neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

TEXAS TRAIL RIDERS MOSEY INTO MEMORAL PARK IN HOUSTON

Hello Friends, I was one of the lucky Texans, who saw the trail riders come to town. It was a great sight. Everything western. The weather wasn’t the best, but it was good for the trail ride. All of the riders seem to be happy. Did any one else see the riders enter town. Post about it? I would love to hear from you.

On another note, Please let me know If you have not received a reply from me. All of the email has made a difference in mylife. I am learning so much from all of you.

February 23, 2007 - Posted by | RODEO | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I saw them too! They took up all of memorial park yesterday. What a sight…..I was unable to ride my bike like I do most evenings at the park. I guess that Rodeo for you in Texas, wagon wheels rule!

    Comment by Jorge | February 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yea, someone else here enjoying the sights, cool. It would have been nice to get pictures of that. We will hear from our friend soon. Before you know it, we won’t be able to keep our from western attire.

    Comment by Reggie | February 23, 2007 | Reply

  3. Reggie, I’m bypassing you –
    Jorge – do you ride the Ho?

    Comment by Rie | February 23, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’ am sure I’m missing out on a inside joke. Let me in on it.

    Comment by Reggie | February 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. Reggie,
    It’s the Ho Chi Minh trail in Memorial Park – it’s an off-road bike trail system through the woods. We take the dogs there as there is bayou access for swimming (the dogs, not us!)

    Comment by Rie | February 26, 2007 | Reply

  6. Wow! Rie, that sound like fun. Is it a Lab? I think I saw a picture of one.

    Comment by Reggie | February 27, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

