neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

NF CAFE

coffee.jpgI don’t know if anyone noticed the new name of the blog but I changed it from “JUST ASK!” to “NF CAFE”. I just thought that NF Cafe felt like a more friendly kind of place to relax, hang-out and talk with friends and have a good time.

I wanted to throw this name out there to see what you thought. I like the name because it has a lot of different meanings to a lot of different people.

Most of us here enjoy our coffee. Shelley and Brian to extreme levels!!! : > ) When I think of coffee, I think of relaxing and good thoughts and good times.

When I think of cafe, I think about relaxing with a nice cup of coffee or going to a nice place for coffee and just enjoying nice conversation with a friend. Like we do here.

It’s an easy name to remember, kind of rolls off the tongue. Also, Cafe and CAFE AU LAIT have a bit of a double meaning to NF people.

So tell me what do you think? Do we keep it as the name of our blog or do we go back to “Just Ask!”? Now let me say that “JUST ASK!” is still the name of my website and will always be. NF CAFE is just a catchy name that we can enjoy and have fun with it.

What say you?

Check out Wikipedia on neurofibromatosis

Neurofibromatosis

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

Neurofibromatosis
Classification & external resources
ICD-10 Q85.0
ICD-9 237.7
ICD-O: 9540/0
eMedicine derm/287
MeSH D017253

Neurofibromatosis is an autosomal dominant genetic disorder. It encompasses a set of distinct genetic disorders that cause tumors to grow along types of nerves and, in addition, can affect the development of non-nervous tissues such as bones and skin.[1] The tumors can grow anywhere on or in the body. Incidence is 1:3,000. [2] [3]

Contents

[hide]

//

[edit] History

Neurofibromatosis was discovered in 1882 by von Recklinghausen. He wrote on it and published it in Hämochromatose, Tageblatt der Naturforschenden Versammlung.[4]

Joseph Merrick, the Elephant Man, was once considered to have been afflicted with either elephantiasis or neurofibromatosis type I. However, it is now generally believed that Merrick suffered from the very rare Proteus syndrome or perhaps a combination of the two conditions.

[edit] Types

Apart from the common form, there are two rarer forms and several even rarer forms:

  • Schwannomatosis is a rare form that is clinically and genetically distinct from types I and II. Multiple Schwannomas (rather than Neurofibromas) occur, and about one-third of patients have these tumors in only one part of the body. Incidence is 1:40,000. The vestibular nerve is spared. Pain is the primary symptom, although numbness, tingling and weakness can also occur. Schwannomas are always benign.

[edit] Symptoms

Neurofibromatosis type 1 – mutation of neurofibromin chromosome 17q11.2

plexiform neurofibroma

plexiform neurofibroma

Patient with multiple small cutaneous neurofibromas and a 'café au lait spot' (bottom of photo, to the right of centre). A biopsy has been taken of one of the lesions

Patient with multiple small cutaneous neurofibromas and a ‘café au lait spot’ (bottom of photo, to the right of centre). A biopsy has been taken of one of the lesions

Neurofibromatosis type 2 – mutation of merlin chromosome 22q12

Schwannomatosis – gene involved has yet to be identified

  1. Multiple Schwannomas occur.
  2. The Schwannomas develop on cranial, spinal and peripheral nerves.
  3. Chronic pain, and sometimes numbness, tingling and weakness.
  4. About 1/3 of patients have segmental Schwannomatosis, which means that the Schwannomas are limited to a single part of the body, such as an arm, a leg or the spine.
  5. Unlike the other forums of NF, the Schwannomas do not develop on vestibular nerves, and as a result, no loss of hearing is associated with Schwannomatosis.
  6. Patients with Schwannomatosis do not have learning disabilities related to the disease.

[edit] Genetics and Hereditability

NF-1 and NF-2 may be inherited in an autosomal dominant fashion, as well as through random mutation.

NF-1 and NF-2 may be inherited in an autosomal dominant fashion, as well as through random mutation.

