neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Reggie’s Ad in This Week’s TIME Magazine

This ad is the one that ran!                                   We decided to run this ad later.

Reggie felt that maybe people might be shocked by his actual photo in the ad so he requested that we change the ad to the visual on his shirt. What do you think? If you were a reader of TIME magazine and turned the page to see a visual of a man with a disfigurement, would you be repulsed or filled with compassion? Be honest.

April 29, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis

148 Comments »

  1. I would like to add also, I’m sure the photo will catch anyone by surprise that may not expect seeing someone with NF. Solution, Awareness, print ads TV spots. Talk about it more then ever. Just my thought. If anyone see the add please post here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Bring it on bro!!!!

    Comment by michaelhetty | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Michaelhetty, glad to see you here. Welcome to my blog. I will be visit your blog as well.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Hey Michael, welcome to the blog!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. I think it’s hard to say for those of us that read the blog. Since we know Reggie’s spirit and appreciate his smile, the picture doesn’t shock us. I would like to see succesive ads, first the logo ad and then, a few pages later, Reggie’s smiling face.

    Comment by David Linn | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. Since I have NF, and my mother has NF it would be hard for me to say and it would be hard for me to ask my frineds cause they would kick someone’s a$$ for ever making fun of anyone with NF,
    To answer your question, no matter where you go, there will always be a butthead that will not be nice but I believe that there is a lot of nice ppl out there that will be open minded and listen or read. We just need to ignore the ignorarant(spl) and help educate the ones that are willing to learn.

    Comment by Patricia | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  7. AMEN Patricia I agree 100% that is so TRUE

    Comment by Brian | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  8. Thanks David for the comment. And welcome to the blog

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  9. I know Patricia would be fun to hang out with. Someone who speaks her mind.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  10. Good Morning everyone.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  11. true Reggie Patricia would be cool to hang out with and so would Shelley I really miss Emily I wish she would stop in and say hi good morning everybody

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  12. Think about the ad the same way you do about public appearances. Not everyone you walk past at a festival is prepared, just like your casual reader. It’s the unexpectedness (did I make that word up) that inspires people to “Just Ask.” And to want to learn more.

    It’s the fact that Reggie is willing to put his own feelings at risk and himself out in public that inspires understanding and compassion, along with inspiring other NF-ers to get out of their homes and into the light.

    And honestly, if I didn’t know Reggie and saw the ad with his actual picture, I would feel compassion and want to know more. The illustration works well, but I think the actual photo has more stopping power.

    But then again, I’m an ad guy… so what do I know!

    Comment by Matt | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  13. Hey Reggie… when is your trip overseas?

    Comment by Matt | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  14. Matt I’m happy you ask. Well for one thing, it is hard for me to change how I feel. And I know all of us that have nf feel this way. But when I go out, I do feel a little nervous. So if you have nf and feel that way, then it’s ok. After I get out in the crowds and just get use to the water it gets quite comfortable. If I jump out of the water before I get use to it I would never know know how great things can be. I am putting my head on the block and things don’t always happen the way I want, but that is just the way it is. I have more people to say kind things then bad. I have the right to go anyplace I want that I pay for. If someone can’t stand to look at me, then guess who’s problem it is? Not mine. I’m having my fun.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  15. Comment 13,First week in June 4th. I might come back with a French accent. Boy would that drive the ladies crazy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  16. comment 12, That is RIGHT! You know it is what it, IS. Everything and every one is not glamorous. Maybe not make the picture as big as the page. Maybe make a short story of one of the many faces of people with nf1.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  17. What do you think Brian? People need to understand about nf2 as well. this blog is to help all of us. nf1 and nf2.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  18. I agree Reggie

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  19. Comment6 David again thank you for being here. You made a very good point, and I do agree. I hope you will visit and keep sharing your comments.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  20. #12
    Matt, good insight and well said. Let me give you another perspective to think about. What if you were the publisher of TIME magazine. Would you have a different POV on the ad? Would you be concerned about shocking your readers when they turn the page? I’m really straddling the fence on this one. From Reggie’s POV, I say run the photo ad. From a mainstream media POV, I would be hesitant to run the photo ad. Well, at least, at first.

