neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

HEROES AT STATION #59 ON SOUTH POST OAK!

Heroes at Firestation 59!I just got home from visiting my friends at Fire Station #59 on 13925 S. Post Oak at Prudence, in Houston!

All I can say is wow! It was TERRIFIC!!

The men and women at Station 59 really helped my family out during my brother Ronnie’s illness and I am so appreciative of the help and compassion they provided!

Just know that you are never alone when you have incredible people like these guys just a phone call away!!!

God bless you, all of you!!!

May 3, 2007 - Posted by | Friends, neurofibromatosis, Photos, Ronnie

9 Comments »

  1. Unsung heroes!!!

    Comment by adgiant | May 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Talk about real Heros

    Comment by Reggie | May 3, 2007 | Reply

  3. Sounds like fun! My son would have loved to been there, he loves firetrucks!

    Comment by Emily | May 3, 2007 | Reply

  4. That was nice of them to pose with you. What all did they help you with, Reggie? I know they helped when Ronnie was sick but I’m kind of fuzzy on the details.

    Comment by Lou | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  5. Lou,

    The things that are importaint. When I’m shopping in the store. I see the fire truck parked in the parkig lot, and some of the fire fighter are shopping. I always get a friendly hello when they see me. Also they were very nice to me when they came to help a dear frined who also passed away earler this year. It was like they were sorry to see us go throgh our hard times. They things that may seem small to someone else. Mean a lot to me. They are the best. I hope they know this by now.

    Comment by Reggie | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  6. Well said.

    Comment by adgiant | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  7. It always is the smallest things that mean the most. And these guys are absolutely wonderful for being there for you and your family.

    Comment by Emily | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  8. Yes we need to make sure people know how special they are, while they are here.

    Comment by Reggie | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  9. Well, If they are unsung heroes, maybe we can make them a song using Reggies words!! of course now I have heard Lou sing on his website??!!?? and I’m not any better, maybe one of the young ones at your office…..I have worked with many fireman on auto accident scenes and every chance I get I take my grandchildren over to any station I’m near and always introduce them to the kids as true heroes.
    Kudos to the 59th!!

    Comment by Jerry T | May 7, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

