neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Dr. Bart Moore say’s “JUST ASK!” with his new mug and state-of-the-art, homeopathic “JUST ASK!” forehead patch

bartaski.jpgGuess who visited my on line store recently?

Yep, my good friend and also doctor, Dr. Bart Moore of MD ANDERSON CANCER CENTER. He is proudly displaying the items that he purchased at the “Just Ask!” online store a short time ago. Not only is he a supporter of NF and “Race Across America for NF”, he’s also a very cool guy to have on your side.

Could you get your doctor to take a photo like this? I don’t think so! What a great sense of humor. Thanks for sharing your photo Dr. Moore! You’re the best!!!

Check out what people had to say about Bart at my Flickr account.

January 22, 2008 - Posted by | Awareness, CTF.ORG, Friend, Friends of NF, Fundraising, Just Ask!, M.D. Anderson, Medical Resources, neurofibromatosis, Texas NF Foundation | , , , , ,

281 Comments »

  1. Dr. Moore, I must admit, you have always been a slave to fashion. However, doesn’t it hurt when you have to unscrew the device from your head when you want to go to sleep at night?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. No dummy, don’t you know it’s a snap on snap off. Duh! Here’s your sigh Lou. At lease Doc uses his cup for coffee.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. It’s not a pen holder?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  4. Wow he’s gone.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  5. Nice to see a Doctors support

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  6. Dr, Moore is one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet. He went to Reggie’s brother’s funeral and to the home afterwards. I know the Bibbs family was very appreciative.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  7. That is a rare breed for a doctor.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  8. He’s not just a doctor he is a great friend as well as Dr. Slopis. Both was there to support our family.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  9. I wish Dr. Moore and Dr. Slopis would come visit us on the blog from time to time. I know they’re busy but I also know they really give a damn about patients with NF. Moral support is sometimes just as important as medical support.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  10. Dr. Slopis was my doctor over 20 years ago, he probally thinks I am dead, back then I was real sick with my siezures, he did not think I would live pass 30 to 35, I will be 44 next month, I stopped seeing him along with alot of other doctors back then. I just stop going all togather. then I moved awayed I was living in Pasadena at the time. I wonder what he would think now. I am a very different person now. I am living a different lifestyle too.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  11. I will tell him we are friends, and you are a live and well he will be happy to know that. You seem like a very fun person to be around. A person that don’t take none. BS that is.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  12. Wow, I had no idea he has been here that long. I do know that the Texas NF Foundation thinks very highly of him. He went to the TNF 25th Anniversary Party in Dallas a couple of years ago. That’s when I first met him. He’s a real fun guy but works too hard!

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  13. Back then my last name was Jones, it was back in 1986 and 1987. He was a pederit but he treated me and my daughter she was just an infant, I don’t know if he remembers me or not, at one time I did have 2 brain tumors. Back then I was messed up I had a bad child hood and it carried over into my 20s i finally straighted up my life in late 20s and 30s.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  14. They need to come and visit the NF Family Camp in September.

    Comment by John P | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  15. Everybody does. What a great resource for all NF patients and families.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  16. Yea I use to see Slopis in PD in clinic. At that time they didn’t have an Adult clinic at MD ANDERSON. It was weird going to the NF clinic in PD. Don’t have to worry about that now. I agree with Lou, Dr. Slopis works to hard and that is a understatment.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  17. Good Morning everyone up?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  18. I am already at work on my 2nd cup of coffee, yea Dr Sloppis has been around for awhile, back then there was really noone for adults, there still really aint to many for adults, most doctors focus on children, which I understand, it is harder on children, they are tender and need more care, as adults we tend to be more thick skin and can handle nf a little better. I guess, or at least I can growing up with nf I knew I had it, and there was no cure it was just something I had to live with. My parents, mostly my dad did not believe in taking me to doctors unless I was running a high fever or really sick and needed immediate attention. So it was probally a good thing I did not start having siezure until I was out on my own at age 19.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  19. my neuro surgeon operated on a friend of mines back and my friend told my Dr said my friend had surgery done by you about a month ago and my Dr. said who is that and my Friend said his name is Brian and my Dr said yeah thats my boy

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  20. Catch up time. Let my try to reply to all he comments I missed

    Comment by Reggie | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  21. Im trying to stay warm

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  22. I will be warm until 5 o’clock. but then I will be on my way home and I won’t care. Cause I will be leaving work!!!!