    What does everybody else think?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  21. #6

    Patricia, do you think people are buttheads because they are basically mean or are they buttheads because they are ignorant and don’t know better? Do you think maybe they are afraid of what they don’t know and understand? Perhaps with education and awareness, they could change their attitude from perceived meaness to acceptance?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  22. Hi David, welcome to the blog. Always good to hear a fresh voice and a fresh opinion. What part of the world do you live in? Do you have apparent signs of NF? If so, how do people who don’t know you react to you?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  23. Hey Everybody

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  24. whats up Shelley whats going on how are you today

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  25. #20. I can see where MAYBE a publisher might balk, but I say send it anyway. Let them decide. Even push back a little for what you think makes the stronger ad if they are hesitant. The worst thing that can happen is that they say no (and if anyone is used to hearing “no” it’s Lou… cheap shot, but couldn’t resist). In that case, just run the caricature ad.

    I’ve seen way more shocking pictures in both Time and Newsweek that don’t have NEARLY the amazing, positive message of hope and education that Reggie brings to the table.

    Comment by Matt | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  26. #25. Not to mention, I think that is an AWESOME picture of Reggie. That smile says more than all of the words on the page can POSSIBLY say.

    Comment by Matt | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  27. Im good here Brian fixing gto make me a cup of Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  28. I know Reggie personally he is a hope and inspiration to us all, he is also an amazing friend!!!

    Comment by Peter Rodwell | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  29. #25 I agree. The photo can’t help but to make you smile and give you positive feelings. I will tell you that we did encounter some concern from the publication when we submitted the first ad. What do you do when they’re donating the ad space?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  30. TBFKAL, I do not suffer from NF. I live in Queens, New York and have been following the blog for a while. Call me a lurker!

    Comment by David | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  31. You are right Matt. What makes the story so amazing is to see how I use to be. Shy and afraid that someone may not like me. Now are times I feel so WHAT! It is not a sad story. Just look at the record. I’m enjoying life and I want people to see I’m happy and most people are more accepting and make things easy. There are some bumps in the road, but the good over takes them. Anyone else that has the disorder can enjoy also. When you have friends like we have on the blog, you can’t help but enjoy life.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  32. Hey David. I was sitting here trying to figure out what TBFKAL meant until I realized, “Hey, that’s me!” I may be slow but definitely not stupid. Glad to have you aboard, David! How did you first hear about the blog? It’s really amazing to see how many people come here from all over the world. We have over 102,000 visitors from every major country that I know how to spell. I hope you can be a regular on the blog with us. I’m really getting tired of talking to Reggie all the time!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  33. David in Queens New York, I’m happy you have been flowing the blog. That is Great to have friends that are not affected by the disorder to join in on the topic. It you have a website and want to share it please share. You can send me a direct email if you want.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  34. Hi Peter,

    Thank you and welcome to my blog. I hope you will visit ofter.
    I hope you got my message on facebook. I will keep you posted on everything that happens. And of course you can check here too. Another way keep up.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  35. man Shelley Starbucks sounds good right now but sadly I cant afford it right now so none for me right now

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  36. Having NF and knowing Reggie since the early 90s, it would not shock me. If I did not have NF or know Reggie, I might be. I think on later ads, maybe show some photos of other people, children, that is not so noticeable, showing the lighter side of NF, and maybe various other stages of NF. I have taken many photos of children and adults with NF at out family camp and other events. Maybe it can me a theme for the next camp “Just Ask” if it has not been decided.

