neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Reggie and the Neville Brothers

How can I begin to tell you how much fun I had yesterday at the International Festival. The day stated out very well with meeting people who have seen me before. There where happy to take photos with me. I was remembered from last year. The food was terrific music was great. All types of music. I enjoyed the country music of course.

The best part of the evening was music from the Neville Brothers. Arron Neville. I actually got to meet the Neville brothers. A very big thank you to the Neville brothers for taking time to meet and take photos with me. Also thanks to my friends who joined us, Matt Jones, “The Tall One” and William Hughes, “The Smart One.” I said man I would love to meet the Neville brothers. Matt said, “I bet I could make that happen.” Well, he did and you see the photos as proof. I have to tell all of you I had the best time ever.

SEE PHOTOS OF CONCERT AND BACKSTAGE

It would be a really good thing if we could get a group together and do what I have been doing for a year. I can promise you it will change how people feel about NF, and you will feel better that you did it. Whether you have nf1 or nf2, it is a great thing to let people get to know who we are. I would really like my friend, Brian, to go with me some time. I really think people are more understanding now. It seems to me that people expect me to be there. How cool is that?!! Next stop, the “Art Car Parade!”

April 27, 2008 - Posted by | Awareness, Friends, Fun, neurofibromatosis, NF1 | , , , , , , , ,

106 Comments »

  1. man that is cool when did Reggie meet the Neville brothers

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  2. where is everybody

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  3. Brian, Reggie met the Neville Bothers last night after their concert in Houston. We had spent the day having fun at the Houston International Festival then finished the night watching their concert. At the end of the concert, we just walked back and introduced ourselves and took photos with them. One of them asked for Reggie’s card! I haven’t seen Reggie since…probably a member of the group now.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  4. thats cool Lou yeah I emailed Reggie last night and still have not heard anything

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  5. Hey gang I’m here. I;m working on my blog and it will be up dated. Make sure you read it and we can make comments. See you in few.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  6. Hi there

    Comment by Shelley | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  7. hey Shelley hey nice to finally have you back Reggie

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  8. What a great day yesterday! I’m beat. Art Car parade in a couple of weeks.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  9. Way to go Reggie!

    Comment by Tim | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  10. How exciting that you got to meet the Neville Bros. Reggie. What were they like?

    Comment by Ruth | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  11. Thanks you Ruth I’m feeling TERRIFIC! What a great day and wasn’t expecting it. Greatt fun.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  12. It was great Tim. I didn’t get too tired. We took time yo sit a spell.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  13. Hey William We had a great time. Thank you. I really enjoyed your music too. The next time Matt and you will have to sing more.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  14. Ruth the Neville Brothers are the nicest people you would ant to meet. Nothing was arraigned and yet they took time to stop and talk to me and do photos.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  15. Reggie I think its cool you got to meet them I am glad you had fun I think I need to start hanging out with you so I can meet these famous people with you and have fun hanging out with you

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  16. Brian that would be really fun. I would enjoy that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  17. me to Reggie hey I was just wondering I sent you an email last night but still have not heard a reply from it I was wondering if you read it

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  18. Let me see if I have it. BRB.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  19. just let me know send me a email and let me know if you have it or have read it I might be back a little later but I am headed to bed right now good night everybody see you tomorrow

    Comment by Brian | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  20. Maybe someday Reggie I be with you when you meet one of your famous friends!

    Comment by Tim | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  21. We will have to make that happen Tim. It can happen you do know that don’t you?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  22. Thanks for inviting us, Reggie and Lou. We had a great time, even if Lou decided to assault the stage skyclad to fetch a new “feather for his cap”. I am looking forward to the next shindig.

    Comment by William | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  23. Enjoyed it, William, although the handcuffs did pinch a little bit. Next gig, the Art Car Parade, Saturday, May 10, at 1pm!
    http://www.orangeshow.org/artcar.html

    Here are some pics of our friends jammin at my house afterward.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/

    Comment by adgiant | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  24. You have pictures?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  25. man where is everybody today hey Reggie did you get my email I sent you the other day

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  26. Brian I’m going to email you. Give me about 10 minutes.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  27. ok cool Reggie

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  28. Brian I emailed you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  29. Reggie, I think it is so cool that you got to meet the Neville Brothers. I wonder if Charles Neville will be emailing you or not. He seemed sincere. What an incredible saxophonist? Is that a word?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  30. Lou that would be so cool if I would get an email from Charles. He was really nice. And not I don’t think saxophonist is a word.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  31. I’m here and have no one to blog with.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  32. Reggie I am here off and on just watching TV but I am here

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  33. Cool Brian. I’m here too. I have to get things ready for vacation.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  34. where are you going for vacation I hope you have fun and be careful

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  35. Sometime in June. I will be on vacation, but I think I might be able to blog a few times. We will see as the time get closer.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  36. where are you planning on going

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  37. London and France.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  38. man that is cool Reggie how long you planning on being gone

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  39. 15 days

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  40. Hey Reggie! Just got back from my slap-dash trip to Denton to help Kimka (girlfriend) with her art show. You should check out her site at http://www.imbroglioglass.com, we’ll have to get her to donate something for the next auction.

