neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Roller Derby Crawfish Boil, 4/4/09

3413862470_227e9d1384_bToday Lo3413850234_cba4562082_bu and I went out to the Houston Roller Derby Crawfish Boil to help support the HRD. We had a great time supporting our friends. They have been really supportive to Neurofibromatosis, I want to help support them for everything they are doing for us. And because they are so wonderful!

I also met a lot of new friends as well.  Everyone I met tonight had the oppertunity to JUST ASK about NF, which is hard to do when at the derby.  This was a great way to spread awareness of NF. Great friends and a very super time. Enjoy the photos we have posted.  Leave comments on the blog and photos as well.

See you at the Roller Derby!

PHOTOS

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | Houston Roller Derby, neurofibromatosis | , , ,

109 Comments »

  1. What a great time! Carmen and Mistilla, you mean the world to me. What a great time! What a great organization! What great people!

    Comment by Lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Really enjoyed spending time with Shana and jeff! What a wonderful couple. I enjoyed our evening together.

    Comment by lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. Who is that cute girl that married Reggie? And how did she manage to wake up at 6:30 this morning?

    Comment by shana | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. Shana what a great evening it was. Wow up sated early this morning.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  5. Dear Reggie
    I see you have always a great succuess! Congratulation. Kind regards Francis

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres.Francis | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  6. Thank you Francis, Always good to see you here. I hope you are feeling better.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  7. Glad yall had a good time

    Comment by Shelley | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  8. Reggie, I’ve never seen you this lovely.

    Comment by Lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  9. gee Lou saying something nice.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  10. Well, darn, I’ve never seen you in white! It really brings out the color of your eyes!!!

    Comment by Lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  11. I bet you say that to all the guys. Flattering will get you no where.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  12. Yall drank a beer for me ?

    Comment by Shelley | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  13. #3. The reason you were able to get up at 6:30 am is because you were asleep by 9:30pm.

    Comment by lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  14. jeff wants to start going to roller derby now. i can not imagine why, when some of those girls can’t even remember to put on their undergarments! :) good times. good times.

    Comment by shana | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  15. Dear Lou,
    Thanks for reminding me that I suck at having a good time. Next time feel free to just make a numerical list about my defects. Let me help you. . .
    1. Too cool
    2. Too witty
    3. You get the hint, I could go on and on.

    Comment by shana | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  16. All those nice ladies hugging and showing me some love, And one would have to imagine that? How many days before Roller Derby?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  17. That’s funny Shana. But true.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  18. I’m sensing some hostility. Obviously, Shana is so upset over her inabilty to party like a man that she is lashing out at no one and everyone trying to get attention drawn away from her non-partying abilitities. Let us be gentle with her right now as she is very sensitive to the slighest negative comment even remotely targeted toward her.

    Comment by Lou | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  19. Oh Lou, I think you are getting in over your head. Shana is not going to let you get away with that one, Are you Shana?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 5, 2009 | Reply

  20. Shana You don’t know how happy I am that you are here on the blog. Jeff and you are really fun to hang out with. Jerry is going to be happy that all of us connected. Did you see some of the photos I posted of facebook?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  21. Lou just made things so clear to me. My problem IS that I would like to be a man. You guys get to pee standing up, not have to pretend you don’t like the wet t-shirt contest, be total jerks and it is funny not bitchy, gain wait and still be cute, and make dirty jokes and it is funny not trashy. But it all comes down to the whole peeing standing up thing. I could dig that. (Actually I have done it plenty, but it goes down my leg and that is just not all too attractive.) So thanks Lou, thanks so much for putting things into perspective for me. Reggie’s page does not have to be just about NF anymore, we can include a sex change support group!

    Comment by shana | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  22. Reggie,
    Thanks so much that means a lot to me. My eight year old is excited to meet you next month when Jerry gets home. I hope we all have many many more nights of hanging out together. Actually this Wed an old friend from High School is playing at the Hard Rock Cafe if you guys would like to join me and a couple friends. I will be getting there around 8:15ish. I did see the pictures and I loved them! I have no pics of myself except the ones of Jeff and I by the dinky christmas tree that Layne (the 8 year old) took and are on facebook.

    Comment by shana | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  23. Shana, TMI!!!!!!!!!! -Lou

    Comment by Lou | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  24. I went on a wilderness trip. We hiked and camped for 2 weeks. there were no bathrooms. duh.

