neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

SHOPPING

images.jpegYou’ll never guess what happened to me today so I had better tell you. I went to my favorite Western store, Cavender’s. I was shopping for a buckle for my belt. I noticed someone in the store noticing me. He came over and spoke to me and asked how my day was going. I told him like I always say when asked. Terrific! with a smile.

After my purchase, I looked around for the gentlemen that I just spoken to. I saw him and he could see I wanted to talk to him. He came over. Because he was so nice to me, I couldn’t leave without letting him know how happy he made me feel. I explained to him about my disorder and my website. As I talked to him I could see his eyes filling with tears. He was a very big guy yet he was very sensitive to how I felt and what my life is like. He seemed very happy that I didn’t mind talking about what happened to me. I gave him one of my business cards. He said it was a good way for me to get the word out. He thanked me. I am the one who should be thanking him. I can say for sure I will shop at Cavender’s more often.

March 5, 2007 - Posted by | RODEO

8 Comments »

  1. Reggie, that made my eyes fill with tears, too. Thanks for sharing that.
    So, how big is your buckle-bling?

    Comment by Rie | March 5, 2007 | Reply

  2. Well I wasn’t able to get the bling bling buckle. The one I wanted was a little expensive for me right now. That was a real bling bling. I am going to get it, and I don’t care how much Lou have to pay. Right! lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 5, 2007 | Reply

  3. A Superman belt buckle?!! That’s a lot of bling, Reggie. Not sure even you could pull that off!

    Comment by adgiant | March 6, 2007 | Reply

  4. Great story! You have a special way to bring out the best in people. Keep up the good work.

    Comment by Jorge | March 6, 2007 | Reply

  5. Well you know what can I say. About the bling bling belt buckle. I will get one even if its 4 months from today.

    I feel like crying everyday. Because I really feel I found my calling. This campain will make a difference. I have met so many people here on my site that has made a difference in my life. Thanks to FOX NEWS26 NEWS for doing a TREMENDOUS job on my store.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2007 | Reply

  6. Hey! that buckle should have a boot on it. lol

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 6, 2007 | Reply

  7. I agree with you, Reggie, you have found your calling. I was watching your video on YouTube for like the 1,000th time and I still enjoy watching it. You make it easy for people to learn about your disorder but, more importantly, you make people WANT to learn about your disorder. Keep on doing whatever you’re doing because it’s working!

    Comment by adgiant | March 6, 2007 | Reply

  8. Thank you

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 8, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