    The Neville Bro pics looks great! That was SUCH a good time!! Also great pics of the jam at Lou’s afterwards. Is it just me, or does that banjo player looking strikingly like Brad Pitt?

    Looking forward to the next get together.

    Comment by Matt | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  41. You mean that wasn’t Brad Pitt?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  42. Hah! Like Brad Pitt can play the banjo…

    Comment by Matt | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  43. Hey majorly famous DUDE!
    I just saw your full page ad in this week’s TIME magazing featuring your Just Ask campaigne. I am truly impressed and want your autograph when you have time for it.\\
    (I’m serious it could be worth someting someday/but that has nothing to do with it), I really wish I’d made it to the TNFF houston highlights party so we could have had a bidding contest over something really neat; like maybe a horny toad skull from Marfa on an ivory pedestaL.
    Well, it’s late (8PM) so I’m hittin the hay.
    Later!
    BDM

    Comment by Bart | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  44. Re #37
    Cool Reggie; so you’re going global now. I haven’t been to France in a while but I’d like to give you a few suggestions for london.
    Bart

    Comment by Bart | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  45. #44
    Bart,
    Reggie needs to stay sober during his trip!!! I’m sure the spots you had in mind might test his resolve. I may have to go with him to make sure he stays out of trouble.
    Lou

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  46. #43

    That’s great about the ad!!! I haven’t seen it yet. I guess it would help if I subscribed to TIME magazine. I’m not sure if the ad is in the newstand issues or just the ones that come to the home in the mail. In any event, I’m going to start checking mailboxes in my neighborhood tonight. Thanks for the heads up, Bart!

    Lou

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  47. Bart good to hear from you. Yes please give me some suggestions. FOOD and Trains. And email some photos to me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  48. Comment 43 Bart email me and let me know, I will come over and sign it for you. I haven’t seen the ad, but I do get to see myself everyday. What more can I ask for.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  49. Lou bring me a few thundered copies of Time magazine. I will wait up for you. See what you have created? I’m already making demands. It gets worst you know.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  50. Brian where you at?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  51. I am here Reggie but fixing to head to bed I am really tired and I am going to have to force myself to work on my tractor tomorrow I really need to start working on it instead of just letting it sit there I also had a email from Facebook but now its gone and I did not even get to read it oh well

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  52. hey Reggie I also want a copy of Time magazine with your ad in it and want it autographed

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  53. I should be here for a little Brian. For me it’s a little early. I have to watch TV for a while Blog and I’m sure I can find some trouble to get it to. I will have to see if I can get some copies. I haven’t see it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  54. I really love music, I wished I had some talent but my mother and grandmother, and uncle took all the talent, my mother can play the piano, my grandmother could really play the piano she could make any song her own she just had loads of talent, my uncle before he died was writting songs with Roy Clark and Buck Owens, but he died in 68, I really don’t remember him, only what my mother has told him, I can hold a key to save my life, I sound so bad, I sip sinc at office b-days, partys,

    Comment by Patricia | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  55. MATT,
    I WENT TO YOUR GIRLFRIEND’S WEBSITE AND FELL IN LOVE WITH THAT LARGE LAMP! THAT LARGE $700 LAMP. WOW, IT’S INCREDIBLE. SHE’S VERY TALENTED AND GOOD-LOOKING! WHAT’S SHE DOING WITH A GUY LIKE YOU?

    OX
    LOU

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  56. comment 54 Patricia I would be tared and feathered before I let someone hear me sing. I don’t think anyone would call it singing.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  57. LOL thats funny Reggie since I lost my hearing I get songs that I used to listen to that I like and I will start singing the song that’s in my head and my mom tells me I cant carry a tune in a bucket but most of the songs anyway are the old country I like all the old guys like Johnny Cash Merle Haggard Hank Williams Sr all the old guys

    Comment by Brian | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  58. For real, I sound so bad I can’t stand to hear my singing. I keep hearing my self say please stop.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  59. No, that’s me saying it Reggie.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  60. Can’t be you, I never listen to you and nether does anyone else here on the blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  61. Reggie , I hope that Lou wouldn’t sing either we would have to Sick Simon Cowell on him.

    Comment by Tim | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  62. Did Lou say something???
    The TIME mag came in the mail so I don’t know if it’s in the local newstands. It had your shirt but not your photograph like I was expecting. It is 5AM and I’m up but I guess that’s what happens when you go to bet at 8. Reggie, I bet you just went to sleep. You’ll have to get yourself ready for jetlag.
    b

    Comment by Bart | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  63. Comment 55. LOU. Glad you like my girlfriend’s artwork, she does great work. As far as why she’s with me? It’s because chicks dig jugglers!

