neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT :)

This post is some what different from all of my earlier posts. I am asking all that have posted on my blog to share in this one. When things are going really well, do we believe it should be this way? Or do we expect it’s too good to be true.

You may have read in one of my previous posts, where I said I have never felt as happy as I do now, now that the Reggie Bibbs web-site has begun. So many of you have written and made a lot of kind comments. The plan is to help make NF more known and talked about like so many other disorders. It seems as though lots of my friends, and I call them my friends because I have heard their story and I have learned they too have NF. They write and support me. Not thinking of themselves and their family members who have NF. I get so much joy out of this and I hope to reach a lot more. I hope we can reach others who do not have NF but would like to know more about it. We will, and we will make a difference. Let me know your thoughts.

March 11, 2007 - Posted by | A MESSAGE FROM REGGIE

2 Comments »

  1. Reggie, I think lots of us are trained to think that anything good that happens is “too good to be true.” It takes a lot to overcome that for some people.
    I teach yoga, and we begin and end each practice with the word “Namaste'”, a Hindi greeting which basically translates as “The Divine within me recognizes and honors the Divine within you.” No matter how you name your Higher Power, Jesus or Allah or whatever, isn’t that a nice way to say that we’re all special, and deserve good things?
    Namaste’ to you,
    r

    Comment by Rie | March 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you Rie. I will keep that in mind, as I know others that read your comment. 🙂

    Reg

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 12, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

