neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2008

01a-wrap-cover_splash.jpgHappy New Year 2008!!!

Well, a year has passed and we are at a new beginning. I look forward to great things this year. Maybe something new for NF research. Let’s keep hope alive. Now lets talk resolutions. Or promises, or whatever you want to call it. Something I want to do this year is build up my friends list to at least 200 or 300 friends with NF on myspace.com dailystrength.com or youtube.com Any one of the three. Oh yea, one more thing. drink more Starbucks and hopefully meet with some of my friends that I talk with everyday about coffee.

On a serous note. Please remember our real HEROS in 2008 in the U.S. ARMY, and military service members. When you see someone in uniform say thank you.

January 2, 2008 - Posted by | About Me, Awareness, Friends, Friends of NF, Fun, Fundraising, Just Ask!, neurofibromatosis, Research | , , , , , , ,

150 Comments »

  1. Happy New Years everyone!!

    And not only to the Army, but to all of our military service members! My husband is active duty US Navy!!

    Comment by Emily | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Great I will add Military to the blog as well. I thought I was covering all of our forces. They are doing a wonderful job. I wish everyone well. Thank you Emily I happy to see you here again. Give my best to your husband. There is a video out there on how to say thank you to our forces. There is a sign to say thank you with out taking up to much of their time. If anyone has see it let me know. I will add the link.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Happy New Years to everyone, also give thanks to the medical proffesion and Law Enforcement, espeially the one that just gave me a warning this morning for going over 65 miles. Life is short. I hope that the people I know and love realize that they can depend on me to be there for them, when they need me. I pray that God gives me quality time with frinds and family. Now I better get going before I get all mushy and start crying or something like that.

    Comment by Patricia | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  4. I agree.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  5. I found the link I was looking for. Check it out.

    http://www.gratitudecampaign.org/fullmovie.php

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  6. My brother used to be in navy

    Comment by Shelley | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  7. Where you been Shelley?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  8. Walmart today Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  9. Oh I forgot that is your store.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  10. hey there is nothing wrong with Wal Mart I go there because its cheap I buy my V8 fusion drink there that stuff is good for you I bought 4 bottles of it I usually drink a bottle a day but I really need to slow down

    Comment by Brian | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  11. hey Reggie I saw a thing on one of the blogs Reggies search machine what in the world is that

    Comment by Brian | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  12. I shop at Walmart. They have a brand I like. Grorge. Very nice shirts pant and ties. Brian you remember the show I can’t remember the name now, but you might be able to help me out with it. The kid would say. WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT WILLIS! Well just add Brian. lol You mean its something about Reggie search or something? I will have to look for it. did you google Reggie?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  13. Different Strokes

    Comment by Patricia | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  14. Yea that’s it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  15. LOL

    Comment by Shelley | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  16. Stuff is going up

    Comment by Shelley | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  17. What did you do today Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  18. Pray for me, my daughter just called, she is in the hospital, she is dehydrated.

    Comment by Patricia | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  19. Patricia I will pray for your daughter and you tonight. You know you have friends here that will support you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  20. Not much Shelley I need to get back to work on a tractor I am restoring I have been slacking and need to start getting things done

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  21. Hey Everyone,
    Merry Christmas and a very happy New Year to all. Things are going good over here in Iraq. Our company had a Christmas party in one of the tents, a really cheesy sound system playing carols while we all chowed on bbq and potatoe salad. As I was sitting there I made a comment at my table that I felt I was on an episode of MASH.
    Anyway I wish everyone a happy and prosperous 2008.
    Jerry T

    Comment by Jerry T | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  22. Hello Jerry,

    Happy New Year to you. I’m happy to see that you visit this morning. I hope time allows you to visit more often. The others here will be happy to see you here again. Stay safe and write again.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  23. Jerry, Great to hear from you. Reggie has become such a pain in the butt since you’ve been gone! Well, he’s always been a pain in the butt…I guess now he’s an even bigger one!!! A couple of TV and internet interviews and he starts playing the “celebrity” card. It’s getting ugly! Hurry back! Lou

