neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

THANK YOU, NET 2

Last night I was invited to speak with Net 2 about my website, and neurofibromatosis. Wow! What a tremendous experience it was FOR ME. A great group that was very interested in neurofibromatosis and my campaign. I was able to share what it’s like to live with nf , and how I deal with it. I learned a lot from the group as well as I hope they learned more about nf. I feel blessed that the group received my message. Meeting Net 2 was just what I needed. Maybe if I hang around the group, I can learn more tips about making the perfect site for neurofibromatosis.

June 13, 2007 - Posted by | About Me, Appearances, Awareness, Friends, Fun, neurofibromatosis, News, nf, Some People, Texas NF Foundation

8 Comments »

  1. It was great having you last night Reggie, I hope you can come back for more.

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. I had a GREAT! time. Of course I can come back. Just say when. Not the word when, but the date you want me to come back.🙂 Great group.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. Reggie – it was a privilege having you at the Netsquared Houston meeting. I definitely learned a lot about neurofibromatosis and am actively thinking of ways to help more.

    I do still highly recommend you start a group on Flickr on the topic!

    Thanks,

    Ed

    Comment by Ed Schipul | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thank you Ed. It was a great night. I look forward to any ideas you can add.

    I will start on the NF Group on Flickr.

    Cheers

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  5. Reggie

    I’ve created one for you here http://www.flickr.com/groups/neurofibromatosis/

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  6. Reggie – it was awesome to meet you and your mom and hear your story last night. I hope that you will come back to NetSquared Houston for our next meeting.🙂

    Comment by Kerry Gayle | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  7. You were great Reggie! I look forward to seeing you at many more Net2 meetups (not to mention Roller Derby bouts, baseball games and every place in between!!!).

    Comment by Katie | June 13, 2007 | Reply

  8. Looking forward to all the fun. Thank you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

