neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

DRIVE-IN THEATERS

wichita_81drivein.jpgWhere are all the Drive-In Theaters? I remember growing up it was easy to find a Drive-In Theater. My memories of them are fun. Watching movies from the car with your brothers and sisters. My brother and I recently talked about this the other day. What happened to all the drive-in theater’s? Are they safe? Would you go to a Drive-In? How do you feel about them? DRIVE INS

 

April 23, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, Fun, News | , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. I just talked to your brother to see if he would tell me a story (an embarrassing one) that I could ransom for that magnet and charm. Get back with everyone later.

    Comment by Jerry T | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. Oh I no you didn’t! I have a lot of good ones on him.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  3. here’s one i heard great things about near tomball,
    http://www.theshowboatdrivein.com/

    better go before it gets too hot.

    Comment by scott | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks Scott. You can handle the heat. Byron told me you could. Tell Trucker to come on a board.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  5. I just talked to trucker and he wants a shirt, but you know he needs a xxl or xxxl. He’s coming on board very soon.

    Comment by Jerry T | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  6. I usually go to the local drive-in at least a few times every summer. There’s another one within driving distance but I’ve never been to that one. It’s a fun time with friends, or family. Plenty safe as far as I know. Of course, it is in the middle of nowhere. =3

    Comment by nessa | April 25, 2007 | Reply

  7. It’s good to hear that they are still around.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 25, 2007 | Reply

  8. Where in Houston is a drive in

    Comment by Shelley | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  9. I’m not sure if they are still around. There is a link on my blog that might give you that information. Someone post
    the showboatdrive in.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  10. Hey Reggie, the Scott above who posted the http://www.theshowboatdrivein.com/ url is Scott Brinkmeyer from STANANDLOU.

    Comment by adgiant | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  11. I love the drive-in theater! I just wrote about it on my movie blog themoviebros.wordpress.com

    Comment by mattvolke | May 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