    Comment by adgiant | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  24. AW Lou dont pick on Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  25. What is Everybody doing Lou is eating olives

    Comment by Shelley | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  26. hey jerry I hope you had a great Christmas I love that show MASH its a really funny and good show

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  27. oh Jerry I also forgot to tell you I have almost the complete set of box sets of MASH

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  28. I do not have any MASH sets, but I watch MASH each time it is on. It just takes me a few seconds and I already know the whole show, but now and then I still catch something either I forgot seeing, or see something new.

    Comment by John | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  29. Hello, my daughter and the baby is ok, she got dehydrated she had to spend the night in the hospital, I stayed with her, she is doing ok now, she is just going to have to take it easy.

    Comment by Patricia | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  30. Patricia amen to that

    Comment by Shelley | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  31. Everybody behaving?

    Comment by Shelley | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  32. thats good Patricia that is great news

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  33. Hey John what part of Iraq are you in

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  34. Comment 29 Patricia that is good news. Me sure your daughter
    do just that. Take it easy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  35. Hey Brian how are ya

    Comment by Shelley | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  36. MASH is on every night here on TVLAND. I remember watching that show after I get home from school.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  37. Hey Reggie MASH is also on everyday on the HaLLMARK channel from 4 to 6 I believe

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  38. I am fine Shelley but just took some pain medicine for my Knee its sothering me really bad

    Comment by Brian | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  39. I watch it on TVLAND.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 3, 2008 | Reply

  40. sometimes I catch it on TVLAND but most of the time I watch it on the hallmark channel but i also have the box sets so I just pop one in when I feel like watching it also when mom gets home she dont like MASH so she always gets mad at me cuz thats all I watch

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  41. matter of fact I am fixing to watch a MASH dvd

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  42. My dad use to watch M.A.S.H. all the time I think the show lasted longer the actual war. My father was a Navy Seal in the Korean War. But by the time I came along he was already out of the service. I did not grow in the military but I was raised to RESPECT our Military and Our FLAG and our Country.

    Comment by Patricia | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  43. My mom turns my music off when she comes over { I like my music loud }

    Comment by Shelley | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  44. I don’t mind music loud if it’s something I like. (COUNTRY)

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  45. Do you ever turn your music down low, in heavy traffic or if you are having a hard time seeing,??????? LOL

    Comment by Patricia | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  46. I dont drive Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  47. Does anybody like KSBJ ?

    Comment by Shelley | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  48. I turn my music down when I don’t know where I’m going. Then when I know where I’m suppose to be I turn it up loud and start singing again.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  49. before I lost my hearing Shelley I used to listen to that but not very often I am a country music lover but not that new mess that is coming out I much rather listen to the old country like Johnny Cash Merle Haggard Hank Sr. Patsy Cline stuff like that thats when country was country I dont know what you call that mess on the radio now

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  50. My mom likes old country too Brian She listens to 97.1

    Comment by Shelley | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  51. My husband listens to that station, he must be old too. lol, not really I am being mean today, I should’nt, he is haveing a birthday this sunday, he is going to be 49, that is still young.

    Comment by Patricia | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  52. To #49, I think the period of the Korea War was from 1950-1953, and MASH lasted 7 years or so. My dad was being sent to Korea, but on the way, was transfer to the Philippines, which a year later, I was born at Clark AFB. MASH, and later JAG was my dad favorite shows, as well Texas Ranger.

