neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

I LOVE CAKES

hyderabad_gifts_cakes_blackforest2.gif mmmm cake hyderabad_gifts_cakes_blackforest2.gif

Ok, Here is one for you. I am a lover of all desserts. Cakes Pies Cobblers, and the list goes on. My question is what is the highest amount you would pay for a specially ordered dessert? How much is too much? Whether it ‘s for yourself or someone else. One time, it was years ago, on my 18th birthday I bought myself a birthday cake. It cost me $75. At that time it was a lot of money. The cake above I can handle alone.

April 25, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Now you know why I bought the XL Shirt. I gained 5 lbs just looking at those cakes!!! I’m going to sleep on this one and dream about cakes, ice cream and trouffels. I’ll get back to you tommorrow on how much and the rest. Did you have a place in mind where we might want to see how much we would be willing to spend?

    Comment by Jerry T | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  2. Maybe if exeryone is nice, we can get one donated. I’m willing to give you a small slice.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  3. I had some great dreams about desserts last night, I hope I didn’t get a cavity! Oh well it was worth it anyway. I think we can probably be nice (at least until we finish the cake)but if I have to be nice, I want a BIG piece!!!

    Comment by Jerry T | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  4. I don’t know about a big piece. We are talking about my favorite chocolate.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  5. Yea but we’re talking about me being nice!!!!

    Comment by Jerry T | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  6. But it’s chocolate!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  7. But I’ve got to fit into my XL shirt!!

    Comment by Jerry T | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  8. Oh yea… thats right. You can have a piece or two.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  9. There is a vegan bakery here in Fort Worth, their stuff is pricey but SOOO good. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it. I don’t mind paying a little more because its tastey AND healthy.

    Comment by Jeremy | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  10. Now this is just how I feel. When it comes to cakes pies and anything close to it. Who cares about how healthy it is. I worry about the after effects when I see it. Then I think about how much it was getting this way.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  11. Hey Jeremy, Be careful what he writes (the only thing you have to remember is that he is a chocoholic) and everything from that point is biased. He will say anything he can to get the chocolate. Glad to have you on board!

    Comment by Jerry T | April 29, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

