neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Ok, Reggie, whose butt did you have to kiss for this?!!

www_sticker_tk_kiss_my_ass-1.jpg

Reggie,

Per our conversation on the phone, I would like to welcome you to the Honorary
Board of the Texas Neurofibromatosis Foundation. It is a privilege to have you on the board.
The foundation appreciates all you have done for Texas NF and NF awareness.

We look forward to working more with you in the Houston area.
Talk to you soon.

Cindy Hahn, M.Ed., Managing Director, Texas Neurofibromatosis Foundation

Direct: 972-868-7942
Cell: 469-951-6145
Fax: 972-868-7949

WE HAVE MOVED!
Texas Neurofibromatosis Foundation
1717 Main Street, Suite 1800
Dallas, Texas 75201
http://www.texasnf.org

Committed to meeting the needs of people challenged with Neurofibromatosis
by providing care, comfort, support, information, education, funding, and
other resources for its treatment, prevention, and eventual cure

This is Lou, again. I just checked and Reggie is joining some very stellar people. Here’s a list of all the Honorary Board members:

HONORARY BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Carolyn Farb
Richard “Racehorse” Haynes
Red McCombs
Scott Murray
Charlie Thomas
Robert K. Utley, III
Rosemary Haggar Vaughan
Mark Wagner
Harold Wiesenthal

Congratulations, Reggie! Notice I put this at the end where nobody will see it!

January 17, 2008 - Posted by | About Me, Awareness, Fundraising, neurofibromatosis, nf, NF in the News, Organizations, Research, Texas NF Foundation | , , , , ,

218 Comments »

  1. OMG, That picture is going to cost you buddy. I mean big time.
    A stake dinner that you will arrange at my place of choice.

    I was waiting for you to give me a reason to make you take me to lunch. Thanks Buddy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. Congrads Reggie !!

    Comment by John | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. You just keep stepping in it don’t you? Oh well it’s your money.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  4. congradulations Reggie, now how about those speakers for Reggie, Lou???????🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  5. congrats Reggie I am really proud of you keep it up buddy

    Comment by Brian | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thank you all. I will let you all know where Lou takes me to dinner and when he delivers the speakers.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  7. haha Nice picture Lou… is that a self portrait?

    Congrats Reggie!

    Comment by Emily | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  8. I’d watch it if I were you, buddy. Just remember, I have a staff of PhotoShop people here if you catch my drift!

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  9. That’s not surprising, what took them so long?

    Comment by David | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  10. #7 Emily. Emily. Emily. What are we going to do with you? I expected just a little more out of you than this. Please do not drag yourself down to Reggie’s level. It is not pretty.

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  11. hey Lou hows it going

    Comment by Brian | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  12. lol Dont expect too much from me – and dont be ashamed of that picture, its okay that you have a big ‘ole butt. Just keep those dirty photos to yourself next time LOL😉

    Comment by Emily | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  13. Emily that was a good one. Lou thinks thats the only way up the corp latter.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  14. Hi David thank you for the comment. First time I have seen you here. Welcome to my Blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  15. lol Reggie, well maybe Lou will want to kiss this: http://www.wiids.nl/avatars/cartman-fat-butt.gif

    Comment by Emily | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  16. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  17. Emily,

    I’m shocked beyond words! Hopefully this will suffice!

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  18. HERE I AM

    Comment by Shelley | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  19. WOW Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  20. Lou thats a great pic of you

    Comment by Shelley | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  21. Emily,
    You go girl, lol give em, Hell, rolf lmao

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  22. Lou!! How DARE you use such a gesture with a lady! Thats not very gentlemanly, now is it? Well you are forcing me to come out shooting now..
    HEY EVERYONE! Want to see what Lou does on his Friday nights?

    Comment by Emily | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  23. LOL, too funny I am in stitches.

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  24. LOL!!! And he thought now one knew about his tea parties.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  25. Hey Emily add the link about the guy singing about the pickup truck and his turtle getting run over.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  26. Now the secrets are comming out.

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  27. Im praying for Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  28. Poor Lou, he needs help

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  29. I never should have talked him out of that Lobotomy?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  30. Anybody want to provide the ice pick and rubbing alcohol?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  31. LOL

    Comment by Shelley | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  32. Keep that finger to yourself. lol Hey Lou, you so crazy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  33. Hey, Reggie – your dork friend (and my wasband), Lou, directed me to this post. Hey, congrats!
    But what I really wanted to talk to you about, is, how about some sexier “Just ask” wear? I have a “Just ask” regular T (that I wear with pride), but it’s only appropriate for certain venues. Like, hanging around with my ex-husband. But, when I want to express my FEMININITY aka AVAILABILITY, gimme something a little sexier (like you). What do you think?

