neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

FRIENDS FROM THE FIESTA STORE

My Friends at Fiesta!Here are a few friends from one of the grocery story I love to shop, Fiesta. Everyone here is really nice. I ‘m here with the managers of the store, Curtis and Linda. It’s at South Main and Post Oak.

If you live in the area of this store, please stop and say hello to these nice people. Let they them know they are making a difference in the community they serve.

It’s sometimes very difficult going to new place where people don’t know you or are unfamiliar with neurofibromatosis. Nice people like Curtis and Linda make it very, very easy to live a “normal” life. They give me the courage and confidence to reach out to others about neurofibromatosis.

April 27, 2007 - Posted by | Friends, Fun, neurofibromatosis, Some People | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. I would go out of my way to shop at a store like yours, Reggie. If I were the management of Fiesta, I would be very proud of Curtis and Linda right now. I used to work in a supermarket while going to college and most of the employees were more interested in the time clock than helping or being nice to customers. It was a store up north, not around here.

    Comment by Lou | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. A good store and good people.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. Still loking for magnets and charms, if Cavenders doesn’t have the magnets and charms, maybe I can find them at FIesta. Always great to here about good companies and I will go out of my way to frequent this store. Oh yea, Reggie already said he’s got the only ones(I’m still going to look)not that I don’t believe you Reg, but I got to keeping looking, (my life’s mission}

    Comment by Jerry T | April 29, 2007 | Reply

  4. Reggie

    I finally bought a shirt, can’t wait for it to come!

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | April 29, 2007 | Reply

  5. Thank you Jason. I will send it off tomorrow.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 29, 2007 | Reply

  6. Got in the mail today, Reggie and I’m wearing it right now!

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | May 1, 2007 | Reply

  7. WOW! Thank you Jason. It would be nice to have a picture of everyone who buys a shirt. Maybe I will start ASKing.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 1, 2007 | Reply

  8. I’ll put it on again(gladly) and send you a photo. Any particular pose? Arnold in Pumping Iron? Brooke Shields in her Jordache ad?

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | May 2, 2007 | Reply

  9. Yes Jason. Your hands around Lou’s neck.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | May 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