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  23. Hey y’all want to let you know to be nice to Lou. He just left my house. He brought top of the line speakers. Thank you Lou.

    Comment by Reggie | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  24. Lou you rock

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  25. that is cool Reggie glad you got your speakers

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  26. Thank you Lou, You are a Sweetie Pie

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  27. Yea you are a sweetie pie Lou.😉

    Comment by Reggie | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  28. How are you feeling Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  29. Brian did they give you meds or a shot?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  30. What did I get myself into when I joined this group lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  31. Toyato has always said. You ask for it you got it. lol.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  32. Now that you got speakers, Do you have any thing to listen to.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  33. nope I have not seen the Dr for my back yet and I am fixing to lay on my heating pad my back hurts I am feeling pretty good Shelley other than my back hurting

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  34. Yea I have some cd’s. I have a good one. The group is
    Third Day. Gospel group. Any other I want to hear I just type it in youtube.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  35. this kind of weather sucks don’t it Brian, for what ever reason, it seems like it makes us hurt. I broke my tailbone once, this one time One of female bosses (we joked around alot) was asking me how my ass was today? (I can tell when it is going to rain, sometimes) well about that time the Major walked in all he heard was “How is your ass today, Ms Stokley?” he did not know what to think, you should of saw the look on his face. He must of turned 7 shades of white then red. we thought it was funny. You know how it when the weather changes you can feel it in your bones.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  36. Yes it has gotten cooler. Rainy and cold. Drinking more coffee. A good time to sit in front on the fire place and make smores.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  37. Hey yall this is perfect weather for snuggling

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  38. I agree Shelley well good news Reggie and Patricia I go to the Dr Monday for my back and yes you are right Patricia this wheather does suck bad

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  39. #27 Easy on the sweetie pie crap, Reggie!

    Comment by adgiant | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  40. Believe me Lou, You have no worries. You are not my sweetie.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  41. hey Lou how are you doing

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  42. Hey Brian good Luck at the doctor on Monday. I’m suppose to go for a CT 3D Scan. Of the head and neck. The doctor said he can show me what he can do if I want to have surgery. Haybe I can get a copy of the cd.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  43. Brian, good luck at the doctors I hope they figure something out and can help you I hate living in pain,

    Reggie Cool on the CD I have a couple of cd of mris I have a few cts and mris but I don’t think I had a ct 3d scan are those new scan what kind of surgery will they give you?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  44. Its a new type of scan. They can move things around reshape and really do the surgery in the computer before they work on you. I don’t think I will have surgery just see what he could do if I wanted it. Reconstruction on my face. Not saying I want it. Just want to see what if.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  45. hey thank you I will probably get a shot and it will probably last another year then do the same thing all over again I tell you I am trying to put off back surgery as long as I can

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  46. #cool on the cd thing and computer they really have come a long way with tech. and the surgery, yea, surgery is a big step I have a few of those things and each every one has risks and my neck surgery was the scariest for me, there was I chance I would be paralized from the neck down or die if I had the surgery, If I had not had the surgery I would have been paralized from the neck down, my thyroids did get messed up during the surgery and i do have permemnt nerve damage on my left side but I got a lot to be thankful for.

    Brian I wish you luck, when they give you a shot, do they put you to sleep, I had to be put to sleep cause one wrong move and it would have been all over for me,

    Best of luck to both of ya.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  47. I could be a sweetie lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  48. Shelley, you a sweetie

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  49. yeah the put me to sleep to ahve it done Patricia so that I dont move but I have had several spinal taps now I am awake for that and boy it does not feel good at all

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  50. Thank you Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  51. Yes Shelley you are a sweetie pie.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  52. yea, there are things I perfer to be asleep, the less i know the better, I like it better when they put in an iv, then the next thing you know, they are telling you, time to go home don’t remember anything. I don’t want to know what they do.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  53. yeah Patricia they tell you the sugery is going to take hours and its like you wake up 5 minutes later