    Comment by shana | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  25. Hey Reggie was Lou your bridesmaid

    Comment by Shelley | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  26. Comment 22, That is Great. Baby steps. Now that you both know me, your son will get to know me as well. This will help when he meet someone else that may have nf or some other type if disorder that will cause someone to look different. Your son will understand, which will make that person feel bettter about them self.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  27. comment 25, LOL Funny Shelley. You are learning great. Good shot at Lou. Keep it up.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  28. Shana Love you, your are great. Keep Lou wrecking his brain trying to keep up with you.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  29. This is child’s play, Reggie. I’m taking it easy on her because she’s just a GIRL!!!

    Comment by Lou | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  30. LOU! Get a hold of yourself. You are not challenging the great and mighty Shana are you? My money is not on you for sure. Shana will win.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 6, 2009 | Reply

  31. reggie, you win me over more and more each day. such an instigator! and you recognize the best when you meet HER.

    and everyone please take note that lou is sexist as it is clear to see by checking out post #29.

    AND, I am going to Hard Rock Cafe tomorrow night to support a friend who gets to go to holland if he wins the battle of the bands. . .any takers?

    Comment by shana | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  32. Going for the winning player always. Go get him.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  33. on comment 27 I learned from da best dat is you Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  34. Oh Reggie did Lou wear a pretty dress and flowers in his hair

    Comment by Shelley | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  35. Shelley that is one thing I would never want to see. The thought hurts.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  36. If Lou did do that I want to see the pic of that

    Comment by Shelley | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  37. Sounds like I need to come hang out with yall lol

    Comment by Shelley | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  38. You think you could handle it?

    Comment by Lou | April 7, 2009 | Reply

  39. Reggie can’t but I think you could!

    Comment by Lou | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  40. Yes I can. I will get Shelley to help me. And Shana got my back as well. Right Shana and Shelley?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  41. I am not talking to Lou until he at least tells me my idea sucked. :)
    But yes Reggie, I am pretty sure we can take him on.
    Hey is the roller derby this Sat? If so that is too bad because my family is in town and I will be in Rosenberg with them. Jeff won’t shut up about it!

    Comment by shana | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  42. Roller Derby is the third Saturday of each month. Would love to join you but it’s my turn to keep my daughter alive tonight.

    Comment by Lou | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  43. guess we won’t be there. :( i am putting my three year old in charge tonight while i go. when he talks, people listen. does CPS count a three year old as someone who capable of taking care of themselves, an eight and two year old? i believe so. . .

    Comment by shana | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  44. well, when you add up all the ages they do. lets see…3 + 8 + 2, yep, 16. You can go!

    Comment by Lou | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  45. i heart you lou! so glad we all met. wish we could make it to the roller derby, but you know, duty calls!

    Comment by shana | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  46. on comment 38 I can handle you Lou Reggie will help

    Comment by Shelley | April 8, 2009 | Reply

  47. You better have a whip and chair, Shelley!

    Comment by Lou | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  48. Reggie could Lou handle the both of us

    Comment by Shelley | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  49. Every one, have a Good Friday and Easter weekend.

    Comment by JohnP | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  50. . . .because that’s the way lou likes it.

    Comment by shana | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  51. You know me so well, Shana.

    Comment by Lou | April 9, 2009 | Reply

  52. Lou can never back up his words.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  53. Watch it, Reggie, you’re next!

    Comment by Lou | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  54. HAPPY EASTER EVERYBODY

    Comment by Shelley | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  55. on comment 52 Reggie your right Lou is all talk no action

    Comment by Shelley | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  56. I am going to have to break my pattern and get on Lou’s side this time. He gave out clear directions about a chair and whip, and it is obvious he is excited about this. So I think you guys need to take him up on his offer. I will donate my whip. OOPS, I mean buy a whip.

    Comment by shana | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  57. Yea and he will be getting just what he wants. Shouldn’t he have t0 shell out for that?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  58. Shana, you were the one that was supposed to hold the whip. It just wouldn’t be the same with anyone else…ESPECIALLY Reggie!!!

    Comment by Lou | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  59. It wasn’t an offer Lou. Not even for all the money Oprah and Bill Gates can pay me to help you in that way.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  60. Shana will.

    Comment by Lou | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  61. I can tell it’s pretty late, Lou is in dream land

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 10, 2009 | Reply

  62. on comment 61 Reggie isnt Lou allways in dream land

    Comment by Shelley | April 11, 2009 | Reply

  63. HI THERE ANYBODY BLOQQING

    Comment by Shelley | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  64. hey glad yall had fun and a great time Happy Easter everybody Reggie PLEASE EMAIL ME AT johndeereboy.48@gmail.com

    Comment by Brian | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  65. Hey Brian, good to see you here. Hope you had a nice Waster! How’s your tractor? Got that thing running yet. It’s a beautiful piece of machinery.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  66. 57. Good one reggie. We should get paid.
    58. Of course I’ll take care of the whip, but how will you take your pics tied to the chair?
    59. I will do anything Oprah and Bill Gates are willing to shell out the cash for. I am cheap like that.
    60. Lou has caught on to the fact that shana has no morals.
    61. Dream land is the best place to be! That or Bucees.
    64. I got on here to make fun of Reggie and Lou and now I seem to be outing myself. What kind of madness is going on here? I need to get off here before I start letting on to what happened in Vegas.
    65. Just a reminder, Shana is always a smart ass and never believe much of what she says.

