neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

WHY NF NEEDS MORE EXPOSURE

I made a special category called a message from Reggie. In this section I like to write daily experiences.

Believe me, when I say this. I wasn’t hurt by it, and I will still to go to the gas station where this happened. I went to get gas, and I saw a lady that saw me on the news. She spoke to me very nice. She told me she was proud of me. She also told me she remembered me as a young child. She said keep up the good work.

When I went to pay for my gas, the attendant asked me, My god! did someone fight with you? I told him no, I was born with neurofibromatosis. He then said God bless you. I ‘m so sorry. He seemed very apologetic. He just seemed sorry. After I finished at the pump. I went back in and gave him my card and told him to go to my site. He thanked me and said he will visit. This is not an attack on the guy, or the station. I will go back. He was nice. It’s up to us to make sure nf is better known.

Now the point I’m making is that we must get more exposure via NET, TV News segments, and PSA’S. When people get a chance to see and hear about nf, it will not be something new to them. This is why I’am happy to let people know what my problem is. I can still say it was a Tremendous day.

March 17, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE, neurofibromatosis

1 Comment »

  1. Hi there, You’ve done an excellent job. I will definitely digg
    it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited
    from this web site.

    Comment by Zombie Catchers Hack | April 29, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

