neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Country Music

I enjoy country music. As you may have seen from my Website, I have been lucky enough to meet one country music peformer, Kenny Rogers. I treasure the pictures that I have of Kenny Rogers, Gary Morris, and me.

Who would I like to meet? Well, to name a few: Dolly Parton, the Oak Ridge Boys, and Clay Walker.

Today, I would hope to hear from all of you. If you are a country music listener, share with me who you have met and what your experence was when you met him or her.

Make it a tremendous day.

Reggie

February 11, 2007 - Posted by | Music

14 Comments »

  1. Carrie Underwood did very well last night at the Grammys! Speaking of C&W celebrities, I had the opportunity to work with Ray Benson of Asleep at the Wheel and had a great time with him. He wrote the music for five television commercials for me. Nicest guy in the world. And very tall, too!

    Comment by adgiant | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. I always think the world could use some more Willie Nelson. Oh and

    GOD BLESS JOHNNY CASH!!

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  3. I enjoy Willie’s music too. It’s a good one he sings with two other Great guys. Seven Spanish Angles

    Comment by Reggie | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  4. Carry Underwood. I have been following her. She was the best I have ever seen on that show. The last sone she sang on the idel was was moving.

    Comment by Reggie | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  5. I just thought she was hot!!! She sings, too?

    Comment by adgiant | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  6. Har Har!!!

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  7. Some one I know are friends with Asleep At The Wheel. Hum, I wonder if that person will step up?

    Comment by Reggie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  8. Not much for country but I do like Rascal Flats and good ol’ George Strait.

    Comment by Jorge | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  9. If you want to know how good George Strait is, try getting tickets to see him when he is in Houston. Not easy. Good ol George is right. Thank you Jorge for your comment.

    Comment by Reggie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  10. Quit fishing for the Asleep at the Wheel autographed photo, Reggie. You’re not THAT good of a friend!!!

    Comment by adgiant | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  11. Hey buddy, take it easy. I’ll tell you what I will do. I will see if I can put in a few good words for you to my friend. Stone. And it sure Ant! OliVer. All you have to do is give me the hook up. What do you say?

    Comment by Reggie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  12. You know STONE PHILLIPS?!!

    Comment by adgiant | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  13. he he he, very funny. Is Stone Phillips a good looking blond name Sharon Stone?

    Comment by Reggie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  14. He may have been. These days you can never be too sure.

    Comment by adgiant | February 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

