neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Last Night at PJ’s!

3294565959_b28433e5ac_o
My New Friends, Tony and Jenny!
3294556771_48e58ca338_o
My friend Carmen Geddit of the Houston Roller Derby.

At left are new friends I met last night, Tony and Jenny.

The other couple I have known for years, Carmen and James.

My new friends just came over and sat next to Lou and me. Never bringing up the subject of what happened to me.  Lots of times it is no longer a subject.  Lou and I brought up the fact that I have Neurofibromatosis. They were so understanding and kind.

I feel great that I no longer stay home in fear of what someone will say to me.  It I felt that way,  I would have missed out on meeting the great people I have met last night and in the last few years.  My life has finally begun. I didn’t give people a chance before. This is why I started Just Ask, to encourage others that have NF to live life to the fullest. I’m doing it and I encourage them as well.  We can support one another in everything we do.

February 20, 2009 - Posted by | neurofibromatosis, PJ's | , , ,

19 Comments »

  1. That was a very fun night! Met some new friends, Tony and Jenny, plus an old friend, Carmen Geddit of the Houston Roller Derby, William Hughes and Geo! A great night was had by all!

    Comment by Lou | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. Last night was fun. Cokes and steaks.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. And plenty of Shiners!

    Comment by Lou | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. Lou, my dog Shiner was at home. Just ask Geo and William. They saw him when they gave me a ride home.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. That was really bad, Reggie, even for you.

    Comment by Lou | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. You just need to loosen up dude.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  7. If I was any looser, my parts would fall off.

    Comment by Lou | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  8. If you can remember to put them on.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  9. Reggie,
    You are just amazing!

    Comment by Cindy Hahn | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  10. :) Gee.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  11. Reggie,
    It was (as usual) a great time. Except for the creepy guy. You know. Loo. But I kid, I kid. Seriously, it’s nice to hang out with a rock star the caliber of The Fabulous Mister Bibbs, and his majordomo Lou “Has Anyone Seen My Pants” Congelio.

    Comment by william | February 20, 2009 | Reply

  12. Dear Reggie
    You are a so wonderful and interesting guy that is not surprising you have fantastic friends. You will be never without pen because you have a very great gold heart

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres.Francis | February 21, 2009 | Reply

  13. Hi Everybody Im here Im gonna get me a cup of Starbucks

    Comment by Shelley | February 21, 2009 | Reply

  14. Sorry everyone for not being here over the weekend. Miss you all. William Terrific seeing you a well. I will send you a email I don’t want to sound like a softy here. You are a good man. Thank you for everything you do. Thursday was fun. We really need for plan for this week as well. We need to have a jam night Thursday. Special guess will be here.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 23, 2009 | Reply

  15. Fancis, Thank you. My friends make me a interesting guy.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 23, 2009 | Reply

  16. Still in Hawaii, this morning. In Hawaii standards, got cold this morning..to a low of 62. Will head home on Tuesday evening.

    Comment by JohnP | February 23, 2009 | Reply

  17. Good to hear from you JP. Have a safe trip home.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | February 23, 2009 | Reply

  18. That is not surprising you have new friends, you are so fantastic. Let me say you you have a life very rich. Many many people can not say same thing!

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres.Francis | February 24, 2009 | Reply

  19. Back in Texas. Best part being back, groceries prices are much lower (than Hawaii). Example prices for bananas at $.99 / pound vs $. 55 here. More BBQ places here, and great Mexican resturants. They have them but prices are $5.00 or more on dishes than what I can get here.

    Comment by JohnP | February 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

