neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

UPS FRIENDSHIP

ups.jpegYesterday I went to the store. I saw a ups guy who I knew from years ago. I met him while working at Goodwill Inds of Houston. I was in Shipping, and part of my job was to receive all ups, FedEx, and airborne packages that needed to be signed for. Goodwill was a great job and learning experience for me. I will never forget my friends there. The ups guy remembered me and now he will learn about my site. He seemed happy that I gave him my card. He read the card in front of me. I am so happy that he talked to me first and made the comment that we have known each other for a long time. He seemed happy about that. I know I’m the happy one. Thank you all.

March 7, 2007 - Posted by | Friends

6 Comments »

  1. Yet another reason to use UPS!

    Comment by adgiant | March 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. That’s true.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 7, 2007 | Reply

  3. Was he wearing shorts? I gotta tell you, any job that lets you be outside, wear shorts and drive a big truck can’t be bad.

    Comment by adgiant | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  4. Yes he was. Just like the guy on that TV SHOW.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 9, 2007 | Reply

  5. I get to wear shorts to work, and be outside. And sometimes adgiant lets me drive his big truck. Being a yoga teacher ain’t bad, either!!

    Comment by Rie | March 10, 2007 | Reply

  6. Sounds fun to me. 🙂 I heard they have some Yoga sessions in a heated room.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 10, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