    Comment by JohnP | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  37. man the blog was going really good earlier what happened did everybody fall asleep or what

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  38. Yea we have to keep in mind it’s about all who are affected with nf. Not just about Reggie. Thanks John.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  39. The blog is going well I think. Just look back to see who is blogging. We have several new names.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  40. yeah I admit its better today than it has been but all of the sudden its slowing down it was real busy earlier today

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  41. It’s ok. Let just blog when we can. And when the others get a chance they will blog and things will get better.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  42. Brian, a lot of us are at work and can only post at certain times when we’re not busy.Believe me, if I didn’t have to work, I’d be here making Reggie’s life miserable.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  43. LOL thats funny Lou but what I don’t understand is even people that are at work before my old computer crashed the blog was always busy even people that are at work were constantly sending comments but now I get a new computer and its like nobody sends the comments like they used to it just seems really slow

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  44. I think it’s your computer, Brian, Is it a PC?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  45. I think so but its NOT my computer I try to keep up with the blog all day I always check every few minutes to see what comment has been made honestly I really think it has gotten alot slower than it used to be

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  46. Hey Everybody Im coffeeed out for the day Just wait yall Elena will have a boyfriend Lou can be sweet

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  47. hey Shelley I had starbucks today you made me want coffee

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  48. I had to leave, but I’m back. Off and on. What I miss?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  49. welcome back Reggie

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  50. Oh, you were gone?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  51. Thanks Brian

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  52. Comment 50. I think I will just have to take a drive.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  53. #21 Sorry it has taken me so long been one heck of a day, for the most part I think ppl ignorant and just don’t know better, however there are mean ppl and no matter what we say or do they won’t change. they are just mean and that is all there is to it. And you got ppl that are scared and don’t know what NF is, they think well maybe it is contagious, or what ever, My mother married a man who also has NF, they both went into the SS office and was asked by a worker, “Are yall contagious?”, She was speaking out of ignorance, which is really sad, since NF really affacts so many ppl But there are times that I myself act like a butthead to ppl’s reaction, cause I am exausted from constantly having to explain to what I think should be common knowledge to even ppl in the medical feild.

    Comment by Patricia | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  54. true I agree and that is pretty sad Patricia

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  55. {{{{{{{{{{EVERYBODY}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  56. thanks Shelley right back at ya

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  57. Comment 53 Some time I get I NEVER HEARD OF THAT! You can tell when some doesn’t get it. That is when I don’t go in to a lot of detail. If I can see that someone is listing I will talk, but if someone is just being as jerk I just leave it a lone. Example Someone I thought was being nice ask a few questions. What happen to your face. What a dumb way to ask. So I explained. Then I was ask, Do you have 3 eyes? After that I knew she wasn’t wanting to understand. I told her Why would you saw something like that? You know I don’t have 3 eyes. I almost said yes, I have 3 eyes. She wrote back and said I’m sorry. When I replied to her saying saying it was ok, She wrote back and said Well do you? it looks like you do.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  58. True, there is good and evil, and there will always be, My mother always told me to pray for the ppl that made fun of me, and she always prayed for the ppl that were mean to her. She is truely an insperation. The good ppl will tell me I never see the bumps on your mother, she is a beautiful person, the mean ugly ppl tell me why does she not go get them taken off, My mother also tells me one day when we go to heaven we will have perfect bodies, and we won’t have this disease and I won’t talk funny anymore, ppl will be able to understand and I won’t have to repeat myself over and over again. She is a very amazing person.

    Comment by Patricia | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  59. Hi Patricia I agree with your mom one day when we all go to heaven we will not have this disease anymore and we will be free of all the pain we will be perfect and it will just be great

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  60. Thank you Brian, I’m happy you said that. I believe that with all my heart.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  61. well its TRUE Reggie one day all the pain will be gone and hopefully they do find a cure for this disease

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  62. Morning guyes, I hope today goes better for me, I almost told a Director “Just do your job!”, but decided that would not be career enhancing and bit my tongue and pleading to do a little bit of investigating after having a crazy lady yelling at me telling me I did not do something, and she was totally off her rocker, I was able to figure out what the hell was going on, and the it was the Director that messed up, I get paid the least how fair is that, it was just crazy, then my daughters car broke down, I really felt like drinking but I have seizures if I drink too much, I really hope today goes better.

    Comment by Patricia | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  63. I hope today goes better for you to Patricia

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  64. Patricia, Try your best to not say anything. Maybe when that person cools off, they will be nice to you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  65. Hey everyone, sorry I havnt been around, you know how busy I am, lol.
    Anyway, to answer the question in this post, I wouldnt be repulsed to see that photo, but I can see how it may be surprising or shocking to someone who doesnt understand NF. But, maybe if more people see the effects of NF on a person then they will be moved to help increase awareness!