    Comment by rie | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  34. You only have to ask me one time. I’m leaving on a jet plan to your house now. We do have some products that are not available on.😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  35. Hi, rie? Welcome to the blog. stop by and blog more often we would like to get to know you. Right Guyes??🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  36. Maybe we can get Rie to give us the dirt on Lou. Of course everyone already knows enough about the dude.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  37. My ex-wife is psychotic. Don’t listen to a word she says. We’re trying to get her back on her medication. Please pray for her!

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  38. oh, is rie your ex-wife?

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  39. who has Elena?

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  40. Don’t listen to Lou! He offered to make this entry for me! I swear, I don’t need the medication!!!! Patricia, both Lou and Reggie say you’re a good person. HHHEEELLLPPP MMMEEEE!

    Comment by rie | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  41. Listen to whos talking. A guy who gives himself his own Lobotomy because he doesn’t want to pay for it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  42. I was just messing around. Rie is my ex-wife and best friend and mother of my daughter. She is a great yoga instructor, vegetarian and world saver! I’m the screwed up one!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  43. Lou and Reggie are ya joking again????😛

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  44. We need Emily back, she is good at giving Lou Hell, pic sitting at tea parties

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  45. Reggie, it’s a good thing Rie likes you because that’s the only reason I’d let your mother pay me to be your friend.

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  46. Emily, that tea party photo is sick! Well done!

    Comment by adgiant | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  47. It’s getting late for me, tomorrow is Friday woe hoe, I took my sleeping pill doc orders. hopefully no problems at work everything will be up and running, although I am on a special project now, developing a new form and database. oh well keep me busy will keep me out of trouble. later

    Comment by Patricia | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  48. Rie is a wonderful lady. It’s true Rie is the wonderful person
    he described. I remember being at Lou’s wedding and the thing I will never forget. When the new couple ran out of the Church, Rie stopped and gave me a kiss.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  49. Lou the money is to keep you away.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  50. Good night y’all.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  51. Morning ya, how is everyone?

    Comment by Patricia | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  52. Geez I’m gone for the night and the chaos keeps going, lol.
    And oh Lou.. I have plenty more where that came from!

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  53. Good morning! Where the helll is Emily? She says nasty thoings aboput me then goes and hides!

    Comment by adgiant | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  54. *ahem* Lou, pay attention buddy, I’m right above you!

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  55. Duh, yourself! We posted at the same time and yours just happened to appear first…probably because Reggie has the damn thing rigged. In any event,I would like to call a truce between you and I! And, to show you how sincere I am about this, I’d like to give you a gift that you’d be able to wear inside or out but particularly when you go on walks. However, you will have to let me know what size you wear!

    http://www.cafepress.com/reggiebibbs.203682422

    Comment by adgiant | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  56. OH HAR HAR HAR! You’re so very funny!
    Well at least I dont sit around my house in YOUR choice of attire:

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  57. I’m just getting on here. I see all hell has broke out. TGIF.

    You are in for it Lou. You just wait until Emily gets here. You may get just what Toby Keith sings about. It doesn’t look good for you buddy. Yous on yo own.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  58. lol Good morning Reggie!

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  59. Oh, that is like so gross! Good job, I like it.

    Comment by adgiant | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  60. Okay okay, I say we’re even for now, lol. I have to go run errands, dont bash me too hard while I’m gone…
    oh wait, that really didnt sound right… geez.

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  61. LOL I was going to eat, but I think I better not right now. It might come back up. Thought of Lou in that. Yuck! Please give me the hot jaggers so I can gauge my eyes out, followed by shock treatment so I will never think about it again.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  62. #60 geez lol. I’m sure Lou will have something say about that one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  63. I have to go out of town right now but I’ll be checking in from time to time. Emily, get some rest, you’re going to need it!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  64. No Martinis Lou. Although a Grey goose martini sounds good.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  65. HI Everybody Im going to Walmart

    Comment by Shelley | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  66. Lou doesnt need a martini, he’s already a little loopy as it is.

