neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

SUGAR RAY LEONARD

rayleonard4.jpgrayleonard2.jpgGuess who is wearing one of my JUST ASK! t-shirts?

You probably already know from the photo you see here. Yes my friend Sugar Ray Leonard. I was so happy when Ray ordered one of my t-shirts. He told me he would be proud to send me a picture of himself wearing my shirt. He kept his word and I have the pictures to prove it. I have known Ray for a long time and he is always supporting my in everything I have done. Imagine someone as famous as him supporting my efforts in NF awareness. He’ll always be the “Champ” in my eyes!

October 19, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, Awareness, Celebrity, Friend, neurofibromatosis, Reggie's Search Machine, T-shirt | , , , , , , ,

31 Comments »

  1. Is SugarRay a boxer and do you think he could wear it in the ring, on national tv. lol,

    Comment by Patricia | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. Still working on this blog. I have to remove one photo and add the other one. Yes that is Sugar Ray

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  3. Man Reggie you get around

    Comment by Shelley | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hey what can I say? lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  5. We’ll have to get photos of Dementia and Mistilla wearing your shirts as well!

    Comment by adgiant | October 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. That will be great. Maybe we can start a set of pictures with public figures and famous people wearing a Just Ask t-shirt.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. I khow this might be breaking the subject, this is a big day, mother in law is down, my daughter’s bday is here we did change the place to Olive Garden, well any way i may not be back on this evening and don’t know if i can sneak on tomorrow at work so here it goes one day early by the ways this is for Shelley. Happy bday to you happy bday to you happy bday dear Shelley happy bday to you, and many more………., hope you have a wonderful birthday

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  8. HAPPY B-day Shelley! And many more.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  9. Wow! Sugar Ray wearing one of your shirt, what an honor.

    Comment by Terri | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  10. Thank you Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  11. Thank you Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  12. hey Shelley sorry I knew your birthday was soon but I been at the hospital with my grandma she is ok but just been busy with that so here goes Happy Birthday Shelley

    Comment by Brian | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  13. My birthday is today thanx Brian

    Comment by Shelley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  14. Happy Birthday Shelley

    Comment by Brian | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  15. Thank you Brian

    Comment by Shelley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  16. Brian Im drinking Folgers for ya

    Comment by Shelley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  17. Thank you Patricia how was your daughter’s birthday

    Comment by Shelley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  18. cool Shelley thanks I wish I could join ya especialy now since its cold outside

    Comment by Brian | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  19. My daughters birthday was good, she liked everything she got, hope your birthday was wonderful

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  20. Brian, hope your gramma gets better soon

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  21. Yes I did thanx

    Comment by Shelley | October 22, 2007 | Reply

  22. thanks Patricia I have not given up on hope for my grandma her vital signs are good and she has a little movement but she has not woken up but like I said I have not given up hope yet I am prayin hard for her

    Comment by Brian | October 23, 2007 | Reply

  23. Thank you all for the comments. It’s catch up time. I was in Dallas for the Denise Terrill Benifit. You will hear more about it later.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 23, 2007 | Reply

  24. YO Everybody

    Comment by Shelley | October 23, 2007 | Reply

  25. Hey Shelley, me and my husband played hooky from work today, he lost some paper work, and thought I might have thrown it away accidently, well (he he), it was in his truck, so he made up by taking me to STARBUCKS, he knows my weakness. lol🙂 hope you had a good day

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 24, 2007 | Reply

  26. Cool Patricia Yes I did

    Comment by Shelley | October 24, 2007 | Reply

  27. Holy Crap, that is soo awesome!!!

    Sugar Ray is the man!

    Comment by jaymac4 | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  28. lol ! Me too. I’m the Man!

    Comment by Reggie | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  29. I saw Montel today and he had a girl named Breanna or Breann on with NF…is this new or a rerun? anyone else see it before? I thought it was totally cool…I emailed the show months ago and mentioned you, Reggie, and NF and said it would be great if his show could talk about the disease and educate the public..did he get in touch with you?

    Comment by cheryl | April 10, 2008 | Reply

  30. Hi Cheryl,

    I didn’t get to see the show. I’m surprise because I did get a call from one of the producers before Christmas. We talk a few times and she ask me to be on the show. Then I signed a release. The writer’s strike came and now gone. I never heard back from the show. It could have been a rerun or maybe they ask someone else. I’m willing if I get the call.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2008 | Reply

  31. Please email me as much info on treatment centers n cali or states close by. I have nf1 and get little help with my condition some doctors act like they don’t even knw what it is. I have tons of fibromas on my back chest and would like to get sum removed that cause pain but weres the best place that’s familarwith doing these surgeries?

    Comment by rachel | December 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

