neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

GREG GORMAN – World famous photographer, great supporter of Reggie Bibbs and one hell of a nice guy!!!

GREG GORMAN - World famous photographer, great supporter of Reggie Bibbs and one hell of a nice guy!!!Meet my friend Greg Gorman. I have been friends with Greg for 20 years. I met Greg through Carolyn Farb when Greg came to do a special exhibition in Galveston.

Greg is a world famous photographer who shoots a lot of celebrities like John Waters, Alfred Hitchcock, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrisson, Janis Joplin, Robert De Niro, Johhny Depp, Beyonce, Sharon Stone, David Bowie, Sophia Loren, Marlon Brando and Reggie Bibbs.

Yes. I was photographed by the famous Greg Gorman in Los Angeles! You can see me in his book “Inside Life.”

Greg has always supported me in everything I have done and I could never begin to thank him for all he’s done. Greg is again supporting me by wearing one of my “JUST ASK!” t-shirts. Someone as famous as Mr. Gorman saying he would be proud to wear my shirt really encourages me. I am so blessed to be able to call Greg Gorman my friend.

 

 


 

May 1, 2007 - Posted by | Appearances, Friends, neurofibromatosis, News, Photos

9 Comments »

  1. Greg is one of the nicest famous people you will ever meet! When you are friends with Greg, you are friends for life. Because of Greg, Reggie has met hundreds of celebrities from around the world as they pass through Houston or when Greg brings Reggie out to Los Angeles. Reggie has met many people through Greg including Sharon Stone, Catherine Bach, Beyonce, Cirque du Soleil backstage, world-class photographers Arthur Meyerson and Kevin Lynch, and on and on and on. If Greg Gorman is wearing your t-shirt, expect others to follow soon!

    Comment by adgiant | May 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. Those t-shirts are popping up all over.
    I will get a photo from New Orleans for you.

    We can keep a blog list of places “Just Ask” t-shirts are seen.

    Michelle

    Comment by michelle | May 5, 2007 | Reply

  3. That sounds like a great idea. Lets do that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 5, 2007 | Reply

  4. I like the pictures that Greg took of Janis Joplin and Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  5. Greg Gorman is a nace guy. He will like that comment.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  6. Oh yeah What would he say if he knew my family knew her family

    Comment by Shelley | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  7. You are talking about Janis Joplin, I know. Well he would say. Wow! I didn’t know that.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  8. Well I heard alot

    Comment by Shelley | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  9. LOL

    Comment by Shelley | May 31, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