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  67. I don’t think we can blame martinis on him being loopy.😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  68. he must takes meds LOL, well I have been busy today, I guess it makes up for the times, I am not so busy, working on this stupid form, I never know when one of my forms might end up in a court of law, so I want them to look pretty damn good, I have not even touched the database. thank god I have never been supena but I know some ppl who have, about their work. I am so glad it is friday, and I have a 3 day weekend woe hoe, I am going to see the Jersey boys on sunday, I have never gone to a play before I am so excited. I got a “special haircut” (7inches off), a black dress, and a new pair of black pumps since my dogs ate my last pair of black pumps. oh yea and we are still going to galveston to see my mother in law, and I am going back to the cagun greek and getting more crabs I hope they have them those are really good if you like seafood., does anyone else have big plans for the weekend?🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  69. I ment the kind of the crabs you eat, the other kind LOL, so no crude comment ok.😛

    Comment by Patricia | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  70. thats funny Patricia

    Comment by Brian | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  71. HI everybody

    Comment by Shelley | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  72. whats up Shelley did you have fun at walmart

    Comment by Brian | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  73. YEP Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  74. Hey yall what are plans for weekend NO Lou we dont want to hear about your Reggie Voodoo dolls

    Comment by Shelley | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  75. I have no plans for the weekend its to dang cold or I would be getting stuff done on my tractor I really need to work on it but Its to dang cold I am trying to get warm as we speak

    Comment by Brian | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  76. I am cleaning house and getting stuff ready for the baby all weekend.. I’m 32 weeks already so I figure I better get it done before he decides to pop out!

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  77. thats funny Emily before he decides to pop out I like the way you put that thats funny

    Comment by Brian | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  78. lol Brian sometimes thats how I feel – he kicks around so much I think he’s trying to get out!

    Comment by Emily | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  79. Hey y’all I will try to get back on here. I’m working on something. Ok ok I know everyone here have clean mine. So don’t go there. 😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  80. What is a clean mind Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  81. Emily, maybe the reason why the kid wants to pop out is because he’s tired of hearing you whine all day.

    Comment by adgiant | January 18, 2008 | Reply

  82. I only whine because I have to sit here and read your mindless blabber.

    Comment by Emily | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  83. AMEN Emily

    Comment by Shelley | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  84. Hey yall Im going to Janis Joplin’s birthday party

    Comment by Shelley | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  85. Tonight

    Comment by Shelley | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  86. IF anyone wants to find me. Call Austin. My family will probably send me there if they keep hearing me laugh with being the only one in the room. Thanks. Remember we are here to have fun. Keep it up.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  87. Clean mine. Something none of us here have. I think.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  88. Reggie, I think maybe we should all be put away at some point, lol. We’re a crazy bunch here! Of course, when you have to be around Lou so much I’m sure it takes alot NOT to be crazy!

    Comment by Emily | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  89. Im allmost ready to go Gonna take piuctures too

    Comment by Shelley | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  90. hey everybody whats going on I just had a cup of coffee it was good I like to drink it when its cold wheather

    Comment by Brian | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  91. If I drink coffee this late at then I’ll never get to sleep! I like to hot a mug of hot cocoa w/ marshmallows before bed though, that always relaxes me. Or a cup of Lemon Zinger tea w/ honey. Yum!

    Comment by Emily | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  92. hey Emily how is everything going I hope all is going well

    Comment by Brian | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  93. Yo! Sorry I have been slacking a bit today. I’m eating Ice cream now. Brian it’s never too late for me to drink coffee.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  94. Have y’all heard of Supper Man Ice Cream. My sister went to Kroger. I’m not sure if other stores have it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  95. For all of you. You must believe this about yourself. It’s about you. Thank you. I love this video I hope you will

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 19, 2008 | Reply

  96. Hey Brian, I’m doing good, just BURNING UP! Its 25 outside and my house feels like a furnace, lol. Hubby likes the heat cranked up I guess. How have you been?
    Reggie, I LOVE Super Man Ice Cream!

    Comment by Emily | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  97. Hey y’all. I was at BEDSIDE BAPTIST. I slept late and when I got up it was kind of late to make it to Church on time. Glad to see the both of you here. I’m on my second cup of coffee.