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  54. that is the way I like it, I don’t know about my family I think it is a little harder on them, I forget which surgery I had, but they had them go to a little room, to tell them how surgery went, and normally they just went out to the waiting room and it kinda scared my daughter, she thought oh shit something happen this time. when she told me I felt sorry for her, Sometimes I forget it that it is hard on them too.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  55. comment 52 Me too. Sleepy by I will go. I don’t want to see or hear anything. Especially you know something is wrong if you hear oops,or do you remember where this goes.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  56. #55 lol ooops love it we got to have a sense of humor to get thru this crap don’t we?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  57. Wouldn’t it be fun to have a doctor say hey lets put this here, and that over there. and pull this like that. Wewill fix it if he think it was a bad idea.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  58. yes we do and I had a brain surgery once and my neuro surgeon started on me at 7 in the moring and did not finish till 2:30 the next morning and he only went to the bathroom one time and when I woke up it was like it was only 5 minutes

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  59. My goodness. It must have been hard on you and the doctors too. Did you have a lot of pain?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  60. probally not until after all the drugs wore off, and then it did,

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  61. Thank you Jesus for a sence of humor

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  62. Sometimes a sense of humor is all I have.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  63. Sometime time that is all it take. It’s a good thing to have.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  64. I love a good laugh

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  65. Laughter is good medecine

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  66. And sometime good medicine is good laughter.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  67. the right meds can really make you laugh.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  68. True that!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  69. Giving Lou a hard time gives us laughter oh hi Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  70. Good Morning to all. Oh yea hi Lou.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  71. Morning everybody,

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  72. I’m going to a refill. The first two cups have not kicked in.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  73. It’s the “cold” weather!!!!!!!!!, Right Lou?

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  74. It’s cold for Houston

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  75. yes it is cold for Houston, those ppl from up north should not pick on us and call us wuses, should they?

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  76. Actually, I am from sunny Calf. but both of my parants are native Texans and I moved to Texas when I was nine, so I guess I am a Texan, at least that is what my husband says, he is a “PROUD TEXAN”, 7TH GENERATION TEXAN and I tell him all the time, yea and you married a nut from Calf. ha ha. there’s your 7th generation texan

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  77. Yep! They are laughing at us up North. It is kind of funny though.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  78. I guess I could pop in on this post too, lol. I wouldnt want to be left out of any attacks against Lou! Not that I’m very witty at the moment, I feel so crappy from being sick that I doubt I could think of a good comeback for anything. SO BE NICE LOU! Have pity on my poor sick soul!

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  79. I always take pity on the sick and feeble-minded. So sorry you’re sick, too.

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  80. Feeble-minded? Careful, those sound like fightin’ words!

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  81. hey Emily whats up I hope all is good and good with Elijah too yall are in my prayers too

    Comment by Brian | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  82. Lou is the only Feeble- minded person I know.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  83. No, it’s a good thing! I meant it as a compliment, as far as you know. Many famous people in history were feeble-minded: Britney Spears, Paris Hilton, George W. Bush…

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  84. #83 and some not so famous like Lou of StananLou …….🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  85. I wasn’t going to mention his name. I have to admit I was thinking of him. You didn’t add your name in that list. Stand up and be counted. Be proud of who you are Lou.😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  86. Emily, Emily, Emily…don’t be so defensive! It takes all kinds to make the world go round, there’s smart people like me, and then, well…there are others, like you.

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  87. For some reason I feel the need to share that my IQ was tested in high school and came out at 140…

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  88. Did Lou tell you what his IQ? He ask me not to tell,but I will anyway. it is 18.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  89. Wow that is low. That is not even consider preschool level.

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  90. Hey, IQ isn’t everything. I’ve had a lot of “life experience.”

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  91. Hey Lou IF You like the cold why are YOU in TEXAS

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  92. I like the heat better. And I LOVE Texas!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  93. Texas is a great place to live!