    Comment by Emily | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  66. Patricia I hope your day is going well. When you do have a crazy day, what do you do to relax? I ling to listen to music. depending on how I feel, I choose that type of music. It helps.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  67. hey good to see you Emily I hope all is well with Elijah and the rest of your family also WE MISS YOU VERY MUCH hope to see you back again soon

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  68. Hi Emily We miss you, we need you to harrass Lou, I need a good laugh LOL, my way of relaxing. 😛

    Comment by Patricia | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  69. Hi Emily I’m so happy to see you here. I do understand it must be very busy for you. Hope Elijah and the Baby are doing well.

    About the article. I’m very happy that we have nice people that want to help with awareness of NF,It wouldn’t have happen with their kindness. A lot of our great people in Houston and surrounding areas will come to understand. WHAT IS NF? 🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  70. Emily, get your butt back here!!! NOW!!!! (Do you like it when I use my outside voice?)

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  71. Brian where are you? What do you have up this summer? Your finally answer about going to came is NO? Just want to know if I should look for you? I’m really wanting to go again this year.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  72. Im here Reggie and most likely no I will not be going to camp this year

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  73. Hopefully you will be able to make one of the events this year. It’s something to think about.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  74. I might go to the camp but eating is going to probably be a problem as I cant have wheat and I am picky about what I eat also have you heard anything about a NF picnic this year

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  75. I haven’t heard about a picnic. I will ask about it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  76. Hey John P, Did you tell Brian about the photo you took of Dog Bail Bond office. I know he might want to see it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  77. yeah we need to some how get John P to share the picture I would love to see it and maybe get a copy of it but I would really like to see it

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  78. Brian if you want to see John’s photos you have to go to http://www.flickr.com Maybe you will have to type his
    name. Then you should be able to view john’s photos. The one you want is there.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  79. Brian its not working. I will try something else. I will be back.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  80. Hello Everyone,
    I saw this yesterday and wanted to respond, but a close family friend had a medical emergency, so here I am a day late and a dollar short.

    I wanted to say … maybe it’s time that people SHOULD be shocked. NF 1 and 2 are so little known yet are more common than Musculo-Dystrophy and Cystic Fibrosis combined. They get the “press” and that’s why the powers that be take action.

    If Reggie is brave enough to put himself out there, then I say TIME magazine readers SHOULD see!! I think curiosity as much as anything will take over and people will read. And your mission of awareness will be accomplished.

    You know I was sitting in the optician’s with Victoria this afternoon and an older lady struck up a conversation with me … after a couple of prying questions, which I answered only briefly … she turned and said ou loud “she’s handicapped isn’t she??” I was so disgusted (I totally ignored the question) and so glad that Victoria didn’t hear her. My 7 yr old son did though and was very upset with the lady saying “how rude”.

    Reggie, people like you are changing the world and the future for children like my Victoria and I applaud you.

    Comment by Ruth | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  81. TRUE Ruth very well said and its good to see you

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  82. Thank you Ruth. I saw this same comment on you tube. I feel blessed to do what I do. As with every job it can be tough at times, but all the wonderful results are the pay off. Plus I have support from others that are touched by nf. Because of my website I have met so many of you that have nf, and it really enriched my life. I just love it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  83. oh and Reggie tell John thanks for the picture of Dogs bail bond office it rocks

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  84. HI there

    Comment by Shelley | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  85. Comment 80, You are RIGHT! Ruth, Since when have anyone really worried about shocking photos in magazines? How do we decide what is shocking and what is not?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  86. Brian all of John’s photos can be found on his flick account.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  87. Hi Shelley. Do you know anyone that get TIME Magazine delivered to the home? You can see my ad.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  88. No I dont

    Comment by Shelley | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  89. hey whats up my peoples

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  90. Hi Brian glad you are back tonight.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  91. yeah but I probably wont be on to much longer its getting late and I am sure probably most of the other bloggers are probably getting ready to hit the hay also but I plan to be back tomorrow and again I really like the picture of Dogs bail bond office

