neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Neurofibromatosis

Today I had a Terrific Day! I went to Discount Tire. There was a nail in my tire, and I needed to buy a new one or have the old one patched. This is something I must work on: not to expect everyone to have a negative reaction to me. Usually I don’t feel that way. There are times I do not. When someone treats me nicely, it gives me a wonderful feeling. It makes me want to write a letter to the company and tell them about myself, and what great employees are working for the company. I must remember they are doing their job. They are treating me the way I want to be treated (a good customer). Please leave me your thought on this.

February 9, 2007 - Posted by | About Me, neurofibromatosis

6 Comments »

  1. That’s good to know, Reggie. I’ve always bought my tires at Discount Tire and I think they have the best prices and best service. Now I have another reason to keep going back.

    Comment by adgiant | February 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. I love the site, Reggie!

    Comment by Jason McElweenie | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  3. That’s awesome Reggie! I don’t know you, but I have learned alot about your character from reading your blogs.
    Discount Tire rules! Great Site….

    Comment by Jorge | February 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. I am glad you had a good experince at Discount Tire.
    I too have NF, though I seem to have thousands of tumors the ones on my face are small. I do have a large tumor that cover my left thigh but that does not keep me from wearing shorts or swimsuits.

    I look forward to more entries.

    Comment by Terri | February 19, 2007 | Reply

  5. Hi Reggie, I’m very glad to see your website. My daughter also has NF1. I saw your segmnt on the Debra Duncan Show several years ago. You were Great! This website will definately help put the word out about NF. Kudos to you Reggie. God Bless You always.

    Comment by Lucy M. - Sugar Land | February 19, 2007 | Reply

  6. Hi Reggie, I saw you last night on the news, I enjoyed your story on your life also, what I’ve learned from all of this is the next person I see with a disabily I will “just ask”. Stay strong my brother. LOVE YA-

    Comment by Gina W. | February 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