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  94. Amen Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  95. I was born in Kerrville which is right near San Antonio I proud to be a country boy like they say a country boy can survive

    Comment by Brian | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  96. I was born in L.A. Calf. and you know what they say about that, well, I say I am a nut I am not the other, LOL but remember last night we talked about a sense of humor, I get that naturally.😛

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  97. Hey Brian How are you feeling

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  98. Hope you are feeling better

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  99. Hey yall I went to WalMart Took 4 rolls of film bought 6 rolls of film

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  100. Cant wait till it start warming up

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  101. I’ve always wanted to visit Texas – technically I was there once, I had a flight that changed over in Texas. When I was younger I always had this thing for western romance novels so I always wanted to go to Texas and find myself a cowboy, lol. Instead, I settled for a damn yankee haha!

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  102. I’m sure you made a good choice. There is no telling who you would have ended up with it you stayed here. And I’m not going to start guessing.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  103. comment 100. You may not have a long wait.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  104. If I had stayed there Lou would have probably been stalking me at this point. LOL

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  105. There are a lot of “damn” yankee, some of my best friends are yankees, I would’nt trade them for anything in the world!

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  106. oops, I have really got to start proof ready, I ment to say really good “damn” yankees.

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  107. comment 104 I think you would be stalking him. Everyone here wants to strangle him for some reason or another.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  108. Comment 96 I love LA. Wasn’t that a song?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  109. comment 90 I bet you have

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  110. comment 89 Remember we are talking about Lou. What can you expect.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  111. Shelley I am feeling ok but my back is still hurting I go to the Dr. monday for my back but I am doing fine Shelley thanks for asking and I had starbucks twice today

    Comment by Brian | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  112. #104 Emily, I don’t stalk any more. My parole officer prefers that I stay within 500 of my house and work. Kind of limits a guy on a mission.

    Emily, is this you and your sons?

    http://www.caringbridge.org/cb/photoMainView.do

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  113. My Mother in Law is in the hospital, they are going to drain the fluid from her lungs, she will probally be in for a few days. I am not sure if I will go down tomorrow or Sat. right now my little brother in law is with her, she will probally be doing this quite a bit more from what I understand.

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  114. I will pray for her Patricia

    Comment by Brian | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  115. I had Starbucks too Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  116. Well Lou that link didnt work, but there is a picture on Elijah’s caringbridge page of me and the boys.. although its about a year old. Why do I feel the need to change my name and appearance now.. lol.

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  117. Patricia I hope everything goes okay with your MIL.

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  118. Thanks guys

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  119. Hey yall Lou needs a stalker lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  120. Emily, you can run but you can’t hide.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218142218/in/photostream/

    Comment by adgiant | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  121. Those are some cuties, I bet you are very proud, and busy!!!!

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  122. ACK! I look so bad in that picture, lol. But those are my pride and joys! I will have to send you guys a new picture.. I’ve been doing belly photos, I AM HUGE!

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  123. What are you talking about? You look GREAT! and so do your boys. I love the photo. It would be nice if all our bloggers here would request to have a picture of them self posted on my flickr page. If you would send me a photo. I can post it with my family and friends section. We can be famous together.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  124. Goog Morning to all. I have to go have a ct scan. I will blog when I return.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  125. Good luck at your scan Reggie!
    We have speech therapy this morning so I will be back around noon.

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  126. I took the liberty of posting a photo of myself on Reggie’s Flickr account. It’s a little blurry but you get the idea.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218133741/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  127. I have a flickr account it patriciastokley i bet you can find it, there might be a finger pointing and there is a lot of mud.

    Comment by Patricia | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  128. Hey there yall Im up and had 2 cups of Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  129. Filthy photos, Patricia! You are so dirty!!!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/22305632@N07/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  130. Lou – YOU WISH! lol

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  131. Reggie I hope your CT goes well good morning everybody

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  132. : > )

    You know me so well!

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  133. good morning Lou

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  134. Shelley…Brian, email some photos to me or Reggie so we can put on Flickr.
    lou@stanandlou.com
    reggie@reggiebibbs.com

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  135. Hell, everybody who is reading this post, send a photo or two so we can add it to our Flickr account and everybody can see each other.

