neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

MY HEART BELONGS TO CAROLYN FARB!

bigredheart3.jpgI want to thank Dr. Carolyn Farb for the difference she has made in my life. My friend Carolyn is a big part of my success. It was Carolyn who had the idea to put on a huge fashion show on Valentine’s Day in the middle of the Galleria Ice Skating rink. She called it MY HEART BELONGS TO DADDY and had a lot of celebrities in it like Warren Moon, Carl Lewis, Governor Bill White, and lots more!

It was very successful and all the money went to open the NF Clinic at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center.

I am so thankful to Carolyn for making it possible for all of us to have a place to go who suffer with NF. That is just one of the many fundraisers that Carolyn has done for the foundation I’m happy to be a part of. Of course Carolyn has helped tons of other organizations like the Texas NF Foundation.

Everything that I have learned from Carolyn has gone into my “Just Ask!” awareness campaign. My website is to bring awareness to NF, and I hope all of us that have NF can meet here for support from one another.

I thank you Dr Farb. My Heart belongs to you.

March 8, 2007 - Posted by | Friends, neurofibromatosis, Texas NF Foundation

5 Comments »

  1. Carolyn Farb did more to create awareness for neurofibromatosis than anyone or anything that I’m aware. She put NF on the map in Houston and Texas.

    Comment by adgiant | March 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. That was really nice. The first big event in Houston in Houston for nf. Every one from all of the local TV stations all in one place. People today still remember that. They tell me I saw you on that bill board.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 8, 2007 | Reply

  3. To this day, I still have no idea how you got up there in the first place. Luckily the fire department had a ladder long enough.

    Comment by adgiant | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  4. it wasn’t eary. The hard part was getting down. 🙂

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  5. Hi Reggie! I was trying to get Caolyn Farb’s address to send her an invitation to my art show scheduled July 28 at Charming Charlie’s Hedwig Village store. You are also invited! I am a native Houstonian and wanted to invite fellow Houstonians to this exciting event. Let me know if you have any suggestions. Thanks for your help!

    Sincerely,
    Rebecca Branham

    Comment by Rebecca Branham | June 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