    It was 35 when I got up. That’s cold around here. The ice cream we are talking about. That is some good ice cream. Never heard of it until last night.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  98. Good morning everybody. I’m sitting in jacksonville airport waiting for my flight. I feel like crap, didn’t sleep well, drank too much last night and am extremely hungover, my neck is sore and I’m in need os aspirin and sleep. So why am I blogging instead of closing my eyes and nodding off? I have no clue but that sounds like a good idea.

    Comment by adgiant | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  99. Hi Everybody Im home

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  100. Im on a 2nd cup of coffee

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  101. hey Emily I am fine just having some back aches Shelley whats up

    Comment by Brian | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  102. hey Reggie I have never heard of Super Man Ice cream

    Comment by Brian | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  103. Im ok Brian partyed last night

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  104. Thought about Lou last night lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  105. Welcome home Lou. Love that message. It tell it all. Glad you had fun. lol Lou You ready to Rock!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  106. Lou what was you doing in Jacksonville

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  107. Where is everybody?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  108. Dont know Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  109. hum,

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  110. I’m home and going to bed.

    Comment by adgiant | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  111. Lou stay up and keep us company. Can I call you and talk loud?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  112. LOL Reggie go for it

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  113. I would talk loud too Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  114. Wonder where the rest of the gang is

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  115. Maybe everybody is taking the night off

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  116. Maybe so Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  117. im here but fixing to lay down and read a tractor magazine my back is really hurting and I think it is realated to my NF my nuerosurgeon said I have to many tumors to count all in my back so I dont know he said the tumors are not growing but man my back hurts I will be ok though

    Comment by Brian | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  118. It’s good to be home. Great football games today. Bummer about the Packers but the Giants deserved to win, they were the better team. I have Elena with me tonight which always makes me happy.

    Comment by adgiant | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  119. Glad to see your post Lou. I just logged back on. Everybody is probably gone to bed now. I will hang around for little while.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 20, 2008 | Reply

  120. Sorry I wasnt around much yesterday – wont be today either. Elijah is sick, not sure with what, but he hasnt been able to keep anything down since yesterday morning and he was up all night (as were we of course) so we will be taking him to the ER shortly to get checked. I think he will need fluids, they may admit him again, not sure. Please keep him in your thoughts, this poor lil guy has been through so much with doctors.

    Comment by Emily | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  121. Morning everyone I”m back! Had a wonderful surprise, Friday night my daughter surprised me and popped by so I spent my time with her before we left Sat. to Galveston I miss her so much, She only lives in Houston of little york but it seems her life is so busy we hardly ever see each other she still does not know what she is having yet. My husband went with me this weekend to visit his mother, I even cooked stew and cornbrend Sunday. then we saw the Jersey boys, AWESOME.

    Comment by Patricia | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  122. had a few close calls, was showing brother in law and nephew some of our 4wheeling vidios and for some reasons the f bombs kept coming out of my mouth good thing my mother in law did not hear those.

    Comment by Patricia | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  123. Emily Patricia glad to see y’all too. Let’s see how it goes today. Glad every one had a great weekend.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  124. Hey Brian how are you feeling ?

    Comment by Shelley | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  125. Emily, I went to your Caringbridge site and read Elijah’s story. Sounds like you guys have been through a lot. Please know that Elijah and your family are in my thoughts.

    Comment by adgiant | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  126. I am ok Shelley but really having back pain I have a hearniated disk in my back and it hurts really bad but doing ok I think my mom is making a Dr appt. to get a shot in my back to help get rid of the pain how are you doing Shelley

    Comment by Brian | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  127. Brian I hope you are not in too much pain. I’m sorry to hear about this. You take care of yourself.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  128. Im good here trying to keep warm

    Comment by Shelley | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  129. Wondering if everybody was behaving or not

    Comment by Shelley | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  130. I may drink some hot chocalate but i dont know my back is hurting and I may just go and go to bed i am freezing cold and can not get warm and I may go to bed and try and get warm

    Comment by Brian | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  131. this kind of weather sucks for aches, and bad bones, every bone that I have ever broken hurts and all of my surgery scars hurts. I hate this kind of weather.

