neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

EXPRESSING THROUGH WRITING

Today my family went to a Memorial Service for my brother Ronald Bibbs who died last September. It was held at Houston’s Odyessy Healthcare, the organization that took care of Ronnie when he was very sick. They did a terrific job in comforting us in that low point in our lives. Today we met a lot of people who lost someone they loved. When I saw all the people, I didn’t feel so alone. I knew then that others are hurting also. I though about a lovely song. CRY OUT TO JESUS. (THIRD DAY). The words in the song gives me comfort. I’m learning it helps to talk to your friends you have in your life now. And start enjoying every moment you have with your friends. One other thing that is helping me is expressing myself in writing. If anyone have tips that can improve writing skills or if you like to write. I would love to hear from you.

February 10, 2007 - Posted by | Ronnie

3 Comments »

  1. I lost my brother 13 years ago and I still thiink about him all the time. It always makes me smile when I see his kids do something that reminds me of him.

    He had 3 boys who are now all in their 20s and they regulalry act as wild as my brother did.
    Michelle

    Comment by Michelle | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. Soon it will be a year I lost me brother. I am sad from time to time. It helps when I think about the fond memories we had with my other brothers. That can’t be taken away.

    Comment by Reggie | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  3. Great site and interesting reading

    Comment by arbitrage-ppc | August 3, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

