neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

MORE ON THE RODEO

After my first blog on country music a few days ago, I remembered my first Rodeo in Houston. I would like to know… Do you remember your first Rodeo? Write and tell me about the experience. Who did you see ? How many of you remember Casey and the Sunshine Band. That’s the group I saw. They had a popular single at that time. It was in the 70s. My Boogie Shoes. Yes that is right. My Boogie Shoes.

February 19, 2007 - Posted by | Music

6 Comments »

  1. I saw the Oak Ridge Boys in 1983 I think it was. My parents were visiting and wanted to see the inside of the AstroDome. Believe me, that’s the only reason you’d ever catch me at an Oak Ridge Boys concert. No offense to anyone!

    Comment by adgiant | February 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. I saw 10 minutes of Alan Jackson in the Astrodome. I have no idea what year it was or how old I was. My brother insisted that we leave 10 minutes into it because he hates country music. Grrr. Haha. I haven’t been to the Rodeo in a couple of years, but I have tickets this year, and I will let you know how it is!

    Comment by Ashleigh | February 19, 2007 | Reply

  3. I saw Roy Rogers, Trigger and Dale Evans at the Houston Colosseum. It must have been, oh, about 10 or 15 years ago!
    The Colosseum is no longer around. Come to think of it, neither are Roy, Trigger & Dale.
    Gotta go watch Fox News. You are the only one who could make me do that!

    Comment by Rie | February 19, 2007 | Reply

  4. I didn’t think it was possible, but I share the same rodeo experience with you, Reggie. An afternoon matinee performance of Casey and the Sunshine Band at the eigth wonder of the world, aka The Astrodome, was my first Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo experience. Through the years, I know I saw many entertainers under that roof, but Casey and the rabbit-foot key chain that went home with me that day will always be one of my favorite memories of the rodeo.

    Comment by Brandy | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. Wow! What are the odds of that happing? That is true. It was in the afternoon. Astrodome. I was my first time. and it was a one of our friends a brother and sister and myself. We enjoyed our self.

    Comment by Reggie | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. ford cincinnati

    Comment by albuche | June 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

