neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Roller Derby Queens – Mistilla the Killa and DeMentia!!!

563195849_75cc9e1094_m.jpg562851644_58b7ed9072_m.jpg563215639_0899ef08ef_m1.jpg

I don’t want to show any favoritism or anything but I really, really enjoy Mistilla the Killa and DeMentia! Mistilla says in her blog to “tell somebody how beautiful they are” and that’s what I’m saying here. Mistilla and DeMentia are beautiful inside and out! And they made me feel great by being so nice.

It is easy to see that they are totally into the entire roller derby experience and really enjoy themselves. I love their attitude and I love the photos they took with me.

824932426_235010efc8_m1.jpgLou took this photo of Mistilla as the second half was about to begin. M.T.K. was stretching and getting ready to kick butt! I love the caption that Lou wrote for the photo, “Let me in, Coach! I promise I won’t kill anybody this time!!”

I want to invite everyone who comes to this blog to come to the next Houston Roller Derby event. Tickets are dirt cheap and the event lasts a long time. $15 at the door. Doors open at 5pm. Matches start at 6pm. The next match is on Sunday, August 19 at the Verizon Theater downtown!

Please come and I promise you’ll have a great time!!!

In the mean time, here are some blogs to go to so you’ll know some of the players before you get there!!!

Mistilla the Killa
Dementia
Carmen Geddit
Beverly Kills
Mary Choppins
Ellie McFierce
Private Beenjammin

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Houston Roller Derby, neurofibromatosis

8 Comments »

  1. If I lived close by I would definitely go to an event with you! It sounds like a lot of fun. We dont have anything like that up here in Connecticut that I know of. So you just go and have enough fun for me too, lol!

    Comment by Emily | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. I will go again and again and again.🙂 I know I will have more pictures to show.

    Comment by Reggie | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. I’m going to start hanging around you more often, Reggie. Those are two beautiful women you have there. It’s clear from the photos that Dementia (dark haired skater) is a good soul. HOUSTON ROLLER DERBY ROCKS!!!

    Comment by adgiant | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. Sounds like fun lol

    Comment by Shelley | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. Oh Yes it was fun.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. That’s so sweet Reggie! We look forward to August! I’m excited that you’ll be our fan blogger for that night! Hooray!

    Comment by CARMEN GEDDIT | July 28, 2007 | Reply

  7. Hi Reggie, We look forward to hearing your perspective of the game on Sunday! D13

    Comment by DeMentia | August 17, 2007 | Reply

  8. DeMentia, we’re coming early to get a good floor seat so we can be in the middle of the action! Reggie is pretty stoked about doing the article on tomorrow’s match! He is also very appreciative of the warmth and attention that you and the rest of the HRD family have given him. I believe you have a lifelong fan! Make that two. Lou

    Comment by adgiant | August 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

