neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Reggie’s Blog Passes 28,000 visits! Correction: 30,000 Visits! 32,000!!!

1177763205_27435df9801.jpgbrianreggie.jpg873903763_592f7efd93_s.jpg376702630_0e7ac2eb0e_o.jpgreggiebibbswhoami2.jpgmy-posse_2.jpgfiesta.jpgwelcome-to-minute-maid.jpg376701803_3142b86ab3_s1.jpgReggie and Mom in “Just Ask!” t-shirt.reggiestill.jpgbigredheart1.jpgloureg2.jpgamanda1.jpg376702462_884115d624_s.jpg481662125_fb805462622.jpg

Over 170,000 people have visited his website that went live in December, 2006.

Over 28,000 people have visited his blog since he started it in February, 2007, with over 150 posts and over 1,700 comments.

Reggie has posted close to 2,000 photos of him and his new friends on his Flickr page with over 29,000 views!

YouTube has recorded over 10,000 views of his videos and PSAs.

Not a bad way to increase awareness of neurofibromatosis, Reggie!

October 2, 2007 - Posted by | Awareness, Blogs, neurofibromatosis | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

69 Comments »

  1. Reggie, You certainly have gone above and beyond in getting the word out about NF. If only there were more of you! Lou

    Comment by adgiant | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you you Lou. It’s not enough for me. I’m happy about the visits, but we need to do more. Lets keep spreading the word about NF. Its not just about me, but so many others that need help.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  3. Way to go Reggie. I’ll help do my best to spread it to the different countries I’m going to be working in. I told you that I wear my “Just Ask” shirts here in Iraq. Keep on doing what you’re doing because you are a main support in the effort to build awareness of NF.
    Congrats
    Jerry T

    Comment by Jerry T | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks Jerry.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  5. It was kind of neat going through all the photos we’ve taken over the last 8 months. We met a lot of new friends!

    Comment by adgiant | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  6. Like the pictures

    Comment by Shelley | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  7. Thanks Reggie, you give me the courage to talk more openly about my nf, I have a speech impairment and hearing problems I have a few noticiable fibromas, my mother has a lot she also has been brave, I believe one day the whole world will know of nf.

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 2, 2007 | Reply

  8. You are welcome. We should encourage each other so we can do more to fight for a cure. We are going to make a difference.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 3, 2007 | Reply

  9. Reggie you give everyone you meet courage to do more than they thought they could. That’s why I tell you in my eyes you are a celebrity and I am proud you call me a friend
    Jerry T

    Comment by Jerry T | October 3, 2007 | Reply

  10. It is my Lord and savor that gives me the strength. Also the friends on this blog and the so many people I meet everyday. I’m encouraged everyday when I see the blog entries and emails. All of you are a part of my success. Thank you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 3, 2007 | Reply

  11. Hey Reggie, I notice you have a new icon on your homepage, “Who are You” Do you want us to do anything when you get it up and running,

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 3, 2007 | Reply

  12. Thats alot of pictures Reggie – you sure do get around, lol! Here’s to the next 28,000 visits and beyond!

    Comment by Emily | October 3, 2007 | Reply

  13. Hi Yall

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 5, 2007 | Reply

  14. Hi Patricia whats going on

    Comment by Shelley | October 5, 2007 | Reply

  15. Glad it is Friday, had a very busy week at work, how about you

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 5, 2007 | Reply

  16. Been working on my crafts here about it

    Comment by Shelley | October 5, 2007 | Reply

  17. what kind of crafts, i really dont have any kind of talent to work on crafts, wished i did

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 6, 2007 | Reply

  18. I do alot of crocheting latch hook rugs and cross stitching

    Comment by Shelley | October 7, 2007 | Reply

  19. I do a LITTLE crocheting, I have crocheted a couple of blankets I have been crocheting one camo blanket now for a little over a year.

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 7, 2007 | Reply

  20. You know you can get patterns online most of them free

    Comment by Shelley | October 7, 2007 | Reply

  21. I have a question for all of yall. I just found out about this. How many of you have heard of deep fried pickles? Looks pretty good, but I’m not sure if I would try that one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 8, 2007 | Reply

  22. I am not to crazy about pickles but I have heard that they are good

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 8, 2007 | Reply

  23. Black eyed Peas Resturants makes those Reggie They arent that bad

    Comment by Shelley | October 8, 2007 | Reply

  24. I dont eat pickles unless they are fried

    Comment by Shelley | October 8, 2007 | Reply

  25. hey Shelley have you ever had pickled okra its very good my grandma that passed away used to make the best pickled okra and I ate it all the time its yummy

    Comment by Brian | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  26. No I havent Brian how are ya feeling ?

    Comment by Shelley | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  27. Hey John P I forgot to tell you. Mom and I will be in Dallas for the golf tournament on Oct 22nd.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  28. Shelley I am feeling pretty good a little pain now and then but other than that I am feeling pretty good thanks for asking

    Comment by Brian | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  29. Good to see you Brian, hope you stay feeling good, after my last surgery I was feeling ok, until the meds wore off, I had called one of my bosses after ward and she told my co-workers I was not feeling any pain, i really don’t remember talking to her that much, hope you have a speedy recovery

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  30. Reggie you know my birthday is on Oct 22 ?

    Comment by Shelley | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  31. thank you Patricia I have been taking my pain medicine early to prevent any pain I have found out if you take it after it hurts or starts hurting it takes longer for the pain to go away so that is why I take it ahead of time

    Comment by Brian | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  32. You guys are doing a great job of supporting one another. I believe this is what Reggie had in mind when he started this site. Kudos to all of you!

