neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

THE 19TH ANNUAL GOODWILL GALA

goodwill.gifLast night was the 19th Annual Goodwill Gala. Mom and I was invited. Goodwill and I go back a long way. It was there I had my first job. NF has changed all of that. Many of the things I was able to do before, I can’t do anymore.

I learned a lot and saw a lot of old friends. I met a lot of new ones too! I hope Goodwill will continue the terrificreggiedorothygoodwill.jpg work they are doing for all of the great people that have jobs because of Goodwill. Maybe some here have worked for goodwill, and would like to share how thay have been helped like so many others employed By Goodwill.

March 25, 2007 - Posted by | Friends | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hello Reggie,

    My name is Michelle, I have a nephew with NF named Jesse.

    You are a wonderful man and I love what you have done to educate people about NF. My sister, Jesse’s mom, sent me a link to your video on youtube.com. Keep up the great work…

    Right now, my family has sent a video into the TV show Deal or No Deal, hoping that they will pick us to go on their show to raise money for NF. We are keeping our fingers crossed and praying that we will get on the show to make NF more widely known and to get lots of money for research. My nephew wrote his own little speech for the video, it was very touching, he said, ” Hi I am Jesse Sorman, I have NF and I want to be on Deal or No Deal to raise money for NF so that I don’t have to go to the doctor anymore.” He is a joy, his smile is worth a billion dollars. :o)
    w/Love,
    *´¨)
    ¸.· ´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·’ Michelle, Canandaigua, NY

    “It’s not about having what you want,
    It’s wanting what you’ve got…”
    Sheryl Crow~Soaking up the Sun.

    Comment by Michelle | March 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you. We can make it happen. Lets stay in contact and we will try other things as well. Some one will hear us. What video did you send? FOX26 NEWS in Houston? or the PSA?🙂

    Hello Jesse Keep hope alive. Good things are ahead.

    Comment by Reggie | March 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. Reggie, it was so nice to see you and your mom on Saturday night at the Goodwill Gala. You have always been one of my favorite people and I enjoyed catching up with you and your mom.

    Keep up the good work in raising the level of awareness for NF. Please keep in touch and call on me anytime.

    Comment by Steve Lufburrow | March 26, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thank you Steve. I had a wonderful time. It was nice to see you, and all of the many supporters of Goodwill. I will stay in touch.

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie | March 26, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

