neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

ADDYS THIS WEEKEND

The ADDY Awards program will be this weekend. I will be there, with crossed fingers. I hope to be one of the recipients of these great awards. Although I have been lucky enough to attend a few years ago, I still feel a little nervous about the big day. If I don’t win this year, it’s OK. I know I will enjoy myself. I look forward to meeting new people, who I know will become new friends to me. Wish me luck, but don’t say “break a leg.” I only have one good leg. k. Any one have ideas on how to get over the nervousness?

February 15, 2007 - Posted by | ADDY Awards, neurofibromatosis | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Alcohol seems to be the preferred remedy in the ad biz.

    Comment by adgiant | February 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. I’ll drink to that! k.

    Comment by Reggie | February 15, 2007 | Reply

  3. Reggie, let me be the first one here to congratulate you on your ADDY win! Your site is fabulous, and so easy for the technically-challenged like me to navigate.
    Hope I didn’t ruin the suspense for anyone else. But I got the inside information from my lovely ex-husband adgiant and I couldn’t wait!

    Comment by Rie | February 18, 2007 | Reply

  4. Rie, You didn’t ruin anything. I just got your comment. Thank you. I miss you and I hope to see you sometime. I met Elena and she is very nice. Write me soon.

    Comment by reggiebibbs | February 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

