neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Roller Derby Stars at Tomball Event, Aug 3!

tomball.gifOne of the best sporting events in Houston, in my opinion, is the Houston Roller Derby at Verizon Theater. I have been at least three times, and all I have to say you must go if you haven’t been. If you think it’s all fake and everything is rehearsed, think again. These ladies are tough!!! And some of them are real mothers! (No joke intended.)

I have enjoyed every game. They really treat the fans like they are the stars. I’m building quite a collection of photos with a lot of the team members. I still haven’t taken photos of everyone yet. Luckily, all of the team members are very accessible before and after the matches to talk, sign autographs, take photos and hang with audience members.

Hope to see you at one of the bouts. I know I will be attending as many bouts as possible.

Their next match isn’t until the third Sunday in August at the Verizon Theater downtown but many Houston Roller Derby members will be at the 35th Annual Tomball Night
Celebration
in Tomball!

This would be a great opportunity to come meet and talk with your favorite Houston Roller Derby stars! I’m hoping to get a complete list of all planning to attend so as soon as I get that, I’ll post it here!

Here’s all the important details:

Date: Friday, August 3rd
Time: 5pm – ??
Cost: FREE- so come hang out!
Where: Bob’s Wild West
Address: 400 W. Main, Tomball
Directions: Take 249 North, turn Right on Main
Fun, Food, Music, Prizes, and Fireworks!

See ya’ll there!

July 28, 2007 - Posted by | Friend, Fun, Houston Roller Derby, neurofibromatosis, News

8 Comments »

  1. Damn, I would love to attend but I leave on vacation that day.

    Comment by adgiant | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. Bummer man. Well you can always attend the one after that. I plan to be a regular at every bout.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. You two are something else

    Comment by Shelley | July 29, 2007 | Reply

  4. Yea Lou is. I keep telling him that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 29, 2007 | Reply

  5. Sounds like I need to hang out with you both

    Comment by Shelley | July 29, 2007 | Reply

  6. Reggie dont laugh but.. I had a dream and you were in it last night, LOL!! It was weird, I was hanging out with you at your house. So random!!
    Anyway, have fun at the roller derby, dont let those girls beat up on you!

    Comment by Emily | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  7. No I’m not going to laugh. At least I know some body is thinking about me. Your right. I hope I don’t get beat up. I guess I won’t as long as I don’t get in the ring. Don’t want to be in the Bout. LoL. No they are my friends. Thank you Emily for being a regular on my blog.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 30, 2007 | Reply

  8. I love reading your blog! Its one of the few websites on my bookmark list that I check every day!

    Comment by Emily | July 30, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

