neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

DOCTOR’S VISIT

I have been getting lots of wonderful encouraging messages from all you. Thank you. I went for my regular check up at MD ANDERSON in Houston Texas. You never know what will happen with this disorder. Everything seem to be ok, but there are things that I will have check out to make sure. A MRI was ordered and that will be soon. We want to make sure the problem with my back is not something releated to nf. No need to worry now. I’m sure it will be ok. Just thought someone would like to know. Lets keep the blogs alive. Keep checking. New things added often. Give me your ideas of what you want to see. I have a few surprises up my sleeve. You will have to tune in to find out. Thanks

March 23, 2007 - Posted by | About Me, neurofibromatosis | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Hey, Reggie, hope all goes well with the MRI.

    You know it sure would be interesting to hear from other people with NF on the blog. I know they’re been emailing you directly but seems like it would be better for all to have a public forum like this blog to express ideas, share thoughts, etc.

    Comment by adgiant | March 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yes I agree. Personal emails are welcome to me, but also I would love to see all of my friends here as well.

    Comment by Reggie | March 23, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hi Reggie: I already went you an e-mail but then I discovered this page of your website. You are fantastic!! I do have NF1 and some of the things I have read has bought tears to my eyes because I can relate so much. Especially about being with your friends and feeling emabarrassed for them. Anyway, if you could get Oprah or Tyra or some talk show, that will really help NF. You could be the leading Face for NF!!! I have tried countless times to contact these shows and I will continue. I am happy I found you. Keep doing what you are doing. Love Jeannine

    Comment by Jeannine | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hi Jeannine,

    Thank you so much for your post. I’am happy that my we site is reaching others that have nf, and that I have gotten lots of support from my nf family. We will be heard. We will get more done to increase awareness for nf. When that happens, the next step should be action. Thank you and I look forward to your direct emails and your post here. Love Reggie

    Make it a trememdous day

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  5. It is so great that your medical exam turned out fine.

    On your next blog, I wonder if you could say, “Make it a tremendous day.” because whenever you say it, I always have a tremendous day.

    Comment by Peggy | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  6. Thank you. Always good to hear from you. Write again.

    Make it a tremendous day

    Reggie

    Comment by Reggie | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  7. Reggie – I got excited, when you answered me back!!(smile)
    If you need me to do anything in helping getting NF heard, please let me know what you want me to do. I have sent you a personal e-mail but not sure if you got it or not. If you have time or if you want, e-mail me at the above address. I want to share something with you. Jeannine

    Comment by Jeannine | April 3, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