    Comment by Matt | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  64. Comment62, No Dr. Moore Lou did not say anything. If you try to call me Just Let my personal assistant know who you are and the will put the call through. Dr. Slopis and you will not have a problem getting through. It’s just the groupies Like Lou that will be kept at bay.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  65. WHY’S EVERYBODY ALWAYS PICKING ON ME?!!! I’M PROBABLY THE NICEST GUY HERE…WELL, WITH THE POSSIBLE EXCEPTION OF DR. MOORE, WILLIAM, BRIAN, MATT, TIM, AND JOHN. BUT DEFINITELY NICER THAN REGGIE!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  66. Matt I like the Tree Lamps. I’m going back to the site and see more.

    Tell your girl friend They are very nice. Noe you see how I’m ignoring the blogger? Just like water on a duck’s back.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  67. I guess I can go to the newsstand and look for one on the magazines that have my ad?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  68. Cool Reggie! I’m glad you like her stuff too! Keep her in mind for the next auction. Well, her work. I’m not willing to auction her off just yet!!

    Comment by Matt | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  69. Hey Reggie. Just found you on myspace too. I sent a friend request from my juggling show’s myspace account. So the request from “The Other Brothers” is actually from me!

    See you later, I’m off to a few meetings now.

    Comment by Matt | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  70. Thanks Matt. I will look for the request.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  71. Hey Matt I added you as a friend on myspace.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  72. Comment 62 I give out Autographs on Mondays, but because it’s you I will come to you and sign your magazine.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  73. Oh, man, there will be no living with him now.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  74. O well. It’s just something you are going to have to live with. Just think how many people will like you because you are hanging out with a cool person like ME ME ME! Did I say ME!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  75. Brian haven’t see you. Hope all is well.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  76. Is anyone blogging today

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  77. yeah Im ok Reggie just kind of feeling kind of run down today I am fixing to go to Starbucks but maybe I will be better tomorrow I was supposed to work on my tractor today but just don’t feel like doing anything today

    Comment by Brian | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  78. Brian I hope you are in a better mood later today. Maybe coffee will help you. Just say to yourself. I do feel good. Just think you could be like Lou. And believe me you don’t want to be like him. He is mean to me because I’m so popular and he is not. Someone always have to ask him his name. And it’s only 3 letters. So what does that tell you. Mine has 6 letters and I’m remembered. 8 letters if you go by Reginald.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  79. LOL thats funny Reggie

    Comment by Brian | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  80. Well it’s true. Lou know that. He will never admit it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  81. where is everybody nobody blogging today

    Comment by Brian | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  82. I have been here. And a few others. It will pick up. We just have to keep it up so others will see us here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  83. My last name is Congelio, Mr Bibbs. Need I say more?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  84. Lou, I can’t wait to hear from the Neville Brothers. That would be terrific. Man that was really nice hearing that music. Just know I met them is cool. All I hear in my head is Amazing Grace. Wow! Powerful. I just wish it would have lasted for about 10 minutes for that song.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  85. Did someone say something? Never mind it must have been the wind.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  86. Reggie the wind must have been Lou cause he always full of hot air and blowing smoke.

    Comment by Tim | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  87. lol you are correct.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  88. Reggie we all know Lou is full of bull corn

    Comment by Shelley | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  89. Well hello Shelley. And where have you been? Been enjoying coffee I hope

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  90. Hey Yall I dont have any talent either

    Comment by Shelley | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  91. Yes Reggie I have been enjoying Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  92. comment 90 nether does Lou. It don’t keep him quite. LOL

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  93. hey Shelley I had Starbucks today too

    Comment by Brian | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  94. Reggie I had Starbucks today too, When I walk in to My starbucks, they know what I want and get it right away.

    Comment by Tim | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  95. That is so cool when they know what you want. All the starbucks I go to they know what to get me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  96. Thats cool yall

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  97. Im drinking Starbucks now

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  98. I bet Elena has 100 boyfriends lol

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  99. I like to my coffee while I sit on my swing

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  100. Wonder why Lou is so much fun to harrass

    Comment by Shelley | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  101. hey Shelley I would like to drink some coffee and sit on your swing with you and just chat and drink coffee

    Comment by Brian | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  102. Hey Reggie I guess we are just Starbucks junkies.

    Comment by Tim | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  103. Yea I guess we are. Love starbucks

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  104. Cool Brian

    Comment by Shelley | May 1, 2008 | Reply

  105. Hello I am agnieszka and come from from Polish I am ill on NF1 also, I know Not very to write in English so I will write for translator’s help several words jesśli you would have on korespondęcje this readiness speak.

    Comment by agnieszka | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  106. Hi Agnieszka welcome to the blog. I know we will understand you. If not I will find a way to translate your message to English.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