Neurofibromatosis type 1 is due to mutation on chromosome 17q11.2 , the gene product being Neurofibromin ( a GTPase activating enzyme).[5]

Neurofibromatosis type 2 is due to mutation on chromosome 22q , the gene product is Merlin, a cytoskeletal protein.

Both NF1 and NF2 are autosomal dominant disorders, meaning that only one copy of the mutated gene need be inherited to pass the disorder. A child of a parent with NF1 or NF2 and an unaffected parent will have a 50% chance of inheriting the disorder.

Complicating the question of heritability is the distinction between genotype and phenotype, that is, between the genetics and the actual manifestation of the disorder. In the case of NF1, no clear links between genotype and phenotype have been found, and the severity and specific nature of the symptoms may vary widely among family members with the disorder.[6] In the case of NF2, however, manifestations are similar among family members; a strong genotype-phenotype correlation is believed to exist (ibid).

Both NF1 and NF2 can also appear spontaneously through random mutation, with no family history. These spontaneous or sporadic cases account for about one half of neurofibromatosis cases (ibid).

[edit] Family

Neurofibromatosis is considered a member of the neurocutaneous syndromes (phakomatoses). In addition to the types of neurofibromatosis, the phakomatoses also include tuberous sclerosis, Sturge-Weber syndrome and von Hippel-Lindau disease. This grouping is an artifact of an earlier time in medicine, before the distinct genetic basis of each of these diseases was understood.

[edit] Neurofibromatosis in Pop Culture

In the television series Dallas, the inherited neurofibromatosis of the Barnes family is a driving plot device, although the portrayal of the condition does leave something to be desired in terms of scientific fact.

The disease is also a pivotal plot element in the Icelandic film Mýrin (Jar City) and Tainted Blood, the novel on which it was based.

Gillian Anderson, who played Scully on the X-Files, is a spokesperson and helps in the raising of money for neurofibromatosis, due to the fact that her brother suffers from the disease.

[edit] Notable Cases

In November 2006, there was an hour-long documentary on the British television network Channel 4 about Facing the World, an organization that helps children with severe facial disfigurements in developing countries. One of the children featured on the documentary was Arianto, an Indonesian boy who suffered from a severe form of neurofibroma resulting in hemifacial giganticism.

In January 2008, 32-year-old Huang Chuncai of China underwent a second operation to remove another 9.9 lb (4.5 kg) of tumor from his face. A previous operation removed 33 pounds (15 kg) from what was originally a 55.7 lb (23 kg) tumor. [7] [8]

[edit] See also

[edit] References

  1. ^ n_06/12568911 at Dorland’s Medical Dictionary
  2. ^ neurofibromatosis — Britannica Online Encyclopedia. Retrieved on 2008-01-29 from http://www.britannica.com/eb/article-9055381/neurofibromatosis.
  3. ^ Neurofibromatosis Fact Sheet. Retrieved on 2008-01-29 from http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/neurofibromatosis/detail_neurofibromatosis.htm.
  4. ^ doctor/1174 at Who Named It
  5. ^ Fauci, et al Harrison’s Principle of Internal Medicine 16th Ed. p 2453
  6. ^ Korf, Bruce E. and Allan E. Rubenstein. 2005. Neurofibromatosis: A Handbook for Patients, Families, and Health Care Professionals.
  7. ^ ABC News: 50-Pound Face Tumor: One Man’s Nightmare. Retrieved on 2008-01-23.
  8. ^ Radford, S. (2008-01-11). Chinese man has surgery for 10kg face tumour. Retrieved on 2008-01-29 from http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2008/01/09/whuang109.xml.

[edit] External links

December 15, 2007 - Posted by | Awareness, Blogs, Friends, Friends of NF, Just Ask!, neurofibromatosis | , , ,

133 Comments »

  1. I like it a lot! It makes me feel like we’re at a special place just having a nice conversation and letting the world revolve a little without our help.

