neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

ANOTHER ROLLER DERBY NIGHT IN HOUSTON

824052857_244de8a8182.jpg

My friends Lou and Rie and I enjoyed a evening of fun, skating and great entertainment Sunday.

Yes, it was the third Sunday of the month…Roller Derby Night!!!

I just have the best time ever every time I go. All of the teams are TERRIFIC and treat their fans really nice. They are always willing to take a photo and sign autographs for fans. And put up with Lou!!!824056727_9b5cf674d11.jpg

I hope more will learn about the Roller Derby ladies here. Maybe I will see some of you next month. I do intend to be at the next one. Be sure to look for me. ‘ll be the one with the big smile!

Mistilla the Killa, DeMENticia, Carmen Geddit, Crasher and Fro-Rocious rule!

July 16, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, Favorite Places, Friends, Just Ask!, neurofibromatosis

22 Comments »

  1. The Psych Ward Sirens rule!

    Comment by adgiant | July 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. And I know you right!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. August is the playoffs for HRD Championship! You don’t want to miss that action Reggie! Get your butt out there!

    carmen geddit
    captain – psych ward sirens

    Comment by carmen geddit | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  4. Sounds like an order to me, Reggie! Carmen…er, should I say, Nurse Geddit, it’s an honor to have you here. Mam!!!

    Comment by adgiant | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  5. It was a pleasure to meet you..I look forward to forming a friendship and supporting you.

    Thanks for supporting Houston Roller Derby!

    Comment by FRO-Rocious | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  6. An direct order, which I will be more then happy to follow. I always have a terrific time. This is Great! We have to get Houston fired up and let more people know about the Houston Roller Derby. I have never seen any sport were the fans are treated like the one on stage. Thanks Teams! 🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  7. I love the different names and personalities…Dementia, Mistilla the Killa, Jeckly & Heidi, Reggie the Bibbs!!! Now that’s scary!!!

    Comment by adgiant | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  8. FRO-rocious and Carmen…have you checked out Reggie’s photos on Flickr yet? There are two sets of Houston Roller Derby photos there. Check em out. http://www.flickr.com/photos/33921987@N00/

    Comment by adgiant | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  9. You say that because you havent seen me in tights. I’m a PRO, Skate is my un-known name, and don’t tell me you want to keep it that way.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  10. I see you at every bout and it’s always good to have such supportive fans!!! Thanks for coming out last night and for the mention on your blog!!! You rock!!

    Comment by Crasher | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  11. Thank you Crusher you haven’t seen the last of me. I will be there at the next bout. 🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  12. For those who have never been, you MUST experience Houston Roller Derby. The next match is Sunday, August 19! However, if you can’t wait till then, go to their website: http://houstonrollerderby.com

    Comment by adgiant | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  13. Hey Reggie,
    We are always glad to see you at the games and very thankful for your support! I’m very excited to hear about your new T-shirts! Congrats on starting your own business and spreading the word…It’s awesome to see your strength and I’m sure that others are inspired by your courage! See you at the next game!
    Domin8Trix
    Psych Ward Siren
    Houston Roller Derby

    Comment by Domin8Trix | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  14. 😉 Thanks,

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  15. Reggie it was great to meet you! Your lust for life is inspiring. Thank you again for your support, we adore our fans! Hope to see ya at the next game.

    Comment by Kerrizma Kevorkian | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  16. Reggie I think those girls might be able to kick your butt, lol! They look tough!!

    Comment by Emily | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  17. You know, I’m not too big of a man to say you are right. 🙂
    I don’t think I have to worry about that, after all I am Reggie, and every body loves me. 😉

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  18. I don’t.

    Comment by adgiant | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  19. You better watch it! I have a lot of fans that won’t put up with that stuff. I will do my best help you keep your knee caps in place.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  20. Yes, everybody does love you!!

    Comment by Emily | July 17, 2007 | Reply

  21. I’m so happy to see all the HRD people on the blog and in Flickr! Reggie, you need to visit their blogs and flickr accounts and share their sites and groups with your groups so we can help them generate the same awareness for Houston Roller Derby as they are for your site and neurofibromatosis.

    Comment by adgiant | July 18, 2007 | Reply

  22. Yes I will. Thank you for giving me that idea. I have a lot of new friends from HRD on flikre.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

