neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Highlights – WHAT A BLAST!!!

Reggie had to go get his MRI so I thought I’d post some photos from last night until Reggie had an opportunity to write the blog about Houston Highlight. I will say that special, special thanks go to corporate sponsor, Continental Airlines, Tom Koch, anchor at ABC 13, the Houston Roller Derby, Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House, Sullivan’s Steakhouse, Joyce’s Ocean Grill, Chef John Salazar, and the Spritz Bar & Grill House. Great food! Great entertainment! Great cause! Great night!!!

April 23, 2008 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

41 Comments »

  1. LAST NIGHT ROCKED!!! HATS OFF TO REGGIE WITH AN INCREDIBLE SPEECH, TOM KOCH “THE WORLD’S GREATEST EMCEE/AUCTIONEER”, THE HOUSTON ROLLER DERBY GIRLS – CARMEN GEDDIT, DEMENTIA AND JECKYLL & HEIDI, CINDY HAHN, ELIZABETH BERTRAND AND SUSAN JOHNSON!!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  2. Glad yall had a good time

    Comment by Shelley | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. whats up Shelley how are you today

    Comment by Brian | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  4. Went out today to lunch today Brian had fun

    Comment by Shelley | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. cool Shelley

    Comment by Brian | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  6. Where’s that coward, Reggie Bibbs?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  7. Great pix – looks like you had real fun!

    Comment by Susan | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  8. Looks like yall had fun, love the pic of the tatoo, I have 4 myself, but I can concell all of mine I suprise ppl, when they find out I have one.

    Comment by Patricia | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  9. Lou Why is Reggie a coward ?

    Comment by Shelley | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  10. Hi, Shelley. In the old western movies, the “bad” guy was always calling out the “good” guy usually with a line like “Get your butt out here you lily-livered varmint so I can shoot you down like a bad idea!” or something like that. Sometimes that said something simply or more relevant to gunfighting than advertising like “Where’s that coward, Josey Wales?” Of course, Josey Wales would have to show his face or be branded a coward. Well, I’m calling out “the coward, Reggie Bibbs.” If he doesn’t show his face, than he’s a coward. If he does, then he gets to live…albeit for one more day! That’s the code of the west, there, Shelley!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  11. hey Lou how are you today I am glad all went well at the

    Comment by Brian | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  12. at the Houston Highlights I am glad you all had a good time I plan to go next year

    Comment by Brian | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  13. Looks like it was a great time. I went out to Buzzs in Kailua, Hawaii. Today, Wednesday, April 23, be my last evening here, I will head back to the real word tomorrow evening.

    Comment by JohnP | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  14. I’m a bit tired Brian but thank you for asking. Reggie did a great job last night. He got to speak for a few moments and actually sounded quasi-inteligent for a brief few moments, well, at least long enough to fool most of the people there.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  15. Lou like old West theres always bad guy and good guy , Well the Good Guy Here is Reggie and the bad guy is obvious you LOU.

    Comment by Tim | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  16. Tim, tim, tim, tim, tim, when are you ever going to stop listening to that coward Reggie Bibbs and face facts; Reggie Bibbs is a fraud.a coward!!! How else could you possibly explain why he hasn’t even challenged my claims in this blog? He’s chicken, I tell you, CHICKEN!!!! BAWK BAWK BAWK BAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWKKKKKKKK!!!!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  17. We’re thinking of getting together a busload of people to go to the Texas Renaissance Festival in October. We can get free tickets but may need to rent a bus. Anybody interested?

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  18. that sounds pretty cool Lou I will talk to my mom and see what she says I cant promise nothing but it does sound pretty cool

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  19. where is everybody today this is very unusual the blog is usually going all day long but it seems like everybody is starting to slack a little bit

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  20. I guess Reggie is still at M.D. Anderson. Have no idea where everybody else is. Sure would be nice to have more posters!!! We get about 500 visitors a day but nobody wants to post a comment for some reason. I would love to see a lot of people here sharing their opinions and ideas ——— no matter how warped or wrong that are!!! : >)

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  21. you know Lou I wonder the same thing now if we get about 500 visits a day then what is wrong with them not wanting to post a comment I think it would be nice if they would it would be really neat to get new people to join the blog but I still really miss Emily I really wish she would stop in and say hi

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  22. I miss Emily too. I guess a new baby plus two other kids keeps you pretty busy!!!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  23. true but man its just not the same with out her

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  24. well, i’m sure she’ll be back. in the meantime, it’s up to us to reach out and invite our NF friends to join us here. Maybe you could send a few emails out to your friends and everybody else can do that too. Comments are nice but I’m just happy people are visiting and finding out a little more about NF.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  25. that is very TRUE Lou I agree

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  26. Reggie is stuck at MD Anderson waiting for his sister to pick him up. The news is good and Reggie is very happy. He promises to jump on the blog the minute he gets back.

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  27. cool Lou thanks for the update

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  28. Ok gang I’m back from MD ANDERSON. I’m happy to report that the MRI AND PET scan is all good news. Nothing bad to report. Now I feel a lot better. Let’s start blogging.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  29. Hey Lou, Shut up!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  30. welcome back Reggie glad all is good

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  31. Yea Brian me too. I will be better after I get my cup of espresso., which will be soon.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  32. I had Starbucks today

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  33. where is that coward of the county Lou? Now I know who Kenny Rogers was talking about.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  34. Hi Everybody

    Comment by Shelley | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  35. hey Shelley whats up I am drinking Starbucks right now

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  36. Thursday, April 24 15:30 (or 20:30 Texas Time) All my bags are pack again (sadly) for the return trip to the real world in Texas. Not to happy about returning, spent the morning at the beach, such pretty blue/blue green ocean. Oh well…

    Comment by JohnP | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  37. Just found out the flight is delayed for two hours….yippee!!

    Comment by JohnP | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  38. I agree I would not mind being there in Hawaii either John its just beautiful

    Comment by Brian | April 24, 2008 | Reply

  39. Friday, April 25: Home aqgain (Irving, Texas)

    Comment by JohnP | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  40. Hi Brian Im drinking coffee too

    Comment by Shelley | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  41. Reggie,
    you did a wonderful job at Houston Highlights. Thanks for all you did and I look forward to next year.

    Comment by Cindy Hahn | April 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

