neurofibromatosis cafe

A place to talk about NF, have fun and share.

Barack Obama Doodle Earns $2,000 for NF Research!!!

A doodle by Senator Barack Obama sold for over $2000 on eBay today. The drawing, featuring fellow senators Harry Reid, Dianne Feinstein, and Edward Kennedy, was sold as part of the National Doodle Day initiative. National Doodle Day sells celebrity sketches to raise funds for Neurofibromatosis, Inc.

May 30, 2007 Posted by | Awareness, Fundraising, neurofibromatosis, Research | , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

MEETING OTTMAR LIEBERT

ottmar.jpgOttmar Liebert is one of the best flamenco guitar performers around. A friend of mine, Greg Gorman, made it possible for me to be to at one of Ottmar’s performances at Rockerfeller’s in Houston. Mom and I had a terrific time. After the performance Ottmar was nice enough to take time to talk with me and take photos. He even signed one of his CD’s for me. If you like the flamenco guitar or New Age type music, you will enjoy Ottmar’s music. I have a link to his site as well as my friend Greg Gorman. I am happy to call both of them my friends.

May 30, 2007 Posted by | About Me, Appearances, Friend, Friends, Fun, Links, Music, neurofibromatosis, nf, NF1, Photos | , , , , , | Leave a comment

This is a PSA I did for the Texas NF Foundation

Neurofibromatosis poster with Reggie BibbsI can’t remember the year we shot this but I do remember that it won a national award in the Public Service category at the American Advertising Federation’s ADDY Award in Las Vegas. Gordon Jump, the Maytag repairman in commercials and Mr. Carlson fom WKRP in Cincinnati fame gave out the award that year. Lou had worked with him before and says he was the nicest guy in the world. He was a Mormon and died several years ago.

May 30, 2007 Posted by | neurofibromatosis, Texas NF Foundation | , , , , , , | 7 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.