    Comment by Patricia | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  132. I like it cold Patricia but honestly I wish it would warm up I dropped a welding machine on my foot years ago and it never hurts till it gets cold then it aches really bad

    Comment by Brian | January 21, 2008 | Reply

  133. Morning Ya,
    How is everyone, I am ok, just frustrated, was going to renew my drivers license online, won’t let me have to go in person, guess have to some time, I don’t think I have gone in person in about 8 years or so, I think, not sure when the last time, I just know it has been a very long time. yak. I won’t be doing it today, the weather is horrible and I am having a bad hair day LOL.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  134. Hey yall Im on my 3rd cup of Starbucks was wondering if yall was behaving

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  135. Hey I cust heard it was going to turn cold this evening here in Houston. Don’t feel it yet. I have my coffee ready.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  136. there is noone to mis behave with right now, so I have to be good!!!!!!! not my choice, I rather be bad LOL!!!!!

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  137. TURN COLD, TURN COLD, IT IS COLD, HOW MUCH COLDER, do you want me to freeze, punch the weather man in the nose. I don’t like cold weather, I want warm weather, I don’t want it to get below 70, and above 85. Where would one go to live for that climite.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  138. Freezing cold please.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  139. Wondering if Lou is drinking coffee or eating olives

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  140. Or working on yoga lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  141. Everybody must be sleeping

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  142. I just got out of a meeting. Brian, Patricia and Shelley, you guys are a bunch of wusses!!!! 50 degrees and you guys go into cardiac arrest. I’d hate to see how you’d act if it actually got cold down here!!! You need to drink more vodka, or something.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  143. hey lou sorry I dont drink I quit all my bad habbits that includes drinking and smoking I quit all together I dont mind the cold wheather just my body aches I dont mind it cold at all

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  144. ok, ok, you’re off the hook but the other two have no excuse!

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  145. Who you calling a wuss Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  146. Lou was talking to himself again.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  147. LOL Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  148. Lou, Lou, Lou I am a girl I am allowed to be a little wus, at times, but in this kind of weather every bone that I have broken hurts and I have broken a few, cause being the wus that I am I play hard and end up falling and breaking bones, I have been in a few wrecks and ended up having to have major surgery on my neck so I would not be paralized. And if I drank vodka I would probally have a siezure. I get to have a drink. I would not do vodka I would do Crown Reserve instead.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  149. Yall are bad lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  150. Hows Elena Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  151. hey where did Lou, run off to? Just like Lou to run his mouth and then leave. LOL🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  152. hey people whats up do you mean me Lou that I am off the hook thanks whats up Shelley and Patricia all you need to be is just happy and thankful your alive

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  153. Im very happy Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  154. I am and that I am not paralized, but I also like messing with Lou. He does take off quite a bit

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  155. cool Shelley yeah Patricia I have been through a lot to I have had 6 brain surgeries I had one tumor on my brain stem so I am very very thankful I am alive and Shelley thinks I am a cutie pie so that makes me feel pretty good

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  156. That is alot of surgries I have only had one major on my spinal neck and then about 6 other surgries else where on my body, a few broken bones stitches and this kind of weather plays havoc on my body, I bet it does on yours too, and by the way, you are a cutie pie, I bet you have a couple of girls eye balling you, how old are you?

    Dont get jealous Reggie, you are still the main man around here.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  157. Well I feel a lot better to know that. You know Brian is just as cool.🙂

    I have stuff going on and it drives we away from the computer.
    I’m almost done with it. I have to read back on the comments to see what I missed. Oh it’s getting cooler out doors.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  158. that is why I am staying inside. I don’t care if Lou says I’m a wus or not. I am going to stay warm and cozy.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  159. 154 we all like messing with Lou. We can’t let him know he is missed when not around. We don’t have anyone to pick on. :>)

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  160. Well, my husband changes the channel and then leaves the room, at least he leaves it on John Wayne

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  161. #159 LOL

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  162. whats up Reggie

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  163. lol. I keep the remote with me at all times. No one messes with my remote.

    Hey y’all I talk to one of our friends. Remember Jerry T.? He called and we talk for 1 hour and 20 min. He get free calls to the USA. His job in Iraq is going well. He sends his hello to everyone.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  164. Yo! Brian just chilling, not drinking a bud.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  165. Warning! Warning! Be on the look out for him! He will strike anytime. I’m talking about Mr. Lou.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  166. I heard that.

    My internet was down and just came back up at home. I’m sitting here with a glass of wine and the door open because it’s so darn HOT!!!

    #151 Patricia, Patricia, Patricia…I just stayed away on purpose to give you time to come up with a witty retort. Have you thought of one yet?