    Comment by adgiant | October 9, 2007 | Reply

  33. Shelley Reggie sent me the picture of you at Moody Gardens its a great picture

    Comment by Brian | October 10, 2007 | Reply

  34. Thank you Brian

    Comment by Shelley | October 10, 2007 | Reply

  35. hey Shelley there is a Starbucks drive thru by my house that just opened up but I have not been by there yet maybe I will stop by there soon and try it out if I do I will drink some for you

    Comment by Brian | October 10, 2007 | Reply

  36. That would be cool Brian

    Comment by Shelley | October 10, 2007 | Reply

  37. Hey Lou, we miss you, thanks a lot, drop by more often, and give us heck back.

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 11, 2007 | Reply

  38. Patricia and Reggie we need to get Lou good like a pie in the face lol

    Comment by Shelley | October 11, 2007 | Reply

  39. he never did reply on what kind of pie, he likes, but i guess any pie would do lol

    Comment by Patricia | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  40. Everybody loves chocolate

    Comment by Shelley | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  41. AMEN Shelley that is very true

    Comment by Brian | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  42. Yea, but do we want to waste choclate on Lou,

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  43. Not me Patricia

    Comment by Shelley | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  44. I agree Patricia I dont know if I would want to waste chocalate on Lou where is he anyways I have not seen much of him anymore tell him to come out and play

    Comment by Brian | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  45. Lou is playing with the voodoo dolls yall

    Comment by Shelley | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  46. whats up Shelley he needs to quit playing with those dang voodoo dolls and come out and play with all of us

    Comment by Brian | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  47. Maybe he made too many, and they came to life, and they have him captive, lol, I watch way too much tv lol

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  48. thats funny Patricia I bet your right they came to life and have him captive LOL that is way funny I got a kick out of that oh and you can never watch to much tv

    Comment by Brian | October 12, 2007 | Reply

  49. Hi Everybody I was wondering if everybody was behaving

    Comment by Shelley | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  50. we are at least trying to behave Shelley

    Comment by Brian | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  51. Brian Iknow you have to behave Bet Lou and Reggie arent behaving lol

    Comment by Shelley | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  52. I agree Shelley probably not I bet they are misbehaving like always LOL

    Comment by Brian | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  53. Playing with voodoo dolls? Holding me captive? Pie in the face? Is this how friends treat other friends? I think not. Maybe the reason I’ve been away is because I’ve found other people who are nice to me. Who don’t say bad things about me. Who treat me like the wonderful person I am!!!Maybe if one person just said something nice about me, maybe and that’s a BIG MAYBE, I might come back and join the discussion although I must say my other friends are much, much nicer to me!!!!

    Comment by adgiant | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  54. Lou we just pickin at you we all miss you come back I am sure it will get better

    Comment by Brian | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  55. AW Lou we ALL LOVE you

    Comment by Shelley | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  56. hey Shelley I need some coffee I am tired today I need some coffee for some go go juice LOL

    Comment by Brian | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  57. AW poor Brian

    Comment by Shelley | October 13, 2007 | Reply

  58. ok Lou, I am sorry, we have really missed you, you are a big part of this board, You make it a really fun place to have fun I will try to be nice. Please come out and play

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 14, 2007 | Reply

  59. Lou you eat your olives yet ?

    Comment by Shelley | October 14, 2007 | Reply

  60. Reggie Lou is eating over 500 olives

    Comment by Shelley | October 14, 2007 | Reply

  61. hay guyes, check this website out http://nfcure.org/nfcureproject.html maybe one day soon we will be more known

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 16, 2007 | Reply

  62. Hello everybody. I’m going to give you one last chance to be nice to me. Otherwise I might have to mention that Reggie likes to dress uo in women’s clothing, Brian has a fixation on certain farm animals, Shelley’s a caffeine addict and Patricia likes to hang out with out-of-work interior designers who specialize in puff embroidery! Now you guys wouldn’t want me to go public with that info, would you?!! Then be nice to me!!! Or else…

    Comment by adgiant | October 20, 2007 | Reply

  63. hey Lou, good to see you back but that does not scare me, I’ve been called worst by better, lol, but I will try to be nice, lol

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  64. You think saying “i’ve been called worse by better” is nice? Patricia, Patricia, Patricia, should I have added the little known fact that you secretly add moustaches to photos of squirrels then immediately erase them? Be nice or I might have to go public.

    Comment by adgiantä | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  65. omg, you went there Lou, did you know i had a bad experiece last week concerning squirels, it as awful, we were out 4 wheeling in jacksonvile took break in this little clearing by a lake and a cabin, heard a horible noise, and low and behold, there was a water moscian eating a squireels it was just awful, poor little squirrel

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | October 21, 2007 | Reply

  66. Hey Lou go get a bowl of olives

    Comment by Shelley | October 25, 2007 | Reply

  67. Hey Everybody Im on a cup of coffee

    Comment by Shelley | October 25, 2007 | Reply

  68. I need some coffee about now

    Comment by Patricia | October 27, 2007 | Reply

  69. cqkgjytmwg cqkgjytmwg cqkgjytmwgcqkgjytmwg
    cqkgjytmwgcqkgjytmwgcqkgjytmwg cqkgjytmwg

    Comment by cqkgjytmwg | November 26, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