    Comment by adgiant | December 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. I think all of our friends will like it as well.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 15, 2007 | Reply

  3. Shelley, what do you think, Miss Caffeine-Head!!!

    Comment by adgiant | December 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. Lou lol I don’t think you are wrapped too tight. Or maybe I should say 2 cans short of a six pack. But you already know that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 15, 2007 | Reply

  5. Hi to you all,i have fibromyalgia and went to Gillan Anderson for an update(im a verry big fan :) ),then saw your interview there.It touched me to the core,but was glad to undestand what nf was.As a GA fan i know the cause is close the her heart.With fibromyalgia we dont get stared at the same way you do,its an invisible disease but we suffer like you do.
    But god do we ever know the pain,isolation and mostly ignorance of other people,and gosh does that ever hurt.Because underneath it all we are all the same,human beings.Plain and simple,and some people tend to forget about that a lot.
    Wishing you all nice holidays and happy new year and if you do want more info on fibromyalgia here is the web site i chat in: http://www.fibrotalk.com . bye all and take care.

    Comment by scully571 | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  6. Love the name, thanks scully571 for the post, lets us know that more and more ppl are reading, Reggie you are really do wonders, and this is a nice place to come and just blog about anything, have your tried to google or yahoo nf yet, wonder how long it will take for it to come up on the first page, so where is Shelly and Brian,

    Comment by Patricia | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  7. Welcome Scully571. I hope you will visit often. Thank you so much for the email. I’m happy that I know it works because of what we all do. All of you that come to the site do just as much as I do. Let keep it going. Let get the stats up today and this day forward. Anytime you want to comment on anyone of the blogs that you for got to mention. Feel free to go to it anytime.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  8. Scully, welcome to the site! Hope you will continue to visit and join the conversation.will check your chat place as well.

    Comment by adgiant | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  9. Its okay with me, but will I be able to have Dr. Pepper here?

    Comment by JohnP | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  10. Well of course you can John. I remember you don’t drink coffee. Just as long as you enjoy yourself here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  11. Oh John I forgot. Will you see or talk to Cindy anytime soon? I need to send her a mesage or something. Let her know I’m always willing to help out where I’m needed.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  12. I like this alot hey Lou :P

    Comment by Shelley | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  13. Shelley is here Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  14. Last couple times I called, she was out of the office. I think they be moving again beginning in 2008. The building she (TNFF) is in, are moving (the company). I will try again during the new week.

    Comment by JohnP | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  15. I had my coffee for the day

    Comment by Shelley | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  16. I like hot chocolate too

    Comment by Shelley | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  17. ME TOO

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  18. Ty all for the nice welcome,i can say that i do love hot chocolate here.hehe
    And you are all welcome to the fms web site,it will be a pleasure to talk to you all on the chat.Till later bye bye

    Comment by scully571 | December 16, 2007 | Reply

  19. Hi Shelley, Hey did yall know Starbucks makes an excellent Hot chocholate????? 0-:

    Comment by Patricia | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  20. oops ment the smiley face :-)

    Comment by Patricia | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  21. I didn’t know that. I will have to try to too.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  22. I have Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  23. Patricia I ment I will have to try that hot chocolate from starbuck.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  24. When will the NF Cafe start serving sandwiches or other goodies to eat ? Anyway, one week left for Christmas, and want to say Merry Christmas to everyone before everyone that may be leaving for the holidays.

    Comment by John P | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  25. Hi John, You know that is something to think about.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 17, 2007 | Reply

  26. Good Morning. It’s 8:00am and time for coffee. Just as soon as the weather is cooler I’m going to get a cup of hot chocolate.

    Brian I hope you are doing well this morning.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  27. It is 9:21 and I already had a couple of cups of coffee, hard at work (he he, I am on line), hope all is doing well, I like the idea about food, any good easy fast recipes one could justs throw together, grab a cup of ???? and get online at your favorite NF Cafe, talk about moveis or where ever the conversation blows, except I have to be careful at work, that door opens way to often, I don’t want to get caught by the right person lol. I check by later bye for now

    Comment by Patricia | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  28. Well It’s almost 10:00am Going for more coffee. I will be aways until later this evening. Going to see the Ophthalmologist.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  29. Hey there Gang Im going to Walmart need stuff for next week Lou needs his bibs lol

    Comment by Shelley | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  30. Hey Lou what did you get everybody for Christmas

    Comment by Shelley | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  31. I’m home now. The appointment went ok. The doctor want me to come see her in Three months instead of six months.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  32. Shelley, who ever said I was getting anybody anything? Bah humbug!!! However, as an act of kindness and goodwill, I will be accepting gifts throughout the holidays!