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  136. Lou you have mail

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  137. Thank you, Shelley! You are our newest star!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218570465/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  138. Here I have a photo to donate.. I think its a pretty good shot of Lou, wouldnt you guys agree?

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  139. LMAO, Good one. Lou, I do clean up. I had my hair cut, 7 inches when I get dressed up I’ll get some one to take my pic and I will post it, I look different,

    Comment by Patricia | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  140. Hey I just got back and I’m tired. I need a cup of coffee and to get up to speed on whats going on here. Lou I will deal with you later.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  141. Emily, sorry for leaving this one out. I know you and your family were really excited about getting the picture taken and everything.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218607061/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  142. Well Lou I wasnt going to drag this one out, but you’ve forced me.

    Everyone, I have to share this.. I snuck up on Lou and I caught him in an awkward position…
    http://photo.thetechzone.com/data/500/1574Redneck.jpg?3001

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  143. I warned you Lou. You better stop!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  144. Emily, I didn’t know you were an outdoors person. What a great way to meet people and make new friends!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2219449380/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  145. My scan went well. I have a copy of the 3d scan on disk. I have no idea what the crap I’m looking at. I will try to get with Lou to see if he can help me with that. Of course the doctor will show me whats what.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  146. I know why you’re having trouble, Reggie. The doctor called with the report from the scan of your head. He said he looked for your brain but couldn’t find anything!

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  147. “And in his spare time, Lou likes to hang out with his buddies in the only attire that truly makes them feel like themselves.”

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  148. Shut up Lou!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  149. Lou that is horrible to say about Reggie

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  150. Tell him again Brian.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  151. Hey Lou can I have some of what you are having today.😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  152. Emily, great news, we found your t-shirt!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2219524724/

    Reggie, still looking for your brains. They gotta be around here somewhere…

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  153. You are walking on shaky ground dude. You on yo own here. I warned you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  154. Sad as it is, I dont even have the energy or the will to harrass Lou anymore today😦 My throat is so sore I sound like a chain-smoking transvestite LOL Okay I just had a Rocky Horror flashback!

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  155. hey yall i am making me some starbucks coffee fixing to drink some

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  156. Brian, coffee sounds great right now, especially since its super cold outside and I have a sore throat. And I do have some Starbucks coffee grounds in the kitchen.. hmmm…..

    Comment by Emily | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  157. HI Lou You being nice to Reggie ?

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  158. Im coffeeed out for the day

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  159. Hey Brian drink a cup for me thanx

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  160. I like everybody here

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  161. Yo, yo…Brian and his posse!

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218921289/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  162. Homeboys.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/reggiebibbs/2218921275/

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  163. hey Shelley I drank 2 cups today and one was for you those pictures of me and the posse and me and Reggie were cool Lou

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  164. Hey Brian, We are cool. I remember when your mom told me about you. I Do you think he will want to meet me. She said YES! After we met you said I want one of those shirts. lol Really cool.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  165. yeah I am glad I was telling my mom I am glad I met you I also told her that if you lived closer I would take you places with me all the time I told her I have a great friend I like Reggie and his mom a lot they are truely great people

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  166. that is really nice.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  167. Glad you like it, Brian. Why don’t you send us a photo of the tractor.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  168. Brian You seen my pic

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  169. AM I cool too Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  170. yes you are Shelley you are also a true sweetheart Reggie my tractor is not complete right now I have not been working on it because of the wheather cold rainy and nasty when I get it done and finished I will send a pic for you to post

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  171. Brian Im looking forward to sit outside in my yard

    Comment by Shelley | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  172. yeah Shelley I wish it would warm up some

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  173. Brian Shelley hang around I have pictures to post.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  174. well Reggie I will hang around for a little bit but fixing to head to bed

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  175. Well, I wish my dogs would go sit outside, they got gas, they have been farting, and they sure do stink really bad. 😛

    Comment by Patricia | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  176. I agree Patricia when my dog farts it STINKS VERY VERY BAD it makes me get up and move for a few minutes

    Comment by Brian | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  177. What the hell is going on here?!!! This is not a blog about dogs farting. How disgusting!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 25, 2008 | Reply

  178. OMG! You never know what will be talked about here. Now I have heard of some people blaming the dog. Right Lou

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  179. Good Morning I’m drinking a Venti Latte. Triple shot. That should do the trick.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  180. Good morning everyone. I’m still sick😦 I feel worse today than any other day so I will probably spend most of today resting and not harrassing Lou, lol. Hope you all have a better day than me!

