neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

FORTH WORTH MAYOR MIKE MONCRIEF

376702630_0e7ac2eb0e_o.jpgI received a wonderful letter from my friend from years back. At the time I met Mike Moncrief, he was Senator Mike Moncrief for the State of Texas. And now he is Mayor Mike Moncrief of Fort Worth. He and his wife Rosie have been very supportive in everything I have been involved in. You will see that in the photos in my picture section on Flickr. Mike and Rosie also wear one of my JUST ASK t-shirts. I’m honored to call them my friends!

Here is the email that he sent me today:

Mike & Rosie Moncrief, Mayor and Mrs. Mayor of Fort Worth

“Hey Reggie, I just visited your website and i was most impressed. The ongoing
challenge of raising awareness of NF and search for a cure is made easier by your efforts. By the way, I wear my Tshirt every chance I get and have had numerous folk come up to me and ask about it. Keep up the great work and you are more than welcome to post this email on your blog.

Your Bud,
Mayor Mike

July 1, 2007 - Posted by | Appearances, Awareness, Friend, Friends, Fun, Fundraising, Help, Just Ask!, neurofibromatosis, News, nf, NF1, Photos, T-shirt

4 Comments »

  1. Mayor Mike, Just wanted you to know what a huge difference you have made in Reggie’s life. Your work with him in the rehabilitation program that you chaired was instrumental in him getting a computer and doing what you see today with reggiebibbs.com. Reggie is proof positive that the important work that you performed for the people of Texas paid dividends not only for the people effected, like Reggie, but everybody affected by neurofibromatosis. Sir, I salute you!
    Lou Congelio
    PS – I was there in the Governors office with you and Reggie and everybody else when Governor Bush proclaimed it Neurofibromatosis Day so many yaers ago. I’m the one with the beard,

    Comment by adgiant | July 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank God you finnaly shaved. 🙂 kidding. It was a TERRIFIC DAY! That was the second time I met the governer, Ahd he was morethen nice to Mom and me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | July 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. I was in the chat room, I was discussin when President Bush was Gov. Bush he declared May NF Month. How would we get to have President Bush do the same. He has one more year in office to do that, now less for May 2008.

    Comment by John P | August 3, 2007 | Reply

  4. I have been working on that. I’m not sure if it will happen, but it’s nothing wrong with trying.

    Comment by Reggie | August 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