    Comment by adgiant | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  33. Hey Lou where do you want me to mail your package. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  34. hey yall I dont know if Reggie said anything I dont see anything posted but I told him to tell yall cuz I did not think I would be on but I am having Knee surgery tomorrow I will try to let yall know how it goes

    Comment by Brian | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  35. Brian I will pray for ya

    Comment by Shelley | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  36. Im home now too Reggie I got me bottled green tea and cherry vanilla dr pepper yumm

    Comment by Shelley | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  37. I thought about yall at Walmart

    Comment by Shelley | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  38. thanks Shelley I really appreciate it all prayers help

    Comment by Brian | December 18, 2007 | Reply

  39. well I am going for knee surgery today I will let yall know how it goes I am glad I am getting this done then my knee will be all better and wont hurt then I should be able to finally get some sleep LOL

    Comment by Brian | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  40. Brian my best to you. Sorry I didn’t remember to tell everyone about it. I will keep you in my prayers.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  41. Brian I will keep drinking Starbucks for ya

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  42. Oh Lou are you drinking coffee or eating olives

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  43. well Ia m back but getting around pretty slow right now but all is good my knee dont hurt no more and the surgery went very well and thank you for everything Shelley and Reggie you all are really great friends and you dont find that everyday now thats for sure

    Comment by Brian | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  44. Hey Brian take care of your knee. Prop your leg up and sit in front of the computer drinking your coffee and chatting with us on the blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  45. Im glad to hear that Brian

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  46. Glad the surgry went well. I had 4 knee surgeries way back when…to slow down the growth of my right leg then to stop the growth so my left leg can catch up. Still cant figure how they knew that how much growth I had left in my legs. I know they ask how tall my dad was, brother, uncles, etc. Today hardly can tell there was a growth difference.

    Comment by JohnP | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  47. Hey yall Im drinking cherry vanilla dr pepper

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  48. Everybody awake

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  49. Glad to hear you are doing fine, take it easy and I hope you have a speedy recovery, I go for my biopsy on my neck tomorrow, I am kinda scared, my mother-in-law had hers today, so now it is wait and see, I will get my test results back on Christmas Eve, She does not know when she will get hers back yet. Seems like if it aint one thing then it is another.

    Comment by Patricia | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  50. Thats true Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  51. I’m awake been doing a lot and wasn’t at the computer very much today.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  52. OK Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  53. Where does everybody live? I live in the Heights in Houston. I know Reggie lives in South Houston off of South Post Oak. Where do the rest of you live? Are you all from the Houston area?

    Comment by adgiant | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  54. I live very far north of Houston, in Irving. It is next to Dallas. Come to the Camp For All, the next NF Family weekend in September 2008.

    Comment by JohnP | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  55. You can count me in. Camp For All. One one more thing. God it feel good to have friends. Friends that you can talk to when you have problems.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  56. Im in NW side of Houston

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  57. Shelley are you far from where GoodWill use to be?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  58. Im near Northwest Mall

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  59. Brian and Patricia, where do you guys live? And don’t say Starbucks!

    Comment by adgiant | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  60. Lou Do you shop at NW mall or Willowbrook

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  61. Funny Lou.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  62. My dad shops at Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  63. Shelley, I don’t shop anywhere except the Gap or Banana Republic. I’m pretty much set in my ways. I have no interest in malls. Bars are another story.

    Comment by adgiant | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  64. OKKKKKK Lou

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  65. Hi, I live Lake Conroe in Montgomery, Texas Do you know the area???? I like shopping The Woodlands Mall. Conroe does not really have much.

