neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

THE HOUSTON INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL!!!!

the-gang.jpgI had a tremendous day at the Houston International Festival!!! I made so many new friends and ate way too much food and I couldn’t be happier. Click below to see some fun photos and all the people who came up to me to “Just Ask!”

BELLY DANCERS

NEW FRIENDS!!!

MORE PHOTOS!!!

 

 

33.jpg(Left: Angela)

April 22, 2007 - Posted by | Friends, Fun, International Festival, neurofibromatosis | , , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. It looks like you had a GREAT time Reggie! How’d did you end up with all the belly dancers?!!

    Comment by adgiant | April 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. I had a terrific time. To answer your question. It was my
    Magnetic personality.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Looks like it was a great time for all that went. I’m out looking for one of those magnets you mentioned, do they sell them at Cavenders?

    Comment by Jerry T | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  4. Its the charm I was born with.🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. Jerry, it’s been fun reading your blog comments! Reggie is going to have to introduce us some day if for no other reason than so we can group antagonize Reggie during our every waking moment.

    Comment by adgiant | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  6. Maybe if we antagonize him enough he’ll give us a magnet

    Comment by Jerry T | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  7. and one of those charms he threw in there

    Comment by Jerry T | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  8. Sorry guys. I got the last one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 23, 2007 | Reply

  9. I really enjoyed the belly dancers! They were a great group of people who really were a lot of fun and were very nice to Reggie. Especially Angela and the neuro nurse from M.D. Anderson!!!! The name of the group was called Urban Gypsy and can be contacted at http://www.urbangypsy.cc for performance, instruction and inspiration. (I read that last part from their business card)

    Comment by adgiant | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  10. WOW, it looks like I missed a great time!
    I was watching migrating birds in High Island.
    I’ve seen the Urban Gypsies perform, and they are great.

    Comment by Rie | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  11. Reggie,

    I just wanted to say that it was a pleasure meeting you at the festival yesterday.

    The pictures on your website are great – there are some terrific pictures of our group (Urban Gypsy), and we certainly appreciate it. Looks like you and your friend had a wonderful time out there!

    Again, it was so nice meeting you.
    Wishing you a wonderful afternoon and a terrific week!

    Angela Pfeiffer
    (I signed with my picture so you would know which one I was – I’m in the burgundy on the right)

    Comment by Angela | April 24, 2007 | Reply

  12. Angela, You were great! This is Lou, I was the one with the camera. I want to thank you all for being so kind to us and making us feel so special. Urban Gypsys Rule!!!

    Comment by adgiant | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  13. Oh Yea… I agree.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 26, 2007 | Reply

  14. If you like belly dancers and good food you should head north and check out http://www.scarboroughrenfest.com looks like you had a great time!

    Comment by Jeremy | April 28, 2007 | Reply

  15. Humm, thank you. I will keep that in mind.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

