neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

THE HOUSTON ROLLER DERBY ROCKED LAST NIGHT!!!!

1177866077_a43d5a294a_b1.jpg1178593116_3bb65929a7_b1.jpg1177805081_eab25fbfe6_b.jpg1177832181_696e518dbd_b.jpg

Last night’s Houston Roller Derby action was the best I have ever seen. Lou and I were close to the action on the floor and almost had a couple ladies land in our lap. Maybe we’ll be luckier next time!

All of the teams did a terrific job. I had no idea how much talent and physical strength you need to be a skater until we sat up close. You can see all the action that’s going on, not just what the jammer is doing.

SEE PHOTOS OF LAST NIGHT HERE!

I saw Beverly Kills throw a block on one skater that I felt this morning!

What I really like about Houston Roller Derby is that the skaters will come up to you and talk to you and thank you for coming! The famous skaters Dementia, Mistilla the killa and Jekyl & Heidi (they’re all famous in my head) were very nice to me and took lots of photos with me. The roller derby ladies make me feel like they are my fan, just as much as I am a fan to them. If you want to feel like you have a fan, all you have to do is go to one game. You will be hooked. Believe me you will enjoy the game. I always enjoy myself.

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Colonel is crazy!!!

August 20, 2007 - Posted by | Friends, Houston Roller Derby, neurofibromatosis, Photos | , , , , ,

102 Comments »

  1. Last night was incredible! Congratulations to the Psych Ward Sirens for moving on to the Championship next month! Also a big thank you to everyone who made it so much fun for us including DeMentia 13, Mistilla the Killa, The Colonel, Jeckyl and Heidi, Flame and Rage, Beverly Kills, Tawdry Hepburn, Agent Belligerent, Atomic Blonde, Carmen Geddit, and Fro-Rocious! You ladies and guy (Colonel) are the best!

    Comment by adgiant | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. What a cool night. I’m telling you all, you have got to see one of the bouts. You will love it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. Sounds like you two need a babysitter to keep yall out of trouble

    Comment by Shelley | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. Lou does. Not me. I’m the good one.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’d like to mention how nice it was to spend time with Atomic Blonde. What a truly wonderful and caring person! I have no idea why she liked Reggie so much?!!

    Comment by adgiant | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. Well I can answer that. Say I’m a eagle maniac, but its all true. I’m just a lovable guy. Thats why. Just ask Eleanor, Shelley, Rie, Elena and Emily.🙂 Everyone’s knows but you. Than again it’s ok. No one listens to you.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. Thats ok Lou we love you too lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 20, 2007 | Reply

  8. hello im carla from argentina.. Im doing an investigation about neurofibromatosis because I have von Reclinhausen illnes and I am student of chemystry or drugs Im not speak so well english.. I would like to find on future some drug for this gen.. i foud your site on google.. I have no tumor but I have some nervious problems.. If you whant to be in contanct to me I wolud be gald.. Thanks very much and have a nice life Im 20 and I dream with something to fight to this problem..

    Comment by carla | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  9. Carla, Welcome to the site! Don’t worry about your english, my spanish is much worse. There are many people who come to this site to share information or just to take a break from it. In any event, we’re glad to have you and look forward to talking with you. Lou

    PS – Mi casa es azul y una mas cerveza, por favor!

    Comment by adgiant | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  10. Hi Carla,

    I’m happy you found my site. We have fun here, as we learn about neurofibromatosis. We share stories, we laugh we cry. Most of all we are here for each other. Support is the key. I hope you will visit often.

    Some of my new friends whom I have met because of my web-site talk to me about nutrition and how that could be a help to anyone. I really need to work one that. I don’t know how close
    drug treatments that will help us.

    PS I understand your message very well. Keep writing.

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  11. Rie & Elena here to say Reggie IS the good one, just like he says. And no babysitter can ever keep Lou out of trouble.
    (That sounded pretty good, huh Reggie?)

    Comment by Rie | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  12. Nice to see a Houston derby fan online. I used to go to bout in Atlanta, and since we just relocated here Sunday was my first game.

    Loaded question… any favorite teams or players?