    Comment by John P | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  53. I like listening to the old radio shows

    Comment by Shelley | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  54. MASH is really funny though too I like the way they make up stuff to save there butts

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  55. Shelley old country is when Country was country that is the real country this stuff they have now a days is not true country I dont know what they call it but I will tell you whatever it is its not true country the singers dont even dress country anymore

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  56. My husband likes counry, I like it a little, I am a little more into rock, I like the older rock, Eagles, Dillion, Foghot, Zeplen, Some Guns and Rosses, Stevie Ray Vaughn…. any other Rockers out there

    Comment by Patricia | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  57. I just wish I could dance like I knew what I was doing.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  58. Patricia one of my old rock singers is Bruce Springstein I love his music Reggie dont feel bad the only country dance I know is the 2 step

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  59. oh and the cotton eyed joe

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  60. The 2 step is a good one to know. I don’t even know how to do that one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  61. Reggie sorry but if you were a girl I would teach you but as I have a caring heart I could probably teach you anyway its not really hard at all

    Comment by Brian | January 4, 2008 | Reply

  62. Sounds like we all need dancing lessons lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  63. I’m the only one that might need it. I would love to have a lessing with no one to see how bad I really dance. When I learn I will be haoy to let everyone see me dance. Patricia knows how to 2 step. I would be happy knowing that one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  64. Brian It doesn’t surprise me that you know hot to 2 step. Is the cotton eye joe kind of the same dance.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  65. It’s been a long time, but I can 2 step, back in day when I went out. Now I have a hard time staying up pass 11 LOl

    Comment by Patricia | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  66. NO Reggie the cotton eyed joe is alot different

    Comment by Brian | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  67. I was watching lessons on you tube. Looks like its hard. It will probably take me a year to learn.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  68. Brian you know how to do both dances? I use to watch this show that had nothing but westering dancing. I don’t remember the name. It was on one on the cable stations. I think it was TNN.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  69. Hey there Im here

    Comment by Shelley | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  70. yeah Reggie I used to watch a show I think its the same one its where they were ocuntry dancing in a club and it was nothing but country

    Comment by Brian | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  71. hey Shelley whats up

    Comment by Brian | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  72. Went to Walmart today Brian to pick film

    Comment by Shelley | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  73. Hows the dog Brian

    Comment by Shelley | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  74. the dog is great Shelley I really love her she is really good thanks for asking

    Comment by Brian | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  75. Yea it was when country was cool. lol. Was the name of the slow Club Dance. I can’t remember what was painted on the floor. I remember is was a horse or bull I think. Do you remember Lou?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  76. Very funny, Reggie.

    Comment by adgiant | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  77. Reggie you know ladies love to slow dance

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  78. Hey Brian would you dance with me ?

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  79. What about me Shelley ?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  80. For comment 77. You never watched it not one time Lou? I’m just asking?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  81. yeah Shelley I would dance with you sure no problem and Reggie I think It was Club Dance that sounds right I think you are correct I used to watch it all the time when it was on the air

    Comment by Brian | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  82. Now how cool it that. TNN was a good station. I remember when Crock and Chase had a show. I think that is the correct shelling of the names. What mess everything up is when the Country stations and TVLAND changed the format and started airing movies. It use to be whee they only stock with on format. I like the old way better, But that just me. You know what they say. Everyone has one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  83. Sure Reggie I dance with ya

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  84. Sounds like the name of a song.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  85. Oh really Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  86. Yea called dance with me. I think it was back in the disco days.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  87. LOL Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  88. Im ready to start take pictures again lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  89. I would dance with Lou too

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  90. hum, You would ?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  91. Now if ya woould disco and DRESS disco I would take pic and vidieo that goes for you too Lou, ya got those white Liesure suites and white suites LOL, 🙂

    Comment by Patricia | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  92. Ok confess time. I think God there are no pictures of this. I had a light sky blue Liesure suite. I thought I really look cool.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  93. Patricia I have the sound track to Saturday Night Fever

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  94. You should be dancing yeah

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  95. Thanks, Shelley, now I can’t get that song out of my head. The BeeGees ought to be banned from reproducing.