    Comment by Emily | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  181. Sorry you are feeling bad Emily hope you get better soon

    Comment by Brian | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  182. Hey Everybody Im on my 2nd cup of Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  183. Moving this to this blog, hope you (Reggie) do not mind.

    I search, but can not find where I put the post several weeks ago. With NF, I have many internal tumors. Most do not present a problem at all, it just there. I have this tumor appeared little over two years ago. It is near the heart, and when I get a new tumor, at first it will hurt. I told my neurologist, and she sent me to a cardologist doctor, and I went through the tests and all, all came out fine, and the doctor said, it was a tumor pain that I experience. Less than a month ago, same thing happened, so from previous experiences, I treated it as such. My neurologist want me to see the cardoligist again, so I did today. Had the EKG, she did not like what it showed, then had another test, and it indicated that I had a heart attack. It may be serious. I did not have the usual sysmtons of a heart attack. Later told me that NF people may not have the same pain as such as a person with out NF. Learn something new each day. So I will be having more test soon. So, my spirits are — worried.
    Thursday and Friday (24&25) will be having tests done. Not sure what they will be, hope it does not hurt..(lol). I think there be 4-5 hours each. I wonder if they get upset if I order a pizza at the clinic with lots of cheese and beef, pork and bacon (the arttery clogging special).
    Today, went in to have Part 1 of my test. I asked the tech. whats the name of this proceddure. Said Nuclear Study. Before the injected me with this dye stuff. I am not radioactive. Hope it was not nuclear waste. Then I laid under this xray/mri type machine. Then I am wired with a heart monitor to wear for 24 hours. Will do part 2 tomorrow which will be the harder part of the test. Told me no food after midnight, gee….do not know if I can do that.

    Had Part 2 of the stress test. I did not know I was doing it, I had to affects of it. I did not get tired or short of breath, heat flashes and the other side effects they told me about I may get. I hope thats a good sign. Then I had another injection of some radioactive stuff for more puctures. I think I did see a green tint after I turn off the lights in bed. I do not know the results of the tests. I could not eat after midnight last night, but I went longer than that. When I left the clinic, I went out to get something to eat.

    Comment by JP | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  184. Hey yall 3rd cup

    Comment by Shelley | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  185. drink some for me Shelley

    Comment by Brian | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  186. You bet Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  187. Guess Everybody went partying tonight

    Comment by Shelley | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  188. Hey John,

    This is what I enjoy about this blog. We have fun, but can be serous when that time come. How ever you want to post is ok with me. I wish you could see Dr. Slopis. I really would like to know his thoughts on the part about not having the same pain as a person with out nf. I hope you take care of yourself.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  189. I am NOT partying Shelley but I am getting tired and my back is hurting a little bit not to bad today but I am going to the Dr Monday to make an appt. to get it fixed or at least make the pain go away for a while

    Comment by Brian | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  190. I’m not parting. But I can bet I know who is.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  191. I agree Reggie I bet I know who is too I will agree with you a 100%

    Comment by Brian | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  192. Check out this one. Michael Hopper. Sounds really good.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  193. Hes having fun lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 26, 2008 | Reply

  194. I bought my daughter a Wii and we’ve had a few friends over drinking wine and playing games on the Wii. It was a lot of fun but it’s time for bed. The clock says 2:03am. My body says it’s more like 4!

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  195. Good Morning On cup #2 Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  196. Good Morning still morning only 11:42am I just go back from Church. I need coffee.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  197. Reg or decaf Reggie ?

