neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

TOBY KEITH

16a1.jpgIt happened!. Yes I went to the rodeo last night. Toby Keith’s performance last night was Terrific! There were lots of fireworks and lights. He has lots of energy and so did all of his fans. If you like country music, then the Reliant Center in Houston was the place to be last night. 19a1.jpg

My sister, Lisa,  and I enjoyed the music, as well as the food.

Smoked Turkey leg. mmmm. Couldn’t find the Deep fried Oreos. I would like to know who went to the Toby Keith concert? If you went to the concert post it here. I would love to hear about it. And if you know where I can find the deep fried Oreo I would love to hear that as-well. I will post a few of the pictures from the concert soon. Please stop in again. HOW DO YOU LIKE ME NOW?

March 14, 2007 - Posted by | RODEO

13 Comments »

  1. Glad you had a good time! I bet you’re glad the concert was last night and not tonight!!! The rain here has been incredible. Wouldn’t be surprised if there was some flooding going on around Houston. I heard the lead singer for the group tonight, Something Flatts, has bronchitis and had to cancel. Clay Walker is filling in.

    Comment by adgiant | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. When we left the concert last night, you could tell the rain it had been raining. It was still raining when we walk to the lite rail. We got soaked, just like the others. The rail was packed. It was still fun and no problems at all. 🙂

    Comment by Reggie | March 14, 2007 | Reply

  3. Yes, I think my next investment will be on a small boat. Nothing fancy, 2-3 bedroom 1 1/2 bath, living area and a small kitchen. The next time it floods and you see a small boat like the one described floating down 59, it just might be me.

    Comment by Jorge | March 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. We all my need something like that,if we keep getting rain.

    Comment by Reggie | March 15, 2007 | Reply

  5. Reggie! I got my tee-shirts today. Love them! Love you too.

    Comment by Peggy | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  6. How did you get to the rodeo… did you or your sister drive? Where did you park?

    Comment by Peggy | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  7. My sister Lisa and I went to the Rodeo. I was the driver. We parked at the park and ride. Metro Lite Rail was the best way there, and back to the Ark. 🙂 that was a joke. It was enough rain that would make one think an Ark would be a great thing to have at tne time.

    Comment by Reggie | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  8. Wow! thank you for ording them. You make me want to wear mine now. I think I will.

    Comment by Reggie | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  9. Hey Peggy, it’s nice to see you here! I’m glad you asked about the rodeo parking because I may be going Sunday and had no idea where to park!

    Comment by adgiant | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  10. Who will you see Sunday? I will have new pictures posted today. Watch for them.

    Comment by Reggie | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  11. ZZ Top

    Comment by adgiant | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  12. Hey Reggie, I’ve got some good news for you. The FRIED OREOS can be found out in the carnival on Circle Drive (the street that runs around the AstroDome).

    I haven’t had any but people are always looking for the Oreos and fried Snickers.

    Better hurry only 2 days to get your fill.

    Comment by scott | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  13. Someone I know is going to the rodeo Sunday. I wonder if I could get him to get me a few and drop them off here. I can’t buy a ticked to the rodeo and go to one of the places to buy a cookie.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

