ART guy’s. You must go see some of the shows.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  9. hey Reggie I just read on the internet news about the Neville brothers playing a jazz fest concert in New Orleans and it also said that Aron Neville is buying a house in Covington Louisiana it was pretty neat to read I will also check out the pictures buddy

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  10. Cool Brian.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  11. well Reggie I am headed to bed I am tired tonight I tried to start my tractor today and it dont want to start so got to work on it tomorrow and find out why also the pictures of yesterdays game was really cool

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  12. good night eveybody

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  13. Brian you are going to bed early tonight? Ok I guess I will stick around and finish up with the photos. Hope to see you tomorrow.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  14. yeah I am really tired and confused as to why my tractor wont start so I am going to bed early so that I can get up or try to get up a little early tomorrow and try to work on it and get it started and running again I am really confused and don’t know why it wont run oh well we will see tomorrow and hopefully I will figure it out and get it running again I will be here tomorrow buddy good night

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  15. Reggie No I never heard of the ART Guys but I have heard of the Houston Astros.

    Comment by Tim | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  16. What a great day! The Art Guys are one of those Houston secrets!!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  17. Comment 15 and 16. Yes the ART GUYS, are the ones you want to see if you need a good laugh. The act is funny. What they do is what make you laugh.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  18. Hey all! Didn’t jump on the blog much yesterday, I hope everyone is having a great, rainy Monday morning. I know Reggie is a fan of country music, so I wanted to turn him (and the rest of you) on to a great band we saw at I-fest the weekend before we all went and saw the Neville Bros.

    I guess you could say these guys are pre-country. They are preserving the tradition of the african-american string band. One of the only bands out there still doing it. 3 young kids called the Carolina Chocolate Drops. Here’s their myspace: http://www.myspace.com/carolinachocolatedrops and website carolinachocolatedrops.com

    Our good buddy William is IN LOVE with the banjo player (I’m about 75% sure he meant the girl… they all play banjo at one point). Anyway, just wanted to drop some great music on everyone for this gloomy, rainy Monday morning… enjoy!!!

    Comment by Matt | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  19. Matt, good to see you on the blog today. I spent most of the day with Reggie on Saturday so I REALLY needed a little down time from the blog this weekend!!!! : > )

    Good news today! Damali Keith will be coming to STANANDLOU today to interview Reggie for another FOX NEWS feature. Not sure when it will air but it’s always a pleasure to meet with Damili!

    The Astros game was a blast and I really, really enjoyed the Art Guys show at UH Saturday night. They recorded the show so I’ll try to get it posted somewhere so everybody can see it. Imagine something you’ve never seen before than times it by ten!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  20. Awesome! That’s exactly what Just Ask needs is more media coverage. Can’t wait to see the final piece.

    Comment by Matt | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  21. Hey guy’s I will be on later. TV interviews today. You know what can I say. Matt and William I hope to talk to you later today.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  22. Hey Reggie! What time is the interview today? Maybe we can get together after while you are still up this way and talk about some of the ideas we went over this weekend.

    Comment by Matt | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  23. Matt, Damali will be here at noon. Why don’t you swing on by and we can talk. Help, be here for the interview!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  24. Feliz Cinco de Mayo, everybody. Matt, you must cease with the manifesting of your latent homosexual tendencies towards me; I accept you how you are, but I am happy playing for the home team.
    I just wanted to thank Reggie and Lou for inviting me along this weekend, I had a great time. Even if I was injured by art. I was telling Reggie it would be great if we could get together some kind of outing with everyone on the blog that lives in this area (meaning Earth).
    Its a shame that security at the Astros game confiscated the photos of Lou’s drunken 4th inning clothing optional run around the bases. There was something comically majestic about his hair flying back in the wind and “Little Lou” (not just a figure of speech, by the way) swinging from side to side. These are the kinds of things that get missed if you’re not there.
    Happy televising, Reggie. Maybe your people can get in touch with my people and we can do lunch. Whatever that means…

    Comment by William | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  25. I am jealous, I want my pic taken with a hot baseball player, this weekend we were busy had to buy my daughter a car, then my husband finally got around to putting a new top on my miata, with my help, it was not easy, there was a lot of pulling, pushing, holding, and a ALOT OF HOLLOWING, it would have probally been worth the $400 theese folks in Huntsville wanted. But that is a lot of money we work on it ALL day long. There is not enough time on the weekends to get done what you need to do.

    Comment by Patricia | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  26. hey everybody whats up and hey Patricia its really good to see you

    Comment by Brian | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  27. Hi Yall Whats going on

    Comment by Shelley | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  28. not much here Shelley just tired and not feeling to good right now

    Comment by Brian | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  29. Hope you feel better Brian

    Comment by Shelley | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  30. Patricia and Emily would be fun to harrass Lou with

    Comment by Shelley | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  31. thank you Shelley I hope so to you are really and truely a very sweet person

    Comment by Brian | May 5, 2008 | Reply

  32. Congratulations on the press coverage on FOX NEWS!

    Comment by Ed Schipul | May 6, 2008 | Reply

  33. Hello too all. I just got back, Thanks Ed for all your support.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

