neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Houston Dynamo Cheerleaders Pay Homage to their Leader!

3361123412_24ce8f8943_oI hate it, just because I’m good-looking and have the body of a Greek God, women feel like they can just come up to me and ask for a photo!

Luckily for them, I had a few minutes to spare and tried to make their day.

I was at a Houston Dynamo Kick-Off Luncheon yesterday where the players were introduced and the cheerleaders kind of hung out.

In any event, it  was fun but next time I’m going incognito.

March 17, 2009 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis

34 Comments »

  1. Would I be defined as a hater if I was to say, Lou has excessive pride in one’s appearance or achievements, because is with the most nice looking ladies I have seen in a long time. You are lucky I wasn’t there. Enjoy the spot light for now Mr. Lou!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. I made sure you weren’t invited so you wouldn’t hog all the women! Next time, be nice to me and maybe I’ll let you walks two steps behind.

    Comment by Lou | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m a great guy to give you a little slack. Everyone knows who the star is. I have a beret from France, all I need is the accent not. You won’t have a chance.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hey Reggie & Lou We havent had OUR photo made yet

    Comment by Shelley | March 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. If you can make it to roller derby sometime we can have our photo taken and post a blog. What do you think about that idea Shelley? I know Lou would be happy to meet you in person.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  6. Dear Lou
    You have a great sucsess with the girls! What is your secret?
    Dear Reggie
    Don’t wory, girls love you! Sooner or later you’ll have cheerleards with you. Don’t forget to see my last text in my blog and please write some thing thank you very much

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres.Francis | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  7. Here is Francis’ info in case anybody would like to drop him a line or visit his blog!

    E-mail : f.boyermadrieres@laposte.net
    URL : http://droitaladifference.blogspot.com

    Comment by Lou | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  8. Francis I saw your blog on me and Loved it. I read it yesterday and hope you would add the link to it. I see Lou have it here now. It is great that you are helping with awareness on NF in France. You are making me well known in France. Thank you. I look forward to the day I visit France. You will be the first person I want to meet. I did understand what you wrote. Someone help me with the understanding. Great text. I enjoy seeing you visit my blog. I it be great if you could post my blogs on your site in French. That way we can reach more people in other countries. What do you think about that?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  9. Reggie and Lou Would Elena come too ?

    Comment by Shelley | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  10. sure.

    Comment by Lou | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  11. That would be great.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  12. I would get to harrass Lou big time in person

    Comment by Shelley | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  13. Shelley, Nothing would make me happier. Of course you can. Thank you for that terrific suggestion. Do you think you can keep it going the whole time?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  14. Oh yeah Reggie We would need Emily here too

    Comment by Shelley | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  15. Both of you are going to burn in hell.

    Comment by lou | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  16. Well Lou, what ever make you say that?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  17. That is the most I have seen Shelley write in the last two years!

    Comment by lou | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  18. Shelley is really going to give you a hard time now. And I’m going to make sure she has all the help I can give her.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  19. I hope to have some bloggers today. Shelley you think you can contact Brian so he can join us here?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  20. Is the Coward Lou around?

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  21. on 17 Mr Lou to let you know I never had typing lessons I learn how to typing after I got my computer that was 11 years ago

    Comment by Shelley | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  22. You do very well. I never learned to type. I;m a hunt and pecker…a very fast hunt and pecker.

    Comment by Lou | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  23. Good morning everyone. Its FRIDAY!!!!!!

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  24. Cher Lou
    Félicitation pour ton français. Nous sommes amis et si tu le veux bien, nous pouvons nous tutoyer. Ne sois pas fâché par les propos de Lucy.(Une fidèle et gentille lectrice de mon blog). Elle ne sait pas que tu es un grand ami de Reggie.
    Va lire à nouveau mon blog, j’ai répondu à son message. Tu peux faire si tu le désires en anglais. Elle métrise très bien cette langue.
    Pour le moment je parle un anglais international (mélange d’anglais, australien, américain) Bientôt, je vais parler avec l’accent de Reggie!
    A propos du béret de Reggie, cela m’amuse beaucoup de voir qu’il le porte comme le font les militaires. Le français moyen le porte comme une casquette!
    De toute façon cela n’a pas d’importance ce couvre-chef se porte comme on le désire.
    J’ai fait un lien entre mon blog et celui de Reggie. Je fais de la publicité du site de notre ami. J’espère que notre ami va beaucoup vendre de tee-shirts en Francis
    Amicalement Francis

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres.Francis | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  25. Hi Francis,

    Thank you for your post. I also left you a message on your blog. I had help with a translate website and was able to write you and to read your post. Your post in French is great to see here. You are welcome to post how ever you want. I enjoy your visits here. I’m wearing my beret when I go to California next week. I hope to get some good photos.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  26. I hunt and peck too Lou

    Comment by Shelley | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  27. What are you going to do in California Reggie? Meet some more movie stars?
    Have a good weekend and a good trip.

    Comment by Bart | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  28. I was 8 years old, the very first day I was in Paris, France after arrving (dad being transfer to a USAF base in France), what did I know, people here talk funny and many of the building older than United States of America, and could not order a hot dog in a resturant and the closest thing to it was snails or frog legs. After a period of time, got adjusted living in a new country, only learn enough French to get by, then dad was transfer to Germany.

    Comment by JohnP | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  29. Bart,

    What will I do in California? I was invited to attend a booking opening for a photographer in California, who happens to be a friend of the famous Greg Gorman, which we all know is a great friend of mine. Not to forget I will meet with my entourage. I leave Tuesday.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  30. Have fun in California, remember us little people here in Texas.

    Comment by JohnP | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  31. I was just lucky that I was ask to come out to California. No little people at all in Texas. Just good people with Texas size hearts.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  32. I would like to meet Greg someday Reggie My folks went to school with Janis Joplin

    Comment by Shelley | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  33. Really? Now that is something to brag about. Knowing the person before they became famous.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  34. My Granddaddy worked at the same place as her Dad too

    Comment by Shelley | March 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

