neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

NEW 2009 “Just Ask!” AD CAMPAIGN!

3113186003_d13b1727a7_oWe are in the last month of 2008. I’m excited for what we are planning for 2009 and the JUST ASK! campaign. We have just designed a new ad campaign with new photos and messages. The photo shoot was donated by professional photographer and friend, Greg Gorman of Los Angles California.

The new ads will be sent as a public service announcement to a variety of publications throughout the country. Also, we have entered them in the American Advertising Federation award show. The ads will compete with ads from all over the country. This is a great thing to happen, whether we win or not, because our message will be seen from people all over the world. Which means, more people will know about NF. The ads are strong and to the point.

In 2009 I look forward to a bright New Year. We will have a new look. We started with the new t-shirt design. The website will be bright as well. I hope that you will join me in making 2009 brighter. We have the same cause. Awareness of Neurofibromatosis.

CLICK TO VIEW ENTIRE CAMPAIGN

December 17, 2008 - Posted by | ADDY Awards, Awareness, Blogs, Greg Gorman, Just Ask!, neurofibromatosis, PR, T-shirts | , ,

51 Comments »

  1. Can’t wait to see it in magazines!

    Comment by Lou | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. This would be huge is we get national exposer for NF.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. Rie loves the new ads!

    Comment by Lou | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  4. That is so cool. Please thank her for me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  5. We have been receiving a lot of favorable emails and comments from people. I’m not sure if America is quite ready to embrace a campaign like this. It is pretty much “in your face.” No pun intended.

    Comment by Lou | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  6. It is a pretty strong AD. But it is what is it is. Not something made up. This is how I have to go out and face people. To me it is just the same as going out and doing what I have been doing for two years with JUST ASK! Eather way people weii see me.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hi yall Im here wanted to say hi

    Comment by Shelley | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  8. Hi Shelley, Seem like its going to be another cold week,

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 20, 2008 | Reply

  9. As long its not raining on Christmas day Im happy Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  10. Yes Shelley I agree. Very clod is welcome as far as I am concern. It’s just the rain I can do with out.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  11. Are you cooking Christmas dinner this year Reggie ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  12. Yep! Looking forward to it.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  13. Mr Lou are you going to Reggie’s for Christmas ?

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  14. I haven’t ask him over yet. :) But of course he is always welcome.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  15. Cool Reggie cool

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  16. I dont know what family got me for Christmas

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  17. I made afghans for some of my gifts to my family this year

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  18. Shelley that is a nice thing you did for your family. The best past about your gift shelley, it will be a surprise.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  19. True Reggie I do give coffee as gifts too

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  20. That is a good gift to give.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  21. Are you two the only people here?

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  22. I think we may have friends here that are reading the blog, but may have not posted yet.

    I will bring that Santa hat tomorrow.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  23. Ok, I’m bringing the Neville Brothers autographed photos with me. I had taken them home to scan.

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  24. I wonder if Shelley could make me an Iraqi for Christmas. I already have an Afghan.

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  25. LOL, Oh Boy Shelley you got him staryed.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  26. I must have charmed Lou Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  27. I think so.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  28. I’m registered at Neiman-Marcus just in case anybody was wondering…

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  29. …in the Galleria.

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  30. http://www.neimanmarcus.com/

    Comment by Lou | December 21, 2008 | Reply

  31. I’m sure all of us here find that to be vaulable information.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  32. Not very many here this week. I hope to get more bloggers in the following weeks.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  33. Reggie I thought Lou was suppose to get us a present

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  34. It should be that way. It’s not like he has a lot of friends to buy for.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  35. And now I have one less…

    Comment by Lou | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  36. Which leaves you with zero. And I;m not talking about the internet service.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  37. What happen to Patircia Reggie did Lou run her off

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  38. We will have to get in contact with her. Is is very well missed. And Emily also.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  39. Brian too!

    Comment by Lou | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  40. I would like to wish every one here a Merry Christmas and as well to each one and family. I hope all will be safe in your travels for those who will be traveling this season.

    Comment by John P | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  41. Thank you John. I hope to chat with you between now and Christmas.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  42. Merry Christmas to John also

    Comment by Shelley | December 22, 2008 | Reply

  43. All that you do is fantastic. Thanks to you people Know beter The NF. Your new tee-shirt is fantastic. You’ll receive next year a photo about me!
    I hope you have now the french neurofibromatosis tee-shirt!
    Do you like it? Kind regards Francis

    Comment by Boyer-Madrieres | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  44. Thank you Francis, I’m always happy to hear from you. Yes I understand your English. I look forward to seeing your photo wearing the new Just Ask Shirt. Your Friend Reggie

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  45. HI there Everybody Im on my 2nd cup of Starbucks was wondering what everybody is doing

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  46. Shelley I’m baking pies today.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  47. What kind Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  48. Sweet Potato pie.

    Comment by Reggie Bibbs | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  49. I like pecan pies Reggie

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  50. I have an idea what my mom got me

    Comment by Shelley | December 23, 2008 | Reply

  51. You have my support and i will pass the information along.

    Comment by Julie | January 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