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  92. oh hey Reggie do me a favor and tell your mom I said hi

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  93. Cool I will. And say hello to your mom.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  94. I will Reggie well I am fixing to head to bed buddy but I will be back tomorrow have a good night and good night everybody

    Comment by Brian | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  95. Reggie,
    Great AD–
    Thanks for all you do to create awareness for NF

    Comment by Cindy Hahn | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  96. Thank you Cindy. I’m happy to Help.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  97. hey Reggie you still up buddy I cant sleep right now just thought I would pop in and see whats going on by the way its 12:18 right now I am also just checking something I am watching on ebay if your not up I will just catch you tomorrow be good buddy

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  98. yea I’m up

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  99. too much espresso I think.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  100. LOL thats funny Reggie you need to stop drinking that stuff so late in the day it keeps you up and that is not good we need our sleep I am really tired but cant sleep at all right now but I am really really tired

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  101. yea I still have a lot of midnight oil left.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  102. hey Reggie whats midnight oil I have never heard of midnight oil

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  103. Good morning to all,

    Brian,
    Burning the midnight oil is when you are staying up really late doing what ever your are doing. You have to have oil in the lame so there will be light to see what you are doing.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  104. Reggie – Awesome on NF PR! I need to update our site to have an “in te media” button – just haven’t yet. I think seeing your smiling face makes this disorder “human” vs. seeing the drawing. When I 1st see the drawing it just makes me picture the elephant man in my head. And that’s not at all who you are – you are full of hope and happiness!! and that shows through in the real photo of yourself!

    Comment by Susan | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  105. I get it now Reggie that makes a lot of sense but I just never heard the saying midnight oil

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  106. oh and Reggie I love the picture of Dog’s bail bond office so much and am such a huge Dog fan I downloaded the picture to my computer and its now on my screen saver

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  107. I think the difference between the two ads tells us that we have a ways to go in creating awareness and acceptance of neurofibromatosis.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  108. Susan,
    The three magazines are giving the full page ads, and they were a little concerned about what photo to use. They ask if we could use another version of my photo. So we gave them the true drawing of my face. The ad will tell the story and people will know That the drawing is a man that happens to have Neurofibromatosis.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  109. Reggie I would still like to find the magazines with your ads I really want to see it and I would really like one autographed

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  110. Hey Reggie, ever hear from the Neville brother that you gave your card to? If not, I’d like to get Lou (or you) to get nice prints made of the photos so that we can send them and see if we can get them autographed. Maybe multiple copies, as Reggie suggested, to use as auction items.

    Here’s my suggested approach::

    I think it would be so cool to send THEM each a copy of the picture with YOUR autograph, asking that they sign copies and return them for use as auction items.

    Thoughts anyone?

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  111. Matt terrific idea. I will get the photo paper today. what size should I get.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  112. Oh Matt, to answer your question. I haven’t from the Neville brothers.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  113. I would do them as 8x10s. Are you planning on printing them off of a home printer? If so, you may want to consider having them done professionally. Laser or inkjet photo prints look great at first, but fade over time. You need prints that will live forever if we are getting autographs and such.

    Ask Lou about it. If he doesn’t know for sure, someone at his office will.

    Heard from him lately? I didn’t go to PJs last night, so I didn’t see him.

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  114. I’m glad you told me about the photo.I will ask Lou. I didn’t that about printing photos at home. I have a brothers printer MFC-465CN. I’m sure Lou can tell me.

    Yea I heard from Lou. He is really busy today. He will probably write later.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  115. Cool. I figure if you are thinking of auction items, we should get some nice prints done that won’t fade over time.

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  116. Matt Lou is going to take care of the printing. I think we are on to something.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  117. whats up everybody how is everybody today

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  118. Yo! Brian whats up!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  119. not to much here Reggie just kind of tired watching a little TV but I might lay down for a little bit and I might just hit the hay early tonight I think me and you kind of blogged late last night and I got another John Deere toy on ebay to add to my collection

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  120. Yea I’m tired as well. after going to bed around 2:00am and getting up at 6:30am is not very much sleep.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  121. True Reggie I think you need to cut back on your espresso you drink it to late in the day and it just keeps you up I think you ought to hit the hay early today also and catch up on your sleep

    Comment by Brian | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  122. Great news on the photos. I have both calls/emails in to the management company for the Nevilles and will let you know the minute I hear anything. I still say we should send each of them a copy with your autograph.

