neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

My favorite Mexican Restaurant – Tila’s Restaurante and Bar on South Shepherd in River Oaks!

Arthur Meyerson, Lou Congelio and I stopped at Tila’s on Friday for lunch.Arthur Meyerson, Lou Congelio and I stopped at Tila’s on Friday for lunch and had one of the most incredible meals know to man or woman. The service was great and we were made to feel very special. Thank you all!

More photos!

May 10, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, Favorite Places, Friends, Fun, Links, neurofibromatosis, Photos

10 Comments »

  1. Oh I love mexican food! Its the best!!

    Comment by Emily | May 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. Tila’s is great. It’s authentic mexican food from recipes Tila brought from Mexico. She was born in either Monterrey or Mexico City. My favorite is the filet stuffed with goat cheese with a diablo sauce on the side. The margaritas are made with all natural ingredients…fresh limes, tequila and something that escapes me at the moment. The patio is very nice on days like today. Very laidback and of course Tila is like a mother to everybody.

    Comment by adgiant | May 12, 2007 | Reply

  3. I know I enjoyed both times I went. I look forward to meeting Tila. I love the t-shirt in the restaurante, that reads Jesus loves to eat here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 14, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hey there yall should go to Ticcate’s off off ella and tc jester

    Comment by Shelley | May 17, 2007 | Reply

  5. I think I have been there. Is it near northwest memoreal hospital.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 17, 2007 | Reply

  6. yes and Lowes

    Comment by Shelley | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. Oh ok., I think I know where it is now.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  8. My dad and his girlfriend like to go over there

    Comment by Shelley | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  9. Reggie do you go to this place alot ?

    Comment by Shelley | June 1, 2007 | Reply

  10. I have been there a few times, and I will try and go more often. I love the place.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | June 1, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