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  198. What a great day today is! Hope everybody is enjoying it. Emily I hope you’re feeling better; Patricia and Brian, I hope your dogs aren’t flatulent; JP, I hope the green has gone away so you can enjoy the day; Shelley, may you enjoy your Starbucks and tea until you lapse into a self-induced caffeinated stupor; and, finally, I wish to Reggie that hias doctor eventually will find his brain. Although I must confess, I have not seen it for a while.

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  199. Dear Lou go jump in the lake. Haven’t you learn yet. My fans will get you if you keep giving me a hart time. You are a nut case.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  200. comment 197 No decaf for me. Leaded coffee, or Reg something.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  201. Hey Lou I want you to make sure you read this. You know If a man only had a real good phone he wouldn’t have to hear all of the cracking in the line when his other so called friends call him. Thank goodness that guy is nice enough to talk to this other person.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  202. lol I’m with Reggie, Lou. We’re gonna have to beat you down if you dont stop giving him a hard time!

    I’m feeling a tiny bit better today, just still have a very sore throat. Been busy doing laundry and cleaning today. Last night our oven caught on fire, and we are STILL waiting for someone from maintenance to call us back about fixing it. I cant cook anything!! I hate military housing😦

    Comment by Emily | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  203. Yall Im on 4 th cup

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  204. Lou in response about the dogs well not together

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  205. Brian this cup of coffee is for you

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  206. thanks Shelley thats very sweet I would not mind a cup myself

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  207. Hey JP sorry to hear about all the cardi stuff, and about the pain crap nf people, pain is pain, what did she mean by that one????,
    I really did not get any partying I was in Galveston Mardi Gra was in full force But MIL was in the hospital, she still in the hospital, they are going to put in some kind of drain??? in her and release her to hospice. It will probally be monday or tuesday before she gets out, they also have to get her set up with oxgen.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  208. sorry to hear that Patricia

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  209. Same here Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  210. Anybody get any bowls of olives today

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  211. comment 207 I was wondering the same thing. How can they know that?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  212. I wonder if they think we bleed differently too.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  213. hey Shelley whats up I am drinking Starbucks right now

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  214. lol yea I wonder. I’m praying for you Patricia.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  215. thanks, I need prayers right now. I am tired too.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  216. Yo! Brian whats up? Just wondering how late are the starbucks open?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  217. Guess what I got in the mail yesterday? Jury Summons. Fun Fun.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  218. I never get chosen, I would like to serve on one, the last time I had to show up. Both side kept say “objection” I would of like to serve on that on I bet it got heated. the case was a dwi, the guy was fighting, both lawyers were fighting. I wanted to see that one.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  219. I wonder would they let me off. I wouldn’t want to serve. I will I wouldn’t try to fight it if they pick me. I want all of you to weigh in on this one. What do you think?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  220. Reggie the Starbucks buy my house is open till midnight

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  221. wow! cool!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  222. Reggie, just wear your Ku Klux Klan tshirt. I guarantee you won’t get picked.

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  223. Only for my friend Lou, since he want to ignorer a brother.
    I have to listen to my nieces sing it everyday. see link below. It’s not a bad song. I just know Lou won’t like it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  224. All you got to say is something real bias like hang the sob! throw away the key and lock his ass up, or poor baby he needs a 2nd chance noone needs to go to jail. I bet he was framed! If you strong one way or the other neither side will want you. And you won’t get picked.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  225. comment 222. Then who is going to keep me from getting a beat down. It’s what you might call When keeping it real goes bad.

    I could tell them I know you. No I better not that will really be the wrong thing to do.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  226. Keep it real, Reg. Take one for the team.

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  227. The cards say he didn’t do it. To confirm it, I will need a live chicken and nails and a match.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  228. Don’t you mean one for the gipper.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  229. #227 is hilarious. Good one, Reggie.

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  230. keeping it real. watch and comment.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  231. Good one, keep it real. lol

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  232. I keeps it REAL!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  233. Hey Brian Im keeping warm

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  234. No Lou Im not a wimp

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  235. Or a wuss

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  236. Brian what did you do today

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  237. I thought you, Reggie and Lou went partying and flirted with the ladies

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  238. I did not do anything today Shelley just been buming around going to the Dr. tomorrow to talk about getting another shot in my back again to make it quit hurting oh and drank starbucks today

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  239. We can’t hang with Lou. He’s better at it the Brian and Me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  240. Yeah right Reggie Reggie YOU FLIRT

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  241. Reggie, who’s that doctor you’re with on Flickr?

