neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

National Doodle Day Benefiting Neurofibromatosis

main-2.jpgmain.jpg

I spoke with Mari Garcia administrator of Gillian Anderson’s Official Web Site, I was asked sometime ago to help out and to contribute a doodle for NF, Inc’s Second National Doodle Day Auction. I was happy to post a blog and do what I can to be of help. Please check out the links and see your favorite Actors and actress and others who have support the fight against NF.

The auction will start on May 8 on eBay. So far there are two pages and more doodles will be added as they come in. Be sure and blog your favorite doodle.

NF, Inc. is raising money for neurofibromatosis through their annual National Doodle Day! As part of NF Awareness month, celebrity doodles will be available for auction on eBay.

These doodles have a very important aim: the funds they raise will benefit NF, Inc., an organization dedicated to providing support to individuals and families affected by neurofibromatosis (NF).doodle.jpg

Neurofibromatosis is a genetic disorder that affects one in every 2,500 births. NF is more common than Cystic Fibrosis, Muscular Dystrophy and Huntington’s Disease combined. Funds raised from the Doodle Day auction will go to support education, advocacy, coalitions, and research for treatments and a cure.

To learn more about NF, please visit http://www.nfinc.org.
For more information about National Doodle Day, contact email doodleday@nfinc.org

View celebrity doodles

March 6, 2008 - Posted by | Appearances, Awareness, Benefit, Celebrity, CTF.ORG, Facebook, Friends, Friends of NF, Houston Texans, national doodle day, NF1, NF2 | , , ,

62 Comments »

  1. Hello!

    I am a doctoral student in Communication Studies at Kent State University. For my doctoral dissertation, I am studying bloggers. Would you be willing to participate in my survey?

    This online survey should only take about 15 minutes to complete, and it would mean the world to me. If you participate, you will be entered in a drawing to win one of 10, $20 Amazon.com gift cards.

    To participate in this study, you must be at least 18 years old, and you must currently maintain a blog that is primarily about your personal musings about your life, internal states, opinions, thoughts, or attitudes. Finally, you must write in your blog at least once a month.

    If you would like to participate, please visit the following website: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=g6sWwfib_2fwHO9mpgV5LhIQ_3d_3d

    Thanks so much for your help!

    Sincerely,
    Erin E. Kleman
    Doctoral Candidate
    School of Communication Studies
    Kent State University
    eekleman@kent.edu

    Comment by Erin Kleman | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Kent State is just a few miles from where I lived in Ohio. Youngstown.

    Comment by adgiant | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. How cool is that? Pretty neat.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Lou check the dashboard.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  5. Kent State has such a history! Since I’m a new blogger I don’t have anything to tell him but I’d love to hear about the survey.

    Comment by realmere1 | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. Hey Everybody Im home

    Comment by Shelley | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  7. I was going to mentioned that Kent State history, I remember that, I was also in college during that period.

    Comment by JohnP | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  8. That is a good day to blog. The weather is not good,so why not stay home after a hard day of work and enjoy your friends on the blog. Did anyone check out the link? Very cool doodles.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  9. Hey Shelley whats up and how are you today Reggie

    Comment by Brian | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  10. Good Brian. Thanks. What’s up Shelley?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  11. John is there a enough snow to make a snow man? lol I heard Denton had a lot of snow.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  12. I think so, did not get that enough where I am. I may wake up in the morning to see a blanket of snow, if the weatherman correct.

    Comment by JohnP | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  13. Went out to eat and dollar Brian and Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  14. store

    Comment by Shelley | March 6, 2008 | Reply

  15. Im going to do a doodle and try to get some artist friends to do one. What a great way to raise awareness and make money for research.

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  16. Well, it was snowing this morning in Huntsville, when I first got to work.

    Comment by Patricia | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  17. dang Patricia that is cool

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  18. Lou where is your picture?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  19. Brian did they say it was going to show in your area?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  20. nope I have not heard anything about snow here I wish it would though it would be cool

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  21. How’s this?

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  22. I messaged from my phone before. I guess the photo doesn’t show up when I do that.