    #145 Who do you think, Miss Shel-WUSS-ley?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  167. #166 just refer to #17 LOL

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  168. PATRICIA!!!! You are such a damn potty mouth!!!! I expected a more refined response than that. I mean, you’re not as bad as Emily. But then who is?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  169. If I am not mistaken, I got that from YOU, so who is the real potty mouth. I am just repeating you.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  170. Oh, I see, so what you’re saying is you’re not even original enough to come up with your own potty mouth expression?!! Maybe you should consult with your fellow potty-mouth buddy, Emily! She seems to have a Ph.d in that area!

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  171. Go pick on somebody in your same health. Like pick on somebody your same size.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  172. In case you did not get it, weather makes a differenc on people who have health issue.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  173. Ok, ok…you win. I love you, Patricia.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  174. Well, you know, in that friend sort of way! : > )

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  175. I know what you mean, I love you too, in that frined sort of way🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  176. Let’s talk about what a low-life Reggie is!

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  177. That’s mean, I can’t do that.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  178. Reggie is a nice guy.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  179. Are we talking about the same Reggie? Reggie Bibbs?
    By the way, where the hell is he?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  180. Maybe he is eating some ice cream.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  181. Yeah, what was the brand…Super Man?

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  182. I think so, something like,

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  183. hey yall I am headed to bed my back is really killing me I have a herniated disc in my back caused by a tumor pushing on the disc anyway it really hurts so I am headed to bed and lay on my heating pad which is starting not to help much but it does for now I may take one of my pain pills if it gets to bad

    Comment by Brian | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  184. So Lou talk about me behind my back don’t you. I know where you live. I will get you my pretty, and your little dog too. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  185. Hey Brian, I feel your pain. I have mild back problems that are excrutiating so I can’t even imagine what you’re going through. Pain pills are good, use ’em!

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  186. Sorry to hear that Brian, have you had any of the steriod shots for your back, I had a couple herniated dics in my neck and finally had to have surgery, by the time I had surgery all the disc in my neck were messed up, they ended up replacing 2 of them and my bone did grow back. I was almost paralized I was on steroid for awhile. I was in a lot of pain, morphine did not even help me. which i hate morphine it gives me horrible bad dreams, i won’t take the shit anymore. I hope you get to feeling better I hope they can help you, I hate living in pain, it really does suck. Are you able to sleep, when I went thru all that crap I could not even sleep for more then 2 hours, I was in too much pain. I could not lay down, sit or stand, I was just miserable, I hope you find relief, I will keep you in my thoughts and prayes you take care.

    Comment by Patricia | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  187. I’m gonna open up a can of you know what. Super man ice cream won’t help you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  188. Brian You know I’m thinking about you. Please be careful when you get better. No heavy lifting.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  189. Has anybody heard from Emily lately? I’m wondering how her son is doing.

    Comment by adgiant | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  190. Emily needs our support as well as Elijah. We are thinking about you and hope and pray the best out come for you all.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 22, 2008 | Reply

  191. yeah thanks Lou I sure tell you back pain is no fun ata all and yeah your right Patricia its hard to sleep I sleep on a heating pad and it helps a little but not to much I have had the steroid shot and it worked for about a year and its time for another one

    Comment by Brian | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  192. I had one shot and it worked for about a year, I went back for another one, I THOUGHT, I had to get another mri before I went back, I had not been sleeping they had to put me sleep for my shots, I was so looking forword for that sleep. so looking forword I had not slept longer then 2 hours at a time for about 3 or so months I was a bit grouchy, on the way back to the room my husband insisted speaking to the doc, so I did not get put to sleep that day, instead I had surgery a few days later, I was to messed up (I had 4 doc opions) poor nurse, I asked her refering to my husband, “what the hell is wrong with that son of bitch, I don’t want to talk to the damn doc, I just want ya to put me to sleep”, he really done the right thing, the shot would not have done any good. I did need the surgery the doctor who gave the shot even told me that, he even thought they could do emergency surgery on me it was so bad back then. I still have some problems and probally always will, but at least I am not paralized that is the main thing, cause I could of been from the neck down and that would suck big time. hope you get to feeling better, and don’t feel like I did.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  193. Good that it all worked out.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  194. and that is when I quit smokint too, I tried to smoke a cigerette about a week after my surgery it felt like some took a knife put in some coals then tried to slice the back of my neck, I must of coughed for about 5 min. I have not tried one in over 2 years and don’t even want to. now I cant stand the smell. yak yak yak,

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  195. Im not a wuss Lou Im staying well if I get sick Lou is gonna look after me

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  196. we may not like the cold, but I bet we can handle the heat better then Lou can

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  197. where is Lou from anyway?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  198. I’m right here.