    Think we can put that together by early next week? Maybe the combo of getting pictures and getting calls and emails will bring it to their attention.

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  123. Let’s do it. I will talk to Lou this weekend and I’m sure we can get that taken care of. What do you think Lou?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  124. Hey there Everybody Im home

    Comment by Shelley | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  125. I thought Lou didnt work I thought he harrasses ladies at the office on comment 114

    Comment by Shelley | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  126. 113 Hey Matt I will get some nice glossies of the neville photos so they can dign them. Maybe 4 sets? Maybe I’;ll print out a few of your girlfriend too.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  127. Lou, have you been lurking in our hedges with your camera again?

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  128. Now that was bad. Well at least he can say he has one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  129. Maybe.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  130. Are you on your Blackberry outside in the bushes right now?

    About to head to John’s house and maybe play a little music.

    Will see William there, so maybe we’ll log on from there and harass you further.

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  131. If we don’t see you all later, have a great night everyone!

    Comment by Matt | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  132. Matt say hello to John and William for me. I may be here later. I will listen for any messages. I think I will read and that will help me to relax. Or I could read some of the stuff that Lou wrote. That will put me to sleep.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  133. Hey Reggie, I’m up a little late. Probably going to ht the hay after this. Played some great music tonight. We’ll have to get together and do it again soon.

    Have a great night!

    Comment by Matt | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  134. Hey Matt, That sounds good to me. We will have to do that. I love music. Just wish I could play something. There are a lot of ideas floating around in my head, and I know that may scare some people, but it has to do with music playing,and awareness which is part of my campaign.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  135. Music is all about making noise and I KNOW you can do that. We can give you a drum to pound on, anything just to take part and have fun. Be sure to ask William about his autoharp. That’s an instrument you might be able to pick up real quick.

    Comment by Matt | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  136. Great! I think we are suppose to meet up today. I would love the learn that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  137. Hopefully he will bring it. You should email him and remind him to bring it. I know it needs to be tuned and is a real pain to do, so he may not have done that yet.

    Hopefully, I will catch up with you guys later.

    Comment by Matt | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  138. Reggie , Its great about your ad for NF and what you are doing for NF and people with NF . Cause When I firsy saw you when we were both at Goodwill , I was kinda afraid to talk to you but once I did you were just another friendly normal human being who has become a good friend..

    Comment by Tim | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  139. hey everybody whats up I hope everybody is having a good day

    Comment by Brian | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  140. Thank you Tim. I’m sure it time to get use to something we don’t understand.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  141. Hey Everybody Im here

    Comment by Shelley | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  142. hey Shelley whats up

    Comment by Brian | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  143. Not too much Brian

    Comment by Shelley | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  144. Where is Skippy to the Lou

    Comment by Shelley | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  145. hey whats up good morning everybody

    Comment by Brian | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  146. Good afternoon everyone. Look for updates today and a new blog. Lots of things to look forward to.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 4, 2008 | Reply

  147. Reggie,
    I must say how blown away I am by your courage in talking about NF. I was reading my Newsweek magazine last night in the tub and was immediately drawn to your ad! I thought it was so cool to have someone in Houston featured in the magazine, but even more so once I read about you and your desire to inform people about NF with your t-shirts. I feel like this campaign must be so empowering for you and you can bet I’ll be a proud wearer of the shirt I just bought! If you are ever around the Spring area, please know you’ll have another “friend” here waiting to shake your hand and tell you way to go! 🙂
    Keep up the good work and best of luck in all you are doing to spread the word about NF!

    Comment by Susan Christian | May 7, 2008 | Reply

  148. Hi Susan,

    Comment 147

    Thank to for your comment. I would be happy to meet you and would love to have a picture of you wearing my shirt. You shirt is on the way.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