    Comment by Robert | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  13. Oh yea you got that right.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  14. Robert,

    Thanks for the comment. I’m hooked. I love the game, but still learning all the rules. It’s hard to pick a favorite team. I love them all.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 21, 2007 | Reply

  15. DeMentia of the Psych Ward Sirens rules!!!

    Comment by adgiant | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  16. Reggie, I just found your website today while researching some more about NF. I have known I have had it for a while now but never showed to many symptoms, but as I grow older I am showing more signs of it (now 28). I look forward to reading your site more and reading the links. Also, FYI I added you as a friend on MySpace.

    Comment by Caleb | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  17. Thank you. I’m happy you found my site. I’m hope you can connect with other here as they are in the same fight. We can support one another on my blog. You will see that you are not alone. I have had the same problem as you had. As I grew my tumors grew. Only thing with my tumors, you could see that I had two tumors at birth. Nothing was done at that time. Mom just didn’t know about NF 43 years ago. She found out when I was 8 months old. You can ready that story on my site. Thank you for the visit. I hope you will be here often.

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  18. HI Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  19. Hey Shelley, WHAT TIME IS IT!!! Coffee time!🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  20. NOPE its CHOCOLATE time

    Comment by Shelley | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  21. Yumm! I’m going to make brownies now.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  22. OOO are you gonna share ?

    Comment by Shelley | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  23. Yea come on over.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 22, 2007 | Reply

  24. Hey, we’re talking roller derby here! If you wanna talk about food, I’m sure http://www.foodchannnel.com has an excellent blog you two can talk about this crap at. Geez…

    Comment by adgiant | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  25. Give me a break for crying out loud. Did you see the other link I left for all to see. Of course its all about me. here is the link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWCRBSz1zY4

    Listen to the music Lou! ME ME ME!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  26. What are the plans for the weekend everybody

    Comment by Shelley | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  27. I’m going to sit around the house and think of ways to anomie Lou.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  28. Reggie Im sure he would be ballet dancing this weekend

    Comment by Shelley | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  29. Lou might need you to keep him out of trouble lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  30. I could never get him out of the trouble he gets in to. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 23, 2007 | Reply

  31. I’m going to practice on my Reggie Voodoo doll.

    Comment by adgiant | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  32. What is a Reggie Voodoo doll?

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  33. What in the world are you talking about Louis? Practice what? All I can say is BRING IT ON!!!🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  34. Shelley, it’s a doll that looks just like Reggie only much better looking and you stick pins in it. The goal is to make Reggie feel the pain that is inflicted on the doll. It’s a lot of fun!

    Comment by adgiant | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  35. Lou you are not only sick, but twisted.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  36. AW poor Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  37. Reggie Do you have a Lou voodoo doll? You stick pins in it and Lou would feel it

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  38. Dont worry Lou Im working on baby bibs for YOU to wear

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  39. Reggie doesn’t need a Lou Voodoo doll. Every time he calls me, it’s like sticking pins in me!

    Comment by adgiant | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  40. Good! then my curse is working.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  41. Lou doesn’t really need a bib, he catches all the food and drink in his beard.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  42. Something better. Phone calls.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  43. I just got finished stitching 12 bibs all for Lou

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  44. AW poor Lou

    Comment by Shelley | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  45. Don’t let your guard down. Don’t feel sorry for Lou.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  46. Make string kind of too short. I will make it fit. I will just tie it real tight.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  47. OK what color you want me to make the strings pink or blue

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  48. Lou why do you need a Reggie voodoo doll Hes a cool guy

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  49. Lou is a wild and crazy guy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  50. Reggie I think you need to call Lou up so that he can feel the pain like he said that when you call its like sticking a pin in him so you need to call him because he is being mean to you

    Comment by Brian | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  51. I agree Brian Lou needs it lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  52. How are you Brian ?

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  53. lol. Like I said. I think Lou is getting in way over his head.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  54. LOL

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  55. Hey Reggie maybe you could get a pic of Lou wearing a bib while your talking to him on phone lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  56. Are you all having fun?

    Comment by adgiant | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  57. Giving you a hard time is a lot of fun.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 25, 2007 | Reply

  58. Im having fun Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  59. Shelley I’m having the time of my life, giving Lou a hard time.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  60. Ok, the foot’s on the other shoe now!

    Can anybody guess where Reggie went last Friday? Hints: Music. Food. Galleria.

    Comment by adgiant | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  61. Let’s not talk about the pass.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  62. Oh, I forgot, dancing was involved.