    Comment by Patricia | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  66. I had my biopsy done today, my neck is somewhat sore, My mother-in-law, has her done yesterday, tomorrow I am going down to Galveston to be with her to get her results, I am praying and hoping that she get good results. I get my results back Christmas Eve. I am believing in the best, I wish everybody a verry Merry Christmas if I am not able to get back on line before then, I am not sure how busy right now everything is kind of up in the air. Merry Christmas to all.

    Comment by Patricia | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  67. thanks Patricia and Merry Christmas to you to I hope that you and your mother’s results are good I am praying for both of you

    Comment by Brian | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  68. It’s too early. I’m going to get my coffee after my comments.

    Thank you Patricia, Merry Christmas to you and your family. I will be praying for you and your mother in law.

    Yo! Brian, how are you? I hope you are feeling better after the surgery.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  69. Brian, where do you live?

    Comment by adgiant | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  70. Merry Christmas to Everybody

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  71. Merry Christmas Every one. Of course Shelley we will be chatting every day until and after Christmas.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  72. Cool Reggie cool

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  73. Adgiant I live in a little city outside of Houston called Deer Park its close to Pasadena and Reggie I am feeling ok still a little sore but other than that I am feeling ok and Merry Christmas to all

    Comment by Brian | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  74. Glad to hear you are ok. The sourness will go away in time. Until then you will just have to stay here with us on the blog. We like your company anyway so let have some fun. It’s Friday and you know what that mean? Pick on Lou day. Yes we do everyday but today it must be more the other days. :)

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  75. Hey Reggie Dont You pick on Lou 24 7

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  76. Hey Brian I have drinking coffee for ya

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  77. It’s martini time!

    Comment by adgiant | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  78. Shinner time

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  79. Noppers Lou

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  80. Its hot tea time

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  81. Tis the season to harrass Lou and Reggie FA LALALA

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  82. Good one good one. lol. I’m mo let you have that one. lol. :)

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  83. Tis the season to harrass Brian FA LALALALALALAL

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  84. LOL

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  85. Thats right Reggie Brian shouldnt be left out

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  86. Tis the season to spread joy and sunshine FA LALALALALALALALALALAALALALAL

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  87. NO I dont need to be picked as being I am being good and picking on nobody

    Comment by Brian | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  88. AW ok

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  89. I got me some Starbucks Brian

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2007 | Reply

  90. Shelley, despite being many miles away via internet fiber optics then being further distanced by millions upon millions of other web-related chats and postings, your “FA-LA-LA-LA-LA” warbling unfortunately reminded me NEVER to come to this site without first having at least a couple cups of high-octane caffeine!!! My body nor my nerves were ready for this spontaneous outburst of unmitigated glee.

    Comment by adgiant | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  91. Lou go eat your olives

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  92. I went to Specs last night and actually bought some. I love those hot, spicy ones with red peppers mixed in. They suck in martinis but are great just eating. Thank you, Shelley, for reminding me that I have those! You’re the best!!! : > )

    Comment by adgiant | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  93. Tis the season to bull corn Lou FA LALALALALALALALALA

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  94. Everybody awake or drinking coffee ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  95. I had Starbucks this evening Shelley but I been kind of slow my knee is still pretty stif at times

    Comment by Brian | December 22, 2007 | Reply

  96. {{{{{{{{{{{EVERYBODY}}}}}}}}}}

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  97. Bull-corn?!!! What’s that? I’m sure it’s not good.

    Comment by adgiant | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  98. Bull corn is a nice way of saying bull

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  99. Gotcha…as in, “Reggie is full of bull-corn!”

    Comment by adgiant | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  100. Yeah right Lou

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2007 | Reply

  101. MERRY CHRISTMAS Every One !!!

    Comment by John | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  102. MERRY CHRISTMAS to you John and everyone else.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  103. Same to yall

    Comment by Shelley | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  104. Merry Christmas Yall

    Comment by Patricia | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  105. Merry Christmas

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  106. Merry Christmas!

    Comment by adgiant | December 24, 2007 | Reply

  107. Merry Christmas. I see Santa Claus was by here, found some raindeer poop on my car. Anyway, its sunny and I think the temps to be in the 60s today.