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  242. Hey there I have a question for the guys what are yall getting your Valentine for Valentines day

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  243. Coal

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  244. in response to comment 239 yeah Reggie we may not be able to hang or might not be as good as Lou but at least we dont say horrible things about people

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  245. comment 241 He’s the doctor that attend the same Church I attend. Very nice doctor that would like to help me if I ever want surgery. I may have mention him to you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  246. LOU

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  247. No COAL

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  248. I like Diamonds!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  249. I ant got no body, so anybody want to hook me up. Suggestions I.W. Marks. Watch the most expensive will work just fine.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  250. I don’t know what to get my husband, he usally goes out and gets what ever he wants, so there is nothing left for me to buy him. but I want diamonds stud earring this year.

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  251. AW poor Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  252. Brian, I don’t say horrible things about people. I just speak the truth regardless of how horrible it is.

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  253. Lou I’m finna role on you. I will be over there. I’m mo keep it real.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  254. Maybe we should feed you a bar of soap, I was taught if you can’t say anything nice, then don’t say anything at all. We don’t go around calling you a wus!

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  255. 😛

    Comment by Patricia | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  256. Lou is a wus😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  257. I know Lou I was just picking

    Comment by Brian | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  258. Ok, I’m going to say something nice about Reggie.

    Reggie isn’t as big a dork as I thought he was.

    Ok, is everybody happy now?

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  259. Lou just want all of us to role on him.😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  260. What time you get off work Lou? Tell all of us.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  261. Why, you wanna give me a ride home?

    Comment by adgiant | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  262. you won’t be getting a ride home. We just want to talk to you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 27, 2008 | Reply

  263. Good lord I missed alot yesterday huh? OH, and I still dont have an oven…

    Comment by Emily | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  264. I hope you get your oven soon Emily

    Comment by Brian | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  265. Lou, if you want ppl to be nice to you, you should not call them names. Like uhm “WUSES”,

    Emily I hope you get an oven, my microwave went out on me, I miss it.

    Comment by Patricia | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  266. hey everybody I just sent Reggie a picture of me and my boxer dog to post so that you all can see my dog that I told yall about

    Comment by Brian | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  267. Well someone finally showed up to look at the oven, now they are supposed to be bringing us another one since ours is totally shot. Military housing sucks😦

    Comment by Emily | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  268. maybe you will get to bake something sweet. That would be nice.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  269. Brian and friends. Go to the other blog and chick out Brian’s new photo.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  270. Reggie, I do make a killer peach cobbler.. yum! And I even have vanilla ice cream to go with it.

    Comment by Emily | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  271. Yumm,🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  272. I like peach cobler, I have 2 peach trees in my back yard, my dogs likes peaches too.

    Comment by Patricia | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  273. I wish I had a peach tree! Theres nothing better in the middle of summer than a fresh picked peach. I’ve got plenty of crabapple trees around me, lol.

    Comment by Emily | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  274. I love my peach trees, so does my dogs,

    Comment by Patricia | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  275. Oh yea I love peach cobbler too. It’s easy to make. And Emily
    anytime you want to make one for me, I would be happy to take it off your hands. And Gallon of Blue Bell Ice Cream.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  276. Hows the blood sugar Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  277. I haven’t had a problem with my blood sugar.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  278. Just asking that was all

    Comment by Shelley | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  279. Yea nothing wrong with asking. I know I need to keep it checked you never know.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  280. I see on the Texasnf site, there are two activities coming up in April, in in Dallas, DINING OUT IN DALLAS, BATTLE OF THE CHEFS, and in Houston, April 22, A CELEBRATION OF CHEFS.
    These are help year year which raise $$ for the foundation.
    Of course, not yet annouce will be the SYMPOSIUM. 2007 ws held in Houston, I think this year will be in Dallas. Sometime in September, will be our NF FAMILY CAMP.

    Comment by John P | January 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