    Comment by adgiant | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  63. Shelly I am good thank you for asking man I cant believe that Lou is so mean to Reggie I really think Reggie needs to call Lou to give him the pain LOL

    Comment by Brian | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  64. I love the Galleria why didnt yall invite me lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  65. Brian when Lou is giving Reggie a hard time just tell him that Shelley has his bibs ready lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  66. Lou what do you do for fun {besides harrassing Reggie}

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  67. lol.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  68. Hey Brian, Shelley Can you imagine how board Lou would be, if I wasn’t around for him to pick on. I’m the only one who will be his friend for free. lol Well I will have to admit I do make him take me to lunch every so often.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  69. Hey Reggie I started this blog so i wouldnt be bored and meet new people lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  70. Are we still stuck at comment 69? Lou would be board because who else would put up with him? lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  71. Brian and Reggie just wait till Lou’s daughter starts DATING lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  72. I think Brian has been commenting and we are not sure if its being added here. We will have to see. This is mu second one today on this one. I see it’s being posted. You are here too. I hope to see Brian on number 72.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  73. Reggie, I’m just humoring you! I don’t need to pay you to be a friend, I have all the friends money can buy and then some!!! One more hint about Reggie’s Friday sojourn: women were involved…of the opposite sex!!!

    Comment by adgiant | August 26, 2007 | Reply

  74. Lou i was humoring you too lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  75. Yall behaving

    Comment by Shelley | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  76. I am Lou is not.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  77. Reggie this is a test

    Comment by Brian | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  78. Guess what Brian? Got it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  79. now that I can make comments and now that they are getting added IM BACK

    Comment by Brian | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  80. WB Brian

    Comment by Shelley | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  81. He yall, I just finish. You may say finish what. Let say Lou doll and pens.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  82. thank you shelly its good to be back

    Comment by Brian | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  83. Reggie you dont need a Lou doll all you need to do is call Lou and its like sticking a pen in him LOL

    Comment by Brian | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  84. Yea Brian we need you here. Check out some of the comments Lou made. I’am not sure what blog he left them on.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  85. Yea, I will call him every 15 minuets. That should bug him enough. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  86. right on Reggie thats funny

    Comment by Brian | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  87. Reggie, I have left instructions with the receptionist to put you through to our hold music where you can listen to “The Best of Donny Osmond”. Or, she could scrape your gums for you!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  88. Hey hey I love Donny Osmond

    Comment by Shelley | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  89. Yes gums scraped and at the same time being attacked by pack wolves.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  90. Reggie I have your bibs ready for you to wear lol

    Comment by Shelley | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  91. Okay…wait! Reply to 73…women of the opposite sex???? is that like trannies??? Just what are you suggesting here Lou?

    Comment by Eleanor | August 29, 2007 | Reply

  92. Don’t listen to him. Now do you really believe Me (Reggie) would do anything like what Lou is suggesting? Come on we are talking about Lou. He has no c readability. He plays with dolls and he rags on the only friend he has. His Dog Stanley even loves me best.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | August 29, 2007 | Reply

  93. In reply to #91, Eleanor, I’m shocked and disturbed that you would know anything about “trannies”! What are they teaching you in El Paso? Have you guessed where Reggie went for his birthday? One more hint: a couch was used. Twice.

    Comment by adgiant | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  94. Ok Ok Lou we get it. So I had a talk with a head doctor.

    Comment by Reggie | September 1, 2007 | Reply

  95. women of the opposite sex…couches, twice…head doctors..and lunch….sounds like a real wild time..whatever it was.

    Comment by Eleanor | September 4, 2007 | Reply

  96. I’m not going to say where he went but I will say that it was one lunch he will never, ever forget.

    Comment by adgiant | September 4, 2007 | Reply

  97. Eleanor is too smart. But I think I got her off tract. Thank goodness. That’s enough Adgiant. I mean shut up!!:|

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | September 4, 2007 | Reply

  98. Aw Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | September 9, 2007 | Reply

  99. Yall crack me up

    Comment by Shelley | September 15, 2007 | Reply

  100. Yall are funny

    Comment by Shelley | September 15, 2007 | Reply

  101. this is a blast it really helps to take my mind off of things thanx guyes yall are great

    Comment by Patricia Stokley | September 15, 2007 | Reply

  102. Patricia its terrific that you are having a good time here. Its early to talk about now, but You will have just as much fun at camp next year.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | September 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