    Comment by shana | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  67. Lou, Reggie wants you to wear the Easter Bunny outfit when you are tied to the chair.

    Comment by shana | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  68. I’m wearing it now. Come tie me up.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  69. Lou go jump in lake

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  70. Where the hell did you guys come from?!!

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  71. #67 It’s the chicken outfit or nothing.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  72. You started Lou. Why don’t you share with the class what you are doing Lou?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  73. I just got home. I’m drinking a beer. And I’m thinking od of doing something else as well.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  74. Please the chicken outfit. just please cover up

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  75. I’ll be right back.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  76. think about my eye test and do it as you are helping me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  77. 68. hahahahaha I’m on my way!

    you guys freakin crack me up! i love two you crazy people!
    what’s up with the chicken outfit, or do i want to know??!!

    Comment by shana | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  78. I only bring out the chicken outfit on special occasiona like Washington’s Birthday, leap year and such. How are your eyes now Reggie?

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  79. Hey Shana, how was your Easter?

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  80. I’m sure I speak for all. THANK YOU!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  81. You’re welcome! And what may I do for you, Lady Shana?

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  82. I (sniff) have been left alone…

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  83. you should be use to that by now.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  84. fy

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  85. fy? Send me an email. Don’t what what you are saying?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  86. Guess Shana went to bed. I sent you an email, Reggie.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  87. Lou you have that affect on people. Putting them to sleep. bla bla bla

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  88. fy x 2

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  89. Bla Bla Bla

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  90. Tomorrow, Reggie, you will get yours.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  91. What is it? bigger then a bread box?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  92. You’ll see.

    Comment by Lou | April 12, 2009 | Reply

  93. you two lovers need to calm down for a bit. i am glad i am here to mediate. here is a solution to the problems you guys are having.
    Reggie, you get the bunny outfit.
    Lou, you wear your damn chicken.
    I will tie you both up, take pictures, and note that this is what you both wanted.
    I think if you guys get to sit facing each other, tied up, then all your dreams/fantasies will be fulfilled and you can work out this little lover’s quarrel.

    If you need anything else please let me know. – shana

    Comment by shana | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  94. ps. my easter was fine. nothing unbelievable except how cute my kids were.
    how was the roller derby? did you guys make it?
    AND – Jerry comes in on May 4th. Where’s the party going to be????!!!!!!!

    Comment by shana | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  95. #93 just make sure my eyes are covered. At least the good one.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  96. How Long will Jerry be here? I think that weekend I will be out of town. I’m thinking the 6th to 8th. maybe. I’ll check.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  97. Reggie does Lou have a chicken outfit if he does he needs to wear that and some makeup

    Comment by Shelley | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  98. If he wears that I want to see a pic of that

    Comment by Shelley | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  99. Anybody Starbucksing or bloqqing

    Comment by Shelley | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  100. Im heating me some Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  101. I am sure he will be here for a while. his moves are unpredictable though! :)
    Shelley don’t worry the pics will be out for the entire public to see!

    Comment by shana | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  102. Shana let me tell ya this Lou does not need a whip and chair

    Comment by Shelley | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  103. Did somebody say “whip and chair?”

    Comment by Lou | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  104. Yes

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  105. Oh, it’s you.

    Comment by Lou | April 13, 2009 | Reply

  106. Well Yea, Did you get my post that is now in draft? Waiting to be corrected please?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  107. Hey there everybody anybody asleep ?

    Comment by Shelley | April 14, 2009 | Reply

  108. hi reggie,myself yogesh & i m from india..i saw u on descovery..my big

    brother whatever ur doing is totaly amazing if i would b in ur place i

    surely lost my potential but ur an idol for everyone in this world..love u

    big brother i hope one day i ll gonna meet u..god bless u big brother im

    speechless..only 3 words to say more ‘love u brother’..

    Comment by Yogesh Kumar Sharma | July 2, 2011 | Reply

  109. hi man iam from india my name is abir and i respect my life bcoz of u and rite now iam watching your show on discovery.and ur a fighter carry on.take care and god bless u

    Comment by abir malhotra | September 8, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