    Comment by adgiant | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  199. How is Emily and Elijah? Are you out there Emily?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  200. No Lou, where are you FROM?, Not where are you?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  201. Hey guys – we’re back. Elijah did end up in the hospital again, and yet again nobody had any real answers for us. They still think that Elijah might have Cyclic Vomiting Syndrome but nobody in the area has any experience with it so they arent totally sure. They have consulted his GI and they didnt have an answer, but what bothers me is that nobody ever talked to his Neurologist about it to see if it could be a complication from his NF. So now I am going to try and get him in to see a doctor in Boston who is on the board with the CVSA and has experience with all of this. I emailed him about whats going on and he said it does sound like CVS and he will see Elijah, so we have to go through the formalities of getting a referral and all of that stuff. Hopefully this guy will be able to help us out – I did go over Elijah’s medical history with him and he did say that he recently published a paper that may show a link of NF to migraines, and migraines are a key factor in CVS, so we will have alot to go over. Okay, thats enough of my novel, lol. I missed ya’ll!

    Comment by Emily | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  202. so sorry to hear all of that. I will be keep Elijah in my prayer and you too, I think it is just as hard on us mothers as it is our little ones. we missed you, it is hard keeping lou in line LOL

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  203. Emily I’m sorry to hear that Elijah is in the hospital. I wish they will find an answer for you. We miss you, but understand you have to take care of Elijah. I thinking and praying for you. Keep a smile on your face. Oh came over a few hours ago
    he brought speakers today. They are really nice and loud.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  204. lol Patricia I dont think the whole group of us could keep Lou in line!

    Comment by Emily | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  205. How is Elijah?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  206. Emily, welcome back! You won’t believe what everyone was saying about you behind your back!!! Luckily, I was there to defend you! You’re welcome.

    #195 Uh-huh. Right.

    #196 Like a famous idiot once said, Bring it on!”

    #197 Uniontown, PA, birthplace of General George C. Marshall, author of the Marshall Plan after WWII, and also the French & Indian War.

    Comment by adgiant | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  207. LOMA, my best friend at work is from PA too, Pittsburg, he loves the Steelers. Do you?

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  208. I can keep Lou in line

    Comment by Shelley | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  209. Patricia, Elijah is doing great now, he is back to his old self thank goodness!

    Lou, you’re so full of it, lol.

    Comment by Emily | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  210. It is so funny how they bounce back, I don’t know how many times my kids got sick deafly sick and I was so scared and than before you knew it, it was like they was never sick. I was still recovering, and they was already bouncing off the walls again.

    Comment by Patricia | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  211. Hi all,hope you had nice holidays and wishing you a late happy new year.Lots of health and prosperity.Reading your post patricia my kids are the same and i struggle with the flu for weeks sometimes.God that sucks,but its better me then them i say anyway.Hope your nf is tolerable and that all is well,sorry for not commming often lately but the kids and my fibro its been hard.I go day by day,its harder with seasonal depression.One day at a time.have a nice day all.

    Comment by scully571 | January 23, 2008 | Reply

  212. I think I have the flu ..😦 I probably caught it at that stupid hospital.

    Comment by Emily | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  213. probally so, you go to the hospital to get well, and end up getting sick, but that is where all the sick people go. I hate hospitals.

    Comment by Patricia | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  214. Sorry Emily. Everybody is getting it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 24, 2008 | Reply

  215. Hey, Reggie I am very excited about you being nominated on the Honorary Board, congratulations. I am also very excited that you accepted to be our Host Chairman for Houston Highlights in April. I am excited about having this event in Houston and being able to work more with you.

    You have done a wonderful job on awareness for NF. THANK YOU
    Cindy

    Comment by Cindy Hahn | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  216. Hey Cindy, great to see you on the blog! Now I know Reggie has hit the bigtime when the managing director of the Texas NF Foundation starts blogging. There will be no living with Reggie now!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  217. Hey Cindy,

    I’m jumping in with both feet. I will do everything I can to help the Texas NF Foundation any event I needed for. Thank you Cindy for your comment.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  218. Hey Reggie it’s great you’re helping out Texas NF but it sounds like some of your friends come from a planet way out of this world especially Lou.

    Comment by Tim | February 23, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