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  23. Wow! great picture realmere1.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  24. Hey Everybody whats up Im drinking coffee

    Comment by Shelley | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  25. tomorrow 45 low and high 63. A little cold for me. Don’t laugh at up you all of you from up north. I must say it is kind of funny.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  26. Shelley I had starbucks this morning

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  27. Thanks for the nice picture comment! Yippee you never know.
    Starbucks sounds great about now. I’m cold and a hot coffee sounds so wonderful! I’m going to go have one!

    Comment by realmere1 | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  28. I just came over from face book chatting with someone new. Pretty cool. Brian did you find out how to add a photo to your profile? Did anyone see his favorite actor or actress doodle?
    I saw Jeff Bridges.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  29. Het realmere1. I agree with Reg, nice photo! If you were any kind of friend, you’d bring me something back from Starbucks!!!

    Reggie, do we have an NF mtg tonight?

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  30. You people must have really good vision! These pictures are so darn small! I would bring you a coffee for sure but alas I’m just having coffe in the kitchen. 🙂 I’m servin up!

    Comment by realmere1 | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  31. Yes we have a meeting right after work. yuck! Why not during hours.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  32. yes the pictures are small. I can see you realmere1 as well as Lou. my photo look smaller then the others.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  33. Meredyth, the “Secret Stalker” knows all!!! Bra-ha-ha-ha!!!

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  34. Terrific! Photo. One to be proud of.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  35. Your picture looks the same size to me Reggie but they all look small! And STALKER that is the WORST photo from a mixer years ago.UG Thanks for putting it up for all to see.
    At least find a good one. Oh heck they’re all about the same anyhoo.

    Comment by realmere1 | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  36. no Reggie I have not even messed with it yet but can you please send me the directions you gave me the other day so I can try to do that thanks

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  37. Cool Brian on the Starbucks Im out of starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  38. Reggie dont you know that Lou loves to stalk

    Comment by Shelley | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  39. man Shelley I can not believe you are out of Starbucks you are like the queen of Starbucks your drinking it all of the time but I am the same way if I want coffee I like Starbucks

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  40. I need to go get me some Brian

    Comment by Shelley | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  41. I hear ya Shelley I had some this morning and it was really good

    Comment by Brian | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  42. Brian do you have any brothers and sisters I have 2 brothers younger

    Comment by Shelley | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  43. Meredyth, send me a photo of choice and i’ll post it. For the real racy photos, please send to my private email for screening.

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  44. Adgiant I know you didn’t! Meredyth is going to punch you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  45. Meredyth knows I love her.

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  46. I changed my avatar. I am now “The Blogger formerly known as Lou”

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  47. If you say so.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  48. I know you love me and I you, but I’m going to punch you anyway!

    Hee hee. Happy Saturday Hope you are all enjoying the beautiful Sunshine we have here in Houston. Life is Great!

    Comment by realmere1 | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  49. No Shelley I am the only child I alaways wanted a little brother but oh well just did not happen

    Comment by Brian | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  50. I was up early and moving slow. Waiting for the coffee to take affect.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  51. AW Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  52. What a beautiful day matched only by all the love I feel from this blog!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  53. I’m going to go on a long bike ride in the sun. Hope you are all enjoying being outside. It’s not too hot and it’s not too cold!

    Comment by realmere1 | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  54. Reggie and i are at the rodeo! YAHOO!!!!!!!

    Comment by the blogger formerly known as Lou | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  55. Oh lucky men! Rodeo is so fun on a great day like this. Enjoy you two!

    Comment by realmere1 | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  56. Lou and Reggie who yall go see

    Comment by Shelley | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  57. Brian I will share my brothers with you

    Comment by Shelley | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  58. Aww thats sweet Shelley but honestly I dont know what I would do with a brother or sister I kind of like being the only child I am spoiled pretty bad

    Comment by Brian | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  59. Martina McBride

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  60. I can’t wait to see the new doodles Jordan is doing! And yours!

    Comment by - the blogger formerly known as Lou | March 9, 2008 | Reply

  61. Lou I have more packets for national doodle day. I will have to get someone to drop them off for me or I will have to stop by with them. I’m glad we have more time. Sugar Ray Leonard is going to do one one for us.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 11, 2008 | Reply

  62. Hey gang I will be here up until I have to go for my MRI. Evening appointment.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