    Comment by John | December 25, 2007 | Reply

  108. Wow! that sound messy. Maybe it will rain.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 25, 2007 | Reply

  109. Tis the season to give Lou a hard time FA ALALALALALALALALL

    Comment by Shelley | December 25, 2007 | Reply

  110. hope everyone had a merry christmas

    Comment by Patricia | December 26, 2007 | Reply

  111. Thank you Patricia, I hope you had a Merry Christmas as well.

    I’m getting hungry again. lol Right now I’ drink hot tea out of my Starbucks cup.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 26, 2007 | Reply

  112. It did rain, so it was wash away.

    Comment by John | December 26, 2007 | Reply

  113. That’s a good thing.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 26, 2007 | Reply

  114. What kind of tea Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  115. it was green tea from starbucks.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  116. The TEXAS NEUROFIBROMATOSIS FOUNDATION moving its offices from the current location in Irving to down town Dallas over the Christmas holidays. Should be open on Jan. 2, 2008. I believe the new address will be 1717 Main Street Suite 1800 (hope they have a good view), Dallas, Texas 75021.

    Comment by John | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  117. I’m happy to hear that the Texas NF Foundation will be in a new location. I don’t know Dallas very well, but maybe that will be a better location.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  118. well now that Christmas is over, I will give the news, My Mohter in Law Biopsy came back positive for pacriatic cancer it was kind of a shock, there is nothing that we can do. My came back negitive which is a relief it is kind of hard to be happy when I know there is no hope for her.
    On a good note my daughter has passed her first trimester in her pregancy, so that is good. I just ask that yall keep my mother in law in yall’s prayes. we are going to try to make what time she has left comfortable as possible.

    Comment by Patricia | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  119. I think it will be a bigger office area. The company where the TexasNF Office was at, the company was growing but the building was not, so I think they had to move. I had not been or seen the new office area, but will need to make a trip after after the get moved in. I was four miles away, now, its going to be a outing for me to go.

    Comment by John | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  120. Patricia I’m sorry to her the news about your Mother in Law. I will keep praying for you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 27, 2007 | Reply

  121. Hi I’m Tim a friend of Reggie’s

    Comment by Tim | February 5, 2008 | Reply

  122. Hi Tim

    Long time no see as they say. Hope you can visit more often. Thanks for allowing me to post your photos from DC. Vacation photos I might add.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 5, 2008 | Reply

  123. Thanks sharing my Good Friend!

    Comment by Tim | February 5, 2008 | Reply

  124. comment 118 I’m so sorry Patricia. You are doing the best thing. Make every day as happy as you can. It will be something you can always reflect back on. Spend as much time laughing and just enjoying each day you have with her.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 5, 2008 | Reply

  125. Hey Reggie , You can always visit your good friend at the Bed Barth& Beyond in the Commons at Willowbrook on FM 1960 at SH 249.

    Comment by Tim | February 6, 2008 | Reply

  126. Tim and I Are friends from Goodwill. Many years ago. Now Tim has moved up and is doing well at Bed Bath Beyond. Keep up the good work time. Thank you for stopping by again. I will have to come and see you sometime.

    Comment by Reggie | February 6, 2008 | Reply

  127. That s right you do need to come visit then we need to get together some I can meet some of your famous friends.

    Comment by Tim | February 7, 2008 | Reply

  128. I want to where are you ? you are never home when I call you?

    Comment by Tim | February 14, 2008 | Reply

  129. It supposed to be I want to know where you are?

    Comment by Tim | February 14, 2008 | Reply

  130. Send personal messages to my email, not my blog please.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 15, 2008 | Reply

  131. Reggie American Idol , at Least Lou Didn’t want you to try out.

    Comment by Tim | February 21, 2008 | Reply

  132. I can’t think of anything worst then to of me singing. God please no wipe it out of my

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 22, 2008 | Reply

  133. [...] Read more about this topic from the author here. [...]

    Pingback by Songs and Names » NF CAFE neurofibromatosis cafe | March 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