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  96. LOL Lou

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  97. How deep is your love

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  98. STOP IT!!!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  99. More than a woman

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  100. Jive Talking

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  101. Reggie, make her stop. Turn off her blog permissions!!!! Kidnap her dog!!!

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  102. Love So Right, You are asking help from the wrong person buddy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  103. Hey Lou DO YOU want me to cry

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  104. Too Much heaven.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  105. I’m just tryin to Stayin Alive…Stayin Alive. O-O-O-O-Stayin alive. Stayin Ali-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-i-ve.

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  106. Lou a big bowl of olives

    Comment by Shelley | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  107. OMG. I never want to hear that song again. Even if it is on the Movie Air plane.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  108. I hear ya!

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  109. I’m talking about the thought of you singing it. lol.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  110. fy

    Comment by adgiant | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  111. You for got the I. For FYI. I see that a lot.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  112. Disco, somethings I just won’t talk about. LOL

    Comment by Patricia | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  113. oh, yeah, sorry, fyi I hate the BeeGees!

    Comment by adgiant | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  114. what happens in the disco past stays in the disco past!!!!!

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  115. Yea and I have a delete key to make it go to Disco space where no one will ever see it again.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  116. Where is Shelley and Brian? You think they are having coffee some where?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  117. Im getting ready for a dr appt dont want to go

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  118. Yea I know. No one wants to go to the doctor.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  119. Im home now everything is fine

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  120. Everybody asleep

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  121. I’m awake glad everything was ok, I have an appointment wed, I don’t like doc appointment either, I think my meds are off, I wonder what would happen if I jusst stop taking them,(I have siezures)probally not a good idea

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  122. I am here and fixing to run to sonic and get me a Route 44 coke I would go to starbucks but a coke at sonic is much much cheaper

    Comment by Brian | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  123. I was at sonic ate a chicken strip dinner

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  124. Root Beer sounds good, or a vanila shake sounds good

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  125. Oh Brian Drink that coke for me lol

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  126. I usally get chicken when I go to sonic

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  127. True Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  128. Wonder what Lou and Reggie are doing

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  129. Lou is probally having olives somewhere

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  130. Now you know we are up to no good.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  131. Hi Reggie

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  132. Hi Patricia whats going on? Brian I love Sonic. I love a good
    hamburger.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  133. Where did Shelley go????

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  134. I am eating Orange Sherbert and Sugar Cookies

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  135. Ok I haven’t had Sherbert in years. Is that the same kind of ice cream that was used for the push up? I can eat any kind of ice cream. I put in the microwave a few seconds so that is will be slightly melted.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  136. yes you can put it in the microwave for a few seconds so that it will be a slightly melted.

    Comment by Patricia | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  137. Shelley is enjoying her Sherbert. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  138. yeah I usually go to sonic 4 or 5 times a day for a route 44 coke I know that is bad but they are good

    Comment by Brian | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  139. Hey as long as it taste good, enjoy. I’m not going to deprive myself of great tasting food and drink. Right my nameless friends?. Who cares about a little weight gain.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  140. Comment 129 or Shinners.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  141. yeah Reggie the coke maybe good tasting but bad for your insides

    Comment by Brian | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  142. I have seen what happens to liver if you drop some that is uncooked in a glass of coke.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  143. Im here Patricia Im working on a cherry vanilla dr pepper

    Comment by Shelley | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  144. Sounds good to me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  145. Good Morning to all. Drinking coffee and I have to run out. Keep the blog going. I will be back. Looks like Rain here. Yuck.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  146. (___)? (___)? (___)? (___)? Fresh coffee

    Comment by Shelley | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  147. Yup! I got mine.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  148. I am waiting for 5 o’clock, must be 5 o’clock some where, but, I still got to wait for the clock downstairs to say 5 to leave not to pop a top.

    Comment by Patricia | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  149. LOL! You are so funny. I remember the days. Where I use to work they would run to the time clock when it was time to leave.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  150. Thats right Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | January 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